206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sparks, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.40 miles SW
13.30 miles SW
14.71 miles SE
16.58 miles NE
27.55 miles S
34.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Western Village Inn 815 Nicholas Blvd. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
0.91 miles S
T/A
I-80 X19
0.91 miles S
Silver Club 1040 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
1.47 miles SW
John Ascuaga'S Nugget 1100 Nugget Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
1.58 miles SW
Sierra Freightliner 8883312550
2.07 miles SE
Rail City 2121 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
2.18 miles SW
Wildcreek Golf Course
2.33 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2863 Northtowne Ln
2.59 miles NW
Reno Hilton 2500 E. Second St. Reno Nv 89595 775-789-2000 (Located To Zip)
2.77 miles SW
Reno/Tahoe International
3.81 miles SW
Bavarian World
3.98 miles SW
Costco 7756892200
4.17 miles SW
Louis Basque Corner
4.17 miles SW
University Of Nevada - R
4.22 miles SW
National Automobile Muse
4.27 miles SW
Adele'S At The Plaza
4.42 miles SW
Rapscallion
4.46 miles SW
Flamingo Room
4.47 miles SW
Safari Stores, Inc
4.52 miles SW
Colombo'S Riverfront Res
4.56 miles SW
Marie'S Petit Bistro
4.56 miles SW
Cafe Royale
4.59 miles SW
Bricks Restaurant And Win
4.61 miles SW
The Brasserie
4.61 miles SW
Wilbur D May Great Bas
4.87 miles W
Morrison College
4.90 miles SW
Hacienda Del Sol
4.96 miles SW
Famous Murphy'S
4.97 miles SW
Two Guys From Italy
5.08 miles SW
Twin Dragon Chinese Rest
5.12 miles SW
Atlantis - Reno
5.16 miles SW
Lake Ridge Golf Course
5.46 miles SW
Josef'S Vienna Bakery,
5.47 miles SW
Palais De Jade
5.49 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4855 Kietzke Ln
5.60 miles SW
Moana Springs 199
5.78 miles SW
Renato'S Trattoria Ital
6.25 miles SW
Huffaker Springs
6.33 miles S
Glory Hole
6.84 miles SW
Double Diamond Spring
7.34 miles S
Northgate Golf Course
7.71 miles W
Dimonte Spring 127
8.85 miles S
Zolezzi Spring 102
8.87 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
155 Damonte Ranch Pky
8.96 miles S
Lawton Hot Springs 120
9.53 miles SW
Steamboat Springs 205
11.07 miles S
Bordertown 19575 Hwy. 395 North Reno Nv 89506 800-218-9339 (Located To Zip)
15.64 miles NW
Nevada
Sparks
Most Recently Reviewed
Sparks Marina RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-27 00:09:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sparks, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   5   5   8   5   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Price reflects weekly rate. Roads are asphalt as are cramped sites. Front desk folks are very cordial. The comments about low-flying planes are understated. This park is on a the Truckee River, directly across from which is the primary runway for the Reno-Tahoe Airport. The sound of a 737 jetliner the approximate distance of a football field above your coach all day long and occasionally during the night is a bit much. The pool was not open but appeared to be run down. The adjacent public park is very busy during the weekend. The rules require that you walk your dog outside of the park on a public walking/bike trail (where I witnessed homeless people sleeping), which can be a little frightening if your dog needs to go out at 4 in the morning in the dark, not to mention a bit difficult for the dogs to hold it until they get there. Furthermore, there are only two points of access to the trail and not at all dog friendly in my opinion. Lots of long term folks with run-down rigs and damaged cars Low branches all over the place. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We were able to get a campsite without a reservation, (mid-week & off season) and found the check-in process to be very smooth and professionally handled. We had a drive-through spot, but we had to unhook in order to fit our truck in our site. The sites were fairly close together, affording us just enough space for a couple of lawn chairs beside the trailer. The Wi-Fi and TV hookups were excellent. If the park had been full it would have been inconvenient to get our dog to the pet area, but we were able to cut across without going through anyone's campsite. A nice, paved walking path goes along the Truckee River adjacent to the park. The trail goes on to a public day park that would be great for kids. Considering that the RV park is in the city and a short drive from shopping, restaurants and casinos, it is a fairly good buy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
The Park is quiet, very clean. pet friendly. I don't mind at all the planes flying over the par during the day, actually I love them. The staff is superb, you could not ask for more friendly folks. My 2 Weimaraners are enjoying the Truckee river that runs alongside of the park. Will return for sure next year We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rivers Edge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
383
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   9   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
