206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mesquite, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Virgin River 100 N. Pioneer Blvd. Mesquite Nv 89027 800-346-7721 (Located To Street)
0.71 miles NE
Eureka 275 Mesa Blvd. Mesquite Nv 89027 702-346-4600 (Located To Block)
1.01 miles NE
Oasis Resort 897 W. Mesquite Blvd. Mesquite Nv 89027 800-621-0187 (Located To Block)
1.70 miles W
Casablanca 950 W. Mesquite Blvd. Mesquite Nv 89027 800-896-4567 (Located To Block)
1.81 miles W
Mesquite
1.83 miles N
Nevada
Mesquite
Most Recently Reviewed
Oasis Resort Casino RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-17 12:40:15
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mesquite, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   5   8   7   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Had a to get back in site, the pull through sites are too short if you have a tow. Sites are very wide, all gravel. No WiFi. Will stay again. FYI they also now run the Oasis RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Good, cheap, easy access from I-15. You can use their resort pool area and it is a short walk from the RV area. All asphalt lot. Pull thrus are narrow. But the spots around the outside are real wide as long as you do not mind unhooking and backing in. Pretty good from a noise standpoint since it is off the main street and behind the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This place is OK as a stopover, is priced right at $25.00. The sites are level on asphalt, easy access and exit. There were no picnic tables nor grass. Bathrooms were clean, and there is a small laundry room with a soda machine and ice machine in it. Cable TV is available but no Wi-Fi. About 100 yard walk to the casino, which has a food court with a few different options to eat with mostly reasonable prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for CasaBlanca Resort-Casino
Camp Information
Sites
340
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   4   2   8   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$19
Rate is based on a monthly rate, not including electric. We stayed here for four months during the winter. Park is well laid out with a few pull thrus for nightly/weekend folks. The RV sites are intermingled with well-kept park models. The pool is heated and the hot tub is lovely. The billiard room has six tables and is very well kept. Since this park caters mostly to snowbirds, there are a lot of activities: music on some weekend nights, craft get-togethers, coffee and donuts, billiard club, ladies' lunches... the list goes on. The owners are friendly and involved and the price is very reasonable. There is a nice dog walk that is actually easy access to the desert. There is also easy access to the ATV trails that surround Mesquite. They're good for hiking as well as ATVing. We liked this park so much that we made reservations for next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We stayed just the one night, but friendly staff and adequate space at the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
$19 based on monthly rate. We just spent another winter (five months here). Just over the hill into Arizona, next to the Palms Golf Course, with full facilities and a beautiful view. New owners have investing to keep this already-beautiful park the BEST in the Mesquite area. We've looked at the other two, and there's no way we'd want to camp next to a grocery store on dirt, or on a windy hill with few facilities. Friends who visited for a four-day weekend loved this place, and came back for another weekend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Skies RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   3   5   5   5   8   7   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Previous review is incorrect. Most of the Oasis torn down, but the campground is still open and quite crowded. Register at the Casa Blanca. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$
This park is closed. Casino went out of business and is being torn down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Very tight and hard to navigate getting in and traveling in the park. Check-in was confusing. Had to walk several blocks to enter a casino full of smoke and wait in the registration area of the hotel among all the other hotel guests to check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oasis Resort Casino RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   9   9   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
Not worth the $60/night fee. Only basic amenities currently available. Location convenient to golf courses. Beautiful views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This RV park - not a Resort (there is no pool), is on top of the little hill overlooking Mesquite, with great views around. Because of the slow business they stopped at phase one. I think, they will never finish phase two and three. Because of slow business the office is not open every day. Check in is like in some State Parks on self registering basis. Restrooms and showers are very clean. Wi-Fi is out of order, posted at Office door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$55
The basis of this review is the belief that a score of 10 is equivalent to a hotel raring of 5-6 star hotel. We arrived late evening and were greeted by the camp host who assisted us in finding a space and positioning our coach. The park is clean and easy to maneuver with great views of the city lights. It is clean, quiet, easily accessible and the staff pleasant and engaging. It's a new park and still under development. We didn't use Wi-Fi so not sure if it was available. We stayed one night. We will stay here again and tell others to do so as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Solstice Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   1   8   8   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Fairly new RV park with nice wide spaces. Easy to maneuver. Staff was friendly though the paperwork was more than we expected. The street address is at a back gate that is closed, so don't use your GPS. Enter in front of the Smith's parking lot. Showers and bathrooms are large and very clean. Rate is for a pull-through including taxes. Only downside is no pool or spa. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Large paved interior roads and large gravel spaces. Our back-in was HUGE, easy to get into, and had cable. Very dog friendly (Ann at the check-in desk was very popular with our pooch as she gave her lots of doggie treats), but they're not allowed on the grass near the gazebo/putting green. There are, however, 2 small off-leash areas. Donuts/bagels and coffee most mornings. Walking distance to groceries and restaurants, as well as a nail salon, pizza, and a bicycle shop. Close to casinos. Close to a great bike trail that goes by the Virgin River. Would've given it a 10 except for the mostly non-existant wifi. However, the nearby Jack-in-the-box had good wifi. Park entrance was hard to find as signs say "New RV Park" with no name. Turn east at the Smith's gas station, then right as if going into the Smith's grocery store-park is on left. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This is without doubt the nicest RV park I've ever been to. Exceptionally clean and spacious restroom and shower facilities. (MUCH nicer than many motels!) Easy walking distance to grocery store, pharmacy, and restaurants. Great view of mountains to the south and, although not much shade, incredible palm trees within the park. Amenities include a laundry facility, putting green, grill and cookout facility, pool table, and did I mention sparkling restrooms and showers? Easy off/on access to I-15, but a quiet facility. (Not like staying next to the Interstate...) We stayed only one night as we were passing through to Utah National Parks, but I'd stay here again without question. Note that we don’t carry a TV around so no cable service is necessary nor could I assess the service. We use the fifth-wheel primarily to have a comfortable place to sleep, a toilet and shower that don’t offer surprises, and someplace to store food. Other than that, we live outside! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sun Resorts RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com