224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lovelock, Nevada (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Nevada
Lovelock
Most Recently Reviewed
The Lazy K RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-06 02:25:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lovelock, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   9   8   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
This is a nice rustic campground. We spent one very quite night and would stay again. If you want out of the way quiet place this is it. Not far off I-80. Excellent place to spend the night if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
This park has very easy access from Interstate 80. It is listed as being in Lovelock but is actually about 25 miles east of town. There are two separate camping areas, one on the reservoir’s west side with 25 units and one below the dam with 22 units. The west side campground is above the lake with most sites having little or no lake view. They are very close together. Each site has a covered picnic table and fire ring. Below the dam there are sites along the “river” which have some trees and are well spaced with vegetation for privacy and ones in a gravel area above the “river.” Most sites have a picnic table and fire ring. When we were here the lake was very low: there was no water to supply water to the “river” so it was only slightly damp. The campground was almost empty when we visited so we had a nice site below the dam. Overall the park looks like it has been neglected and could use some TLC, repair, and cleanup. We saw no official presence of any type during our visit. The fresh water was off at the dump station, but there were taps throughout the campground for filling a tank. We were able to get satellite at our site. We had no Verizon service for phone or data. This is a good park for an overnight passing through on the Interstate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Scenic campground, along the river just below the dam. Some sites have excellent cover and good separation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rye Patch State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   3   6   4   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Where to begin? This place has so much potential. However, it needs lots of tender loving care. OK stop for overnight but no on site manager so you have to call a phone number and check yourself in. Everything is dated and kind of run down but we would stay here again. About half the spots taken by long term campers. Good cable TV, no WIFI. Most available spots were pull through. Gravel roads and spots, but pretty level. Lots of shade trees. A little overpriced for what it is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Although instructions were at the office, no one was in the office. I did call the number listed to make sure that they had sites available. Owner came over to make sure that we got set up all right. Both man and wife were very friendly and nice. Man explained that they just took over the park about an year ago and they were still working on getting everything up to par. Although there is no Wi-Fi available right now, they are working on getting it set up in the near future. Nice for an overnight stay or several days to check out sights around Lovelock. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This RV park is very run down. Water pressure is "iffy" with some sites with adequate pressure and others with very low pressure. Dirt sites, fairly level with lots of shade trees. Road noise not bad but the trains at night were quite loud. Management was friendly, however, we were told that they will not be open beyond the end of this month. Park was adequate for an overnight stay but the park could use a makeover. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Lazy K RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com