The visual appeal of this park is impressive. But, there are some caveats. First, when approaching from I-80 on McCarran, our GPS kept telling us to turn right, but there were signs prohibiting trucks from making right hand turns. Being in a good size rig, I follow those kind of signs. Others arrived at the park having ignored the signs. (Please note that the park's website does provide directions using a different off ramp.). Very nice escort to site, largely, I suspect to keep people from driving on the artificial grass and to be sure jacks are not deployed on the asphalt extensions to the pad. The actual concrete pad is narrow, just wide enough. With slides on both sides extended, they protrude beyond the borders of the pad. Placement of the tree per site potentially blocked our roof top satellite, so we successfully set up at the very back of the pad. (Provided cable TV is extensive.). The recommended parking for the toad, right next to the neighboring sewer orifice, was not only unpalatable, but was too close to the RV door. There was just room to carefully park a C-RV in front of the RV. The are many rigs much larger than ours here. Though it isn't the problem it has been in other parks, many have their second vehicle extending into the road. This is especially common at the back-in sites, many of which have beautiful additional landscape features. The office provided cautionary statements about the Wi-FI that proved accurate. What really makes this park stand out is the artificial grass, something other arid climate parks should invest in. Unfortunately, a fair number of people still felt the rules were for everyone else and let their mutts relieve themselves on the AstroTurf. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Very clean, bathrooms sparkled, very friendly staff, biggest complaint is that Wi-Fi is not reliable. This was the case for us. We were forced to use our own hotspot. When poor Wi-Fi service was mentioned to staff they seemed very aware of this and advised to plug into cable in guest clubhouse. They showed no interest in fixing this apparently on going problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This RV park is large with concrete roads and full concrete pads. There is even a parking space beside the concrete pad along with a small patch of AstroTurf between sites. The downside to this park is that sites are not as long as they could be; several larger rigs stuck out into the roads especially if they were pulling toads. Our 5th wheel and truck would not fit without being in the road. With all our slides out we could not park in the parking space as half of the space was used for our slide. The other issue was that the sewer hookup for your neighbors rig would be under your vehicle if you used the parking space. The sewer hookup for the neighboring site was in our front door area and would not be very appealing if we had happen to have a neighbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sparks Marina RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   4   9   10   8   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Nice, clean, quiet. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
The basis of this review is the belief that a score of 10 is equivalent to a hotel raring of 5-6 star hotel. This park does not meet the previously given 9/10 rating. When checking in we were told that technically there is Wi-Fi, but connecting would not be easy. We did not use the Wi-Fi. There are many permanent residents in this RV park. There is only a 4 foot fence that separates it from the mobile home park next door, which is an eye sore. The park and space surface is asphalt. Our dog had nowhere to sit or lie down and her coat turned black from all the tar dust. Traffic noise is heard throughout the park. The sites are divided by a 3 foot curbed bedding area. The sites are very close together; with slide outs extended there is little room to sit out on the asphalt . The overall park layout is tight. The hook ups are good and there are attendants in the park throughout the day doing maintenance and upkeep. We stayed one night. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
We stayed two nights. I've stayed here before. We love staying here because of the location and the easy access to I-80. You can walk to downtown Sparks which makes it nice because you don't have to find a place to park. The park's landscaping is real. Every spot has real lawn, flowers and bushes. When we stayed last summer they had recently put in some 60' pull-through spaces with 3 different spots for you to hook up. The spaces were plenty big enough to fit my motorhome with my Jeep Cherokee still hooked up. The restrooms/showers and laundry room were just recently remodeled and a proximity lock system was added to keep park residents and guests safe and secure during nighttime use. The Mini Mart just had a major makeover and was stocked with RV supplies and convenient store groceries. Free fresh baked cookies and coffee is available everyday, all day in the Mini Mart. A new recreation park was under construction on site that will feature BBQ grills, picnic benches, fire pit, horseshoe pit, two hole putting green,board games, bike rentals and weekly schedule activities coordinated by the park's Activities Director. The park is always clean, the staff is professional and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Victorian RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com