218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Overton, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
SEEP 70
4.63 miles E
Lost City Museum Of Arch
5.39 miles SE
Springs 77
12.28 miles SE
Blue Point Spring 82
13.07 miles SE
Moapa Warm Springs 90
14.49 miles NW
Muddy Spring 90
15.16 miles NW
Nevada
Overton
Most Recently Reviewed
Valley of Fire State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 11:35:41
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Overton, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$33
Stayed nearly a month. A pet friendly park with lots of desert areas to walk your dogs. Nice quiet RV park, Mostly retired folks with boats. Spaces wide enough for truck and boats, picnic tables. Lots of empty spaces during Jan and Feb. Restrooms and showers warm and clean. Motel and restaurant closed but marina store open with limited supplies. Found Linn's grocery store in Overton, NV about twenty miles for good meats and produce. Marina dominates this resort, no public lake use area, no beach for families and children, no swim area, no fishing in Marina. Marina putting in new low water road and ramp. Lake is down some seven years now and affecting this resort. Overton Bay marina and park area closed, no water. We found shoreline fishing off Stewarts road, some five miles from Echo Bay,recommended four wheel drive. Caught a nice stripper but only one fish in many days. Boaters also not catching fish. Saw some wildlife: desert big horn sheep, birds, lizards, burros and enjoyed hiking the area. Friendly Lake Mead park Rangers. Probably camp here again, monthly rates, no discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
We rented a RV site at this park for the entire summer from 2004-2009. We lived in California and would leave our motorhome there all hooked up and ready to go. The spaces are large, we had a 30' motorhome, a full size truck and a 26' boat and still had room for another vehicle. Campground is clean, restrooms and showers are clean. Would highly recommend it. We no longer go because we have moved too far away! But our extended family still goes & leaves their RV's there all summer! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
OK spot for one overnight. We wanted into Valley of Fire, however, due to Easter vacation was full. Went thru alot of road construction to get there. Some trees and level sites. Not our destination, however, OK for a backup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Echo Bay - Lake Mead National Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
150+
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Echo Bay is alive and well as of 1/15/2014. Forever Resorts has taken over as the concessionaire from 7 Crowns, and are cleaning the place up. The National Park has a campground that is open with a full time campground host. This host and another volunteer are cleaning up the campgrounds. The restaurant, and marina are still closed. However, there is a little store, and gas station that are open. Gas is $3.95 a gallon. There are two places to launch a boat, with ample parking. Burrows, and Coyotes are in the area. It's a good, quiet place to stop over when on the road, in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Nice park run by NPS but due to economy the marina closed down and the Overton Beach marina closed down completely so there isn't much here anymore and it is pretty much out of the way. A better bet is Callville Bay about 20 miles down the road and still on the lake. Big marina there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
I didn't follow my own rule - never book an RV Park without a decent review on this website and pictures of the sites on the camp website. I was drawn in by a professional looking website and the "Seven Crown Resorts" name. This place was AWFUL!! The "resort" is 14 road miles (over an hour drive) from Hwy 167. It isn't their fault, but they should have mentioned (in 2 different phone conversations) that the road is being resurfaced. We drove over a mile in the dark on a gravel construction road. This place is in the middle of nowhere! When we finally arrived, we found the "resort" had nothing but a bathroom/shower/laundry building. There were no other facilities. We had to call from a phone on the wall to check-in at the nearby hotel. There were no site maps, etc. I drove down to the hotel and realized that Lake Mead is over a mile away. The staff at the hotel office told me that the lake had retreated because of the drought, but clearly the lake has never been anywhere near the RV park. Their website says "Our lakeside hotel and RV Park ..." but this is obviously misleading. The hotel staff gave me a poorly photocopied map of the site and showed me our site was right next to the bathrooms. I asked to be moved somewhere else and they had no idea which sites were available. At this point it was late at night and I just wanted to hookup, turn on the AC, and sleep. We parked in a different site for the night. Apparently the RV park is also where local employees live. There were some big Class A rigs in the park, I assume they had boats and were spending their time on the lake. The next morning I called the office and told them we were leaving rather than staying two nights. They agreed not to charge us for anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Nice and clean. Well laid out with big paved streets. More of a long stay park. Good laundry facilities. No real pet area. Lots of dirt, but this is a desert! Showers are definitely communal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
An older but well maintained RV park. Very helpful staff. Wonderful rate. Very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$1.0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$1.0
Snow Bird Mesa (aka poverty flats) is a "boon docking" camping area. By that I mean it's free, but there are no hook ups. It strictly dry camping in self contained rigs. Power is supplied by your own generator, solar panels, or wind turbines. You supply your own water, and bath room. The place is located about 5 miles south of Overton, Nevada. You just pull in, find an open area, and camp. That's it. It is seasonal which runs from October 1st to the end of June. The land, last I heard, was Bureau of Reclamation, and they send a guy by every so often to check on the various rigs being used out there. If your RV has any leaks, you will have to repair the problem, and clean up your mess. That, or leave. Folks in non self contained rigs will get a visit from the local police. Fire, Police, and Medical will respond as needed from Overton. I spent last winter there (7 months) just trying out my boon docking adventure. I had a good time, although it did get a bit unseasonably cold for a week or so. You can get cell service, wireless computer signals, sat TV, and depending on your antenna, some over the air channels. This is one of those places that unless you are with a group, minding your own business might come in handy. If your neighbors are close enough, they are friendly, and most folks watch over each other. Boating, fishing, and sight seeing are all with in 25 miles. Dump stations are available in Overton for a fee. Valley of Fire State Park is about 15 miles a way. For a$10/$8 daily entry fee, they offer showers, fresh water, and a dump station. A year pass is $75.00. When I was there there were about 65+/- rigs out there, and there was still a lot of room available. It's a pretty decent place for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   10   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This was a gem of a campground in a beautiful spot...a little "mini" Utah with red rock, vistas, hiking, etc. There were two campgrounds, one with hook ups and one dry camping. There was a dump station nearby. I would suggest getting there early for an electrical spot. The payment method is unusual, you pay $10 to enter the park and the site with electricity is $30 but if you put your receipt for entry in the envelope with your check it is only $10...so $20 for an electrical site. A person could probably "do" this site/area in one full day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Prepare your eyes for a feast. The bluest of blue skies and wind sculpted red rock in formations that continuously surprise. Seriously, this is a must stop and must see. Our rate reflects dry camping with a water spigot nearby. Sites with electric and water are $30. There is pump out and water fill at campground entrance. We dry camped in the Arch Rock campground, which offers vastly more seclusion and privacy. Site numbers that are the best in this campground are #15 - 29, which is a spur off the main loop. Arrive early in the day, this area is very popular. We plan to return We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
We stayed two nights at the Arch Rock Campground. This campground does not have water or sewer hookups but it did have a water spigot close to our site. This is fine as we like the " camping" atmosphere. Our campsite was secluded as it was nestled in among the red rocks. We spent our days hiking the trails. The park is pet friendly. Dogs are allowed on the trails as long as they are on a leash. The Visitor's Center had information on the area's plants, wildlife, Native Americans, and geology. A nice gift shop, too. Just outside the campground is a water and dump station. It was easy to get to when checking in or out. Both the campgrounds are on a first come first serve basis. Recommend getting there in the early afternoon (right after check out time) to ensure a campsite. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Valley of Fire State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com