206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winnemucca, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Ormachea's
0.33 miles SE
Model T Hotel 1130 W. Winnemucca Blvd. Winnemucca Nv 89446 775-623-2588 (Located To Zip)
1.00 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3010 Potato Rd
1.41 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X176
1.42 miles SW
Spring 93
1.58 miles NW
High Desert Rv (Approx) 25% Discount
2.45 miles NE
Rose Creek Spring 83
12.64 miles SW
Nevada
Winnemucca
Most Recently Reviewed
Hi-Desert RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 02:35:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winnemucca, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   7   10   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We spent one night here on our way home from CA. Clean restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Park is showing it's age. At the Hi-Deserts exit of I-80 a new RV/Motel park was under construction. Park brochure shows 73 TV channels but most were grainy and a few unwatchable. I'll never understand why RV parks refuse to accept AMEX like Hi-Desert does. WiFi was strong but modest. I measured 3.4 Mbps down with a ping of 80 at about 3 PM in the afternoon when you would think the traffic would be fairly low. I think I'll try out the new park when I come back to Winnemucca. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Super clean restroom with 6 showers and 6 toilets. Great Wi-Fi. Level gravel sites with small gravel area and picnic table. Many long term residents that keep their sites well maintained. Residents do leave around 5am, so if you want to sleep in - you may find it annoying. Friendly staff that lead you to your site to make sure you get parked without any issues. Very small dog area, but there are open fields nearby that you can take larger dogs to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hi-Desert RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   7   6   3   1   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We arrived in this park tired and in need of a shower. Long walk to register. When we headed for the showers we discovered such filthy conditions that we declined to use them. Complaint only fixed the blocked toilet. Doubt they care there. Showers/toilets are accessible to public 24/7 which may explain the state of these rooms. Rate of $30.00 did not allow any discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
What can I say? This was the worst and they charged 30 bucks. Noise, old, run down, etc, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The list of negatives far outweighs any positive aspects of this park. Entering the park, you have to walk a fair distance to the hotel to register. The sites are adequate in size and level, with dusty interior roads and a trucker's parking lot next door that has big rigs entering and leaving throughout the night. Noise from the interstate is significant since it runs behind the park. Hookups are 30A only, and our site was a muddy pond since the water hookup leaked. Most of the park is occupied by permanent residents with junk and old vehicles on their sites; our neighbor appeared to have a salvage yard operation at his site. No Wi-Fi or cable TV, but Verizon cell and air card worked well. This park is overpriced at $30/night, and frankly we wouldn't stay here again at any price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Model T Casino & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   7   1   8   1   6   4   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull thru site with GS discount. If you were to remove the RV's, pedestals, and few scattered trees, this would be a large gravel field. The sites are very close together and you pull in the opposite direction as your neighbor, sharing the same pedestal. Power was on the low side, and water pressure could have been better, even though there were a number of empty sites. There are many permanent workers here and they park wherever they want and pay no attention to the speed limit. We would not stay here again if in the area. We saw a much nicer (and as it turned out, higher rated) park just to the east of this park when leaving, and would stay there next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is just a place to stay for the night. Office staff was nice, but the place is full of small trailers and long term renters that do not know about speed limits. The overnighters are at the front of the park in pull through spots. This is all gravel so the speeding trucks and cars are noisy especially at 5 AM. Sites are very close together. Overall a safe place for the night but that was it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Gent at the registration desk was friendly & helped us with setup and provided helpful info about fuel stations and eating options in the area. Park is easy in-easy out pull thru sites. Cable TV is good. Sites are pretty close together for my taste, but we are only staying one night. Former guests didn't pick up after their pets. Wi-Fi was offered, but I have a Verizon hotspot which seems slow even with 4G & 3-4 bar service. Price is after Good Sam discount & before taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Winnemucca RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com