206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Laughlin, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.91 miles SE
17.06 miles SE
17.24 miles SE
18.36 miles NW
21.81 miles S
22.67 miles NE
27.48 miles NW
27.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Bend Of The Colorado
1.45 miles SW
Elks - W
3.25 miles E
Rpi- Az Ridgeview Rv Resort (Sunrise) 775 Bullhead Pky Bullhead City
3.98 miles NE
Ridgeview Rv Resort-775 Bullhead Pkwy
4.21 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2840 Hwy 95
4.69 miles SE
Don Laughlin'S Riverside Resort 1650 S. Casino Dr. Laughlin Nv 89029 702-298-2535 (Located To Zip)
5.59 miles NW
Avi Resort 10000 Aha Macav Pkwy. Laughlin Nv 89029 800-Avi 2 Win (Located To Zip)
5.59 miles NW
Avi Casino
Laughlin
6.69 miles S
El Encanto
7.52 miles SE
Riverside Adventure Trails-4750 Hwy 95
9.25 miles S
Rpi- Az Riverside Adventure Trails 4750 Hwy 95 Ft Mojave
9.28 miles S
Nevada
Laughlin
Most Recently Reviewed
Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 16:17:53
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Laughlin, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   8   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
A nice NV state park with clean river beaches, pet friendly, clean campground with lots of room between sites, full hookup, Verizon cell and internet out two days then back up. No monthly rates and only two week max stay. Friendly rangers and staff, nice concrete disabled sites, all sites have cover patio with picnic table and BBQ grill and fire pit. Only noise was from near roadway with Laughlin area commuters. Great sunsets and camp fires, no neighbors. Discount for NV residents and annual park pass. Will stay here again on a short visit but look for monthly discount rates available at private campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We left the campground two hours after arriving. Yes, it is a beautiful campground as other reviews stated, but we felt unsafe here. There were only two other sites occupied, and neither appeared to be a host. It looked fine when we arrived in the daylight. We set up our rig, put our money in the drop box, then found that our Verizon signal was very weak, there was no security, and cars would cruise through the campground that obviously were not here for camping. Two stopped in front of our rig and seemed to be conducting a transaction. When they left, my wife and I unhooked and left immediately (despite just finishing a long drive from the Grand Canyon) and checked in at the Avi Casino KOA. If there were more campers and a security gate with code, and a host, we would have definitely stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
The sites are huge. A very quiet place. Sure wish the state would make the hosts clean up their site and register their RV. Previous host kept the site very neat and was very friendly. Prices went up, but this price reflects a discount for Nevada residents. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Bend of the Colorado River State Recreation
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
Blacktop Boon docking. Although security past our RV that was parked against a retaining wall, they never informed us that slides weren't to be opened. After contributing more money to this casino during our second day, upon arrival to our RV we found a rules sheet taped to our door, stating slide out's weren't to be opened. We realize some of these Casino's may have problems. If we were advised of the no open slides as we set -up, we would have left immediately. Our fiver is difficult to use without the slides opened. Although we did receive a very nice baseball cap with the casino's logo, we could have saved $75.00 or more if we had checked into an RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$5
Blacktop boon docking. Must unhook if longer then 40'. It is NOT FREE! You must register at the Shell Gas Station. $25.00 a week includes one dump and fresh water fill up. Or $5.00 per night which also included dump and fill. This area is at the far end off Casino Dr. Local bus service available just across the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$0
This is an asphalt parking lot adjacent to the gas station across the street from the casino. Large, marked sites are set aside for RVs. Register with the desk in the casino. It is only a parking lot but it is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   4   7   8   8   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
One of the least expensive KOAs I've come across. Due to the gambling aspect there were primarily adults and no children in the park. Perhaps a tad on the spartan side, but it beat a lot of the RV parks at the other casinos. Good security. Friendly check in. We'll stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21
Good cheap place to stay for the night. Unless you have a love-hate relationship going with the "one armed bandit" this isn't exactly the place to get away from everything. The best sites back on to the golf course, the rest of the park is like an open parking lot. Very noisy at night. They definitely need to add some viagra to the fireworks display that goes on at the casino because they can't seem to get them up very well at all. Some schmuck spends from about 6pm to 10pm making constant, yet only partial firework noises. Then finally at 10:30 the evening culminates with a somewhat weak, one minute display of actual fireworks. Having finally found some peace from the fireworks, you are then treated to sad, lame, broken down old men who have spent their whole lives wanting to buy a harley davidson, finally get one at age 65, and then roar up and down the casino strip giving everyone in the rv park the chance to acknowledge how cool and manly they are with these "impressive" vehicles on two wheels. Lastly, if you even remotely care about your vehicles the road from Needles, Ca to the casino is pretty rough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
