215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Minden, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.81 miles S
9.97 miles N
10.53 miles W
13.68 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
18.07 miles SW
20.88 miles NW
21.98 miles NW
23.96 miles NE
25.36 miles NW
27.51 miles SE
27.67 miles SE
31.45 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Saratoga Hot Spring 122
3.64 miles N
Michael'S Restaurant
4.02 miles SW
Springs 90
5.09 miles NW
Walleys Hot Springs 160
5.48 miles SW
Hobo Hot Springs 114
5.63 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3770 South Hwy 395
6.27 miles NW
Costco 7758812503
7.94 miles NW
Bodines
8.45 miles N
El Charro Avitia
8.90 miles N
Carson Valley Inn 1627 Hwy. 395 North Minden Nv 89423 775-782-9711 (Located To Zip)
9.34 miles E
Nevada State Railroad M
10.01 miles N
Pi?On Plaza 2171 Hwy. 50 East Carson Nv 89701 775-885-9000 (Located To Zip)
10.05 miles NE
Carson City Convention &
10.10 miles N
Carlos Murphy'S
10.35 miles SW
Nevada State Prison Spring 75
10.61 miles N
Carson Station
10.71 miles N
Garden Buffet
10.74 miles SW
Marie Callender'S Rest
10.80 miles SW
Heavenly Ski Resort
10.90 miles SW
Lake Tahoe Nevada State
10.94 miles NW
Wild Scallion
10.98 miles N
Summit - Stateline
11.23 miles SW
Carson Nugget 507 N. Carson St. Carson Nv 89701 775-882-1626 (Located To Block)
11.26 miles N
Carson Nugget Steak Hous
11.27 miles N
Carson City Historic Dis
11.38 miles N
Friday'S Station Steak
11.47 miles SW
Four Seasons Restaurant
11.55 miles SW
Silvana's
11.63 miles N
Llewellyn'S
11.81 miles SW
The Sage Room
11.81 miles SW
Mckinnish Camper Corner
12.60 miles N
Carson Hot Springs 120
12.98 miles N
The Bonanza Ranch
13.12 miles N
Mi Casa Too
13.43 miles N
Carson RV
13.67 miles N
Doud Springs 70
15.19 miles SE
Nevada
Minden
Most Recently Reviewed
Silver City Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-26 02:58:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Minden, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   8   7   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
We have stayed at the Carson Valley Inn before but it has been a couple of years. Overall it is a nice park. However, the sites are fairly short. We stayed here in a 20' travel trailer and had a difficult time fitting our Toyota Tacoma in the site with us (had to park sideways). However, all the hook ups and Wi-Fi worked just fine and the park and facilities are well kept. Guests of the park have full access to the adjacent hotel amenities including a VERY nice indoor pool and Jacuzzis. Also, the casino restaurant has great food at unbelievably low prices. Overall, you can't really go wrong with this this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We've stayed here on a number of occasions and although the sites are rather close together, you still get your own small patch of grass and some shade. All the utilities worked great, Verizon cell OK. We love the indoor pool where most days we had it to ourselves. The food at the Casino is good and relatively inexpensive thus you can use those savings on the gaming. The 25 dollar rate is the Casino rate, get a Casino Card. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This park is clean, with a very helpful friendly staff. To check in you stop at the kiosk and call the front desk, they assign you a site, then let you park and set up before going into the hotel to check in. In town, but quiet park and beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. The hotel restaurant has good food at a good price. The sites are blacktop and well marked and most have trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carson Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   4   6   8   7   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
A first-class park and staff. Appealing entrance behind huge RV-friendly gas station. Asphalt roads, level concrete pads, and gravel for toads. Excellent laundry & bathrooms. Cleaning lady is everywhere: non-stop and friendly. Turning radius a little tight for big rigs. Just wished for shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
We chose this park because they accept Passport America, and the daily rate reflects that discount....the Passport America price is actually $19.98 plus tax per day. A very nicely maintained park right next to US HWY 395, but there is not much traffic at night, so it was not an issue. Staff was friendly, fast and helpful. We were led to our 70 foot long pull through site, and the person made sure our 62 feet of motorhome and trailer were parked properly within the site before leaving. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
We stayed here in April 2013 (monthly) and for a week in May 2013. We were going to stay again in September but they would not honor the internet price they had advertized. In May, the internet rate was listed as $165/week. In September, it was the same. We were told both times that the rate had JUST increased. We fell for it in May and paid it. We didn't stay there in September because they were aware of the discrepancy in May and didn't fix it. We felt that was deceptive. Too bad, because the place meets our basic needs when we visit relatives in the area several times per year. Pros: quiet, close to Carson City, full time residents are friendly don't have lots of junk spread around their sites. They keep it pretty clean. Cons: no shade, very windy (area in general), staff not knowledgeable about which sites are appropriate for RVs with slides. If you stay here, visually confirm that the site will be ok for your vehicle. Price discrepancy we thought sloppy at best and deceptive at worst. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver City Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com