218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Verdi, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.98 miles E
13.30 miles E
15.86 miles SW
16.71 miles SW
21.28 miles SE
22.93 miles SW
25.44 miles SW
26.10 miles NE
28.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Boomtown I-80 At Exit 4 Verdi Nv 89439 877-626-6686 (Located To Zip)
0.50 miles NW
Gold Ranch I-80 At Exit 2 Verdi Nv 89439 877-912-6789 (Located To Zip)
0.50 miles NW
Lawton Hot Springs 120
3.93 miles E
Northgate Golf Course
5.66 miles NE
Glory Hole
6.71 miles E
Wilbur D May Great Bas
8.48 miles NE
Morrison College
8.51 miles E
Colombo'S Riverfront Res
8.87 miles E
Flamingo Room
8.91 miles E
Cafe Royale
8.96 miles E
University Of Nevada - R
9.08 miles E
Adele'S At The Plaza
9.10 miles E
National Automobile Muse
9.16 miles E
Louis Basque Corner
9.18 miles E
Lake Ridge Golf Course
9.33 miles E
Bavarian World
9.34 miles E
Marie'S Petit Bistro
9.41 miles E
Palais De Jade
9.45 miles SE
Josef'S Vienna Bakery,
9.47 miles SE
The Brasserie
9.48 miles E
Bricks Restaurant And Win
9.48 miles E
Rapscallion
9.52 miles E
Moana Springs 199
9.68 miles SE
Hacienda Del Sol
9.89 miles E
Famous Murphy'S
9.91 miles E
Two Guys From Italy
10.03 miles E
Twin Dragon Chinese Rest
10.07 miles SE
Atlantis - Reno
10.13 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4855 Kietzke Ln
10.28 miles SE
Safari Stores, Inc
10.31 miles E
Costco 7756892200
10.42 miles E
Reno Hilton 2500 E. Second St. Reno Nv 89595 775-789-2000 (Located To Zip)
10.76 miles E
Wal-Mart
2863 Northtowne Ln
10.88 miles NE
Reno/Tahoe International
10.92 miles E
Renato'S Trattoria Ital
11.13 miles SE
Rail City 2121 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
11.20 miles E
Wildcreek Golf Course
11.56 miles NE
Tahoe Donner Downhill S
16.20 miles SW
Ob'S Pub & Restaurant
16.95 miles SW
Truckee Trattoria
17.34 miles SW
Nevada
Verdi
Most Recently Reviewed
Gold Ranch Casino & RV Resort (formerly Terrible's Gold Ranch Casino &
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-01 23:14:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Verdi, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   7   6   9   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
First off the location and scenery are wonderful. Easy on and off the freeway (I-80). Lots of space to walk. The laundry area wasn't too bad. The showers and restroom combos could definitely use some scrubbing and renovations. I wouldn't take a shower in any of them. There was no soap in the wash sink after using the toilet. Yuck. What do the employees use? Double yuck! Good enough for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Nice place! We fell into site 98, very nice, couple of shade trees. Good sites- some dips... good power, They say Wi-Fi, it shows up...but you can't connect. Very small warm pool, with hardly any shade. If in the Reno area, stay here. We will. Our rig is 40' long, plus toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
I'd love to give this park at 10, because up until the time that they started to switch the Wi-Fi to another service I had absolutely nothing to complain about. However, as the Wi-Fi was essentially unusable the last three days we were there, I have to downgrade to a 9 (I do wish I could give them a 9 1/2, though). Other than that, the park is perfect. Paved sites, gravel patio, pretty level, adequate length for pull-throughs. Lots of grass and some trees. Clean warm pool and nice HOT spa open til 10 p.m. A short walk to the casino, which has a Jack in the Box and a restaurant. There are wonderful hikes out the back of the park and the views were to die for. Very friendly and helpful personnel in office, unless you were inquiring about the Wi-Fi and then they were clueless as to when it would be working well again. Adequate laundry room, but the dryers weren't very effective. The bathrooms/showers are private rooms. There is a Sinclair service station on site that had what seemed to be the lowest diesel prices in the area. Easy off and on to I-80, but minimal noise from the highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gold Ranch Casino & RV Resort (formerly Terrible's Gold Ranch Casino &
Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   8   7   9   7   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very convenient, clean, level sites. Lots of shade trees and a small plot of grass and wood picnic table at each site. I did not use the restrooms or showers. The pool was closed for remodel but looked beautiful and ready. Lots of area to walk and only a short walk to the casino or The Cabella store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We decided to just get away for a couple of days and chose this park due to being within 100 miles of our home. We were impressed by how clean it was and how friendly and helpful the staff all were. We arrived without reservations and were able to get into an end space with a very nice view of the surrounding hills and scenery, etc. There are train tracks down below about a half mile away and trains do go thru the area during the daytime but they use their horns sparingly. At night there may have been one or two but we sure didn't hear them. Boomtown Casino is a short walk from the park where we did go for breakfast one morning. Also a Cabela's store is adjacent and within walking distance, along with a large and well stocked Chevron Minimart. A very nice well kept grassy area for pets and a park-like play area with swings, etc. for the children is located at one end. This park is quiet during the day and at night. There is a very small amount of noise from I-80 but nothing that kept us awake as it's far enough away to mute the truck noise a lot. Nice sunrises and sunsets. We ended up staying a extra day and will be going back again for sure when we want a few days away without a long drive. Check it out the next time you need a place to drop anchor for the evening or for a few days relaxation......... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
The location was convenient just off the Highway. The shuttle, was not running, their WiFi was out of contract, and the spas were broken. Was OK for the night but will not return if in the area as the issues about things not being were not explained to us until after we paid. They did not even offer us a 10% discount when asked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Reno KOA at Boomtown
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com