From the description of this KOA, it appears there is a pool at this RV park and it is located on the Colorado River. Where it is really located is about 2 city blocks from the river behind the large parking lots to a casino. The sites are dirt, no landscaping in most, and rv's are jammed in door's facing-- NO PRIVACY AT ALL! Don't plan on spending time outside or bbq'ing, not really the place for it. Our site was approximately 50 feet from a busy road, but I guess if you are a "car watcher" this is the place for you! The restrooms were clean, however the staff is extremely rude and not helpful. The older short hair lady at check-in could use an attitude adjustment. Also could not get help from one of the staff in the shower room when there was no hot water. The response I got when I asked if there was a problem with the hot water was "How would I know, I just got here" and she wasn't about to find out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$5
Of all the casino parking sites in Laughlin, this is by far the best. It is located on the top off the bluffs opposite the Casino and has the best view of the city and the Colorado river. The sites are level and numbered and are wide enough for units with slides and toads. The lot is lit at night and security comes around regularly. As well, they have a courtesy shuttle that runs between the rv parking, the casino, the Tropicana casino and the mall. Or, if you like to walk, there is an easy walk on sidewalks from the rv park down the hill to the casino. We parked in the upper level and left our front curtain open at nights to see the lights of the strip. Remember to get your registration from security. They do check. Also, the price includes a free dump at the Tropicana when you leave. Dry camping at its best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$7
We have parked on the upper/lower parking lot on and off during the winter months for fourteen years. We would pay the $7 a day or $35/wk for the view and security alone. The rear parking spaces are $5/day or $25/wk. There is not a bad space on the property. If you acquire enough points on your River Palms card - the site is comped. It can become quite windy and your motorhome will sway in the wind - but it is safe. We dump and get water at Harrah,s Convenience Store located about a 1/4 mile from the parking area for $5-$10 - Why anyone would want to stay elsewhere to boon dock in Laughlin is beyond our imagination.You obtain your permit from the security staff after paying at the River Palms check in desk. The staff are very friendly. The Tropicana is their sister hotel and the prices there are compatible - You can obtain water and dump at the Tropicana during your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$7
No longer free. I guess that went the way of the $.99 buffet. The sites are now $7.00. You have to pay at the Palms, then take your receipt to the Tropicana about a mile down the road to pick up your permit. Security patrols hourly, so hurry back and put your permit in the window or they will leave a warning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Palms Casino
Camp Information
Sites
740
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$66



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   7   8   8   6   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$66
Extreme rates for the Holidays while campground had still hundreds of sites available. If you like strong winds, this is the place to be. Multiple days and nights of continuously 30, 40, 50mph canyon winds. Showers have very noisy high speed exhaust fans, which are running 24x7x365. The (below average) bathrooms are protected by hi-tech, no-touch, 5-star security keys, which can be obtained with a $2 credit card deposit at the office. Still waiting on my refund after returning these keys. The 50 feet wide asphalt interior roads are used as a racetrack by maintenance vehicles and some RV-ers. Many individual camp-sites have 4 electric outlets, 2x30amps and 2x20amps; modern 50 amps are nowhere to be found. We will not camp here again. By the way, did we mention the very strong winds?? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Previously stayed at this park numerous times during the winter months (typically a snowbird haven) but never during June. Obviously the park’s main draw is its great location but everything else ends there. Utilities - electric, sewer, and cable and water – are marginal at best. Wi-Fi is available but at a premium price (go to Starbucks at the Aquarius). Park is really showing its age and in desperate need of some serious TLC. Unfortunately, there are not too many other RV parks in the area that are any better. The” only positive” that attracts us to return every year on our way to Vegas is the local casino comps. We will return in the future but not during the summer months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Good sites, convenient to to main street. Only think was we had to pay $9 a day for interent and then had to move sites to receive it and still poor connection. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverside Resort RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com