220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tonopah, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Creek Valley Spring 142
2.46 miles SW
Tonopah Station 1137 Main St. Tonopah Nv 89049 775-482-9777 (Located To Zip)
5.56 miles SW
Hot Creek Ranch Hot Spring 180
6.85 miles NW
Old Dugan Ranch Hot Springs 102
9.07 miles NW
Upper Warm Spring 95
12.05 miles NW
Nevada
Tonopah
Most Recently Reviewed
Joy Land RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 15:00:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tonopah, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   1   1   4   1   5   5   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Needed to stop for the night in Tonopah and knew that there are really only 2 locations for a motor home ... Joy Land and the Casino. The Casino spaces are completely filled with permanent rigs. don't even bother to look. We got to Joy Land and managed to swing into the drive next to the building marked "Office" at what I now know to be "Lot 1". There is a bell to ring for service, but you don't hear anything because it rings at the house across the road. The manager, came out promptly and checked us in. If you have a large rig (we have a 40' coach w/ toad) DO NOT pull into this lot. Stay on the side of the street. We needed to unhitch to get back out. the place with "pull-thru" spaces is another half mile down the road! The spaces are gravel, level and there are maybe 5 of them. The power (50 or 30 amp) was good and the boxes seemed new, although we made sure to use our surge protector. We did not try the water or sewer connections. There are NO amenities of any kind. This is just a place to stop for the night. It is quiet and we had no disturbances ... that is the best I can say. For the price, I cannot complain. We used Passport America for the 50% discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Pull through site are in lot #3. Lot 1 and 2 seemed to be used for storage. The pull through site we were assigned was fairly level. Water, electricity, and sewer hookups were all functional. Laundry room had trash all over the floor and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned for quite sometime. We won't be coming back to this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
What can I say, everything bad all the previous reviewers said is true. The sites are not level, very narrow, wires are hanging out. On a positive note the 50 Amp power did work. Pull-through sites are not at the park, but down the road. We only stayed because there was nowhere else to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Joy Land RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   3   5   1   3   6   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
The parking lot doubles for RV's and you do have hook ups. The wife was not comfortable in this location and would have preferred a Walmart. They do have the local police pull into the lot 2-3 time during the night so that helps a bit. If your tired then its a good stop. We would not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Behind the casino....one long row of mostly pull throughs on asphalt. Just an extension of the parking lot, really. 30 amp, water and sewer pipe at each site. Top of our sewer pipe was about 20" straight up out of ground..making for a creative hook up. Electric box was on it's last leg..plugs/breakers were loose...needed some screws and maintenance. We arrived on a Monday around 2 pm and there were only two sites open and the park seemed to consist of many long term residents...some were hard piped to sewer opening....some looked like they had been there a while. Surprisingly quiet after dark, even though there are workers from both the rv park and casino hotel rooms coming and going all the time. Check in is inside casino at hotel registration. Bathroom/laundry also inside building by registration. We were in a 40' fiver with 3 large slides...we needed to unhook so our truck wasn't blocking the travel lane of the parking lot in front of us. We had about 10' on each side to the next rig. Some leveling could be needed if you're big. No shade. Would be HOT in summer with only 30 amp. Hey...22 bucks, hookups, safe..then move on....fair enough. We might come back if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Parking lot behind small casino, all asphalt with hook ups. Most sites level, all pull throughs, no trees. Only seventeen sites and no reservations, so arrive early - filled up by late afternoon in middle of April. Not very good, but reasonable place to stop for a night between Las Vegas and Reno and low price. Small casino, old but nice. Would stay again only if traveling between Las Vegas and Reno. No membership or discounts. Costs $18 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tonopah Station RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com