214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winnemucca, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Ormachea's
0.33 miles SE
Model T Hotel 1130 W. Winnemucca Blvd. Winnemucca Nv 89446 775-623-2588 (Located To Zip)
1.00 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3010 Potato Rd
1.41 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X176
1.42 miles SW
Spring 93
1.58 miles NW
High Desert Rv (Approx) 25% Discount
2.45 miles NE
Rose Creek Spring 83
12.64 miles SW
Nevada
Winnemucca
Most Recently Reviewed
New Frontier RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 01:22:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winnemucca, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   7   7   7   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
After driving South on the 95 through the desert this campground was an oasis. Completely gravel, with lots of sites we were just happy to have hook ups to run the air conditioner out here in this hot desert. Very nice staff escorted us to our site. The pool looked refreshing. But as I did laundry in the large laundry room I noticed several trucks pull up and local children poured out to use the pool. I didn't get the impression they were staying in the campground. Shuttle service to the casino is available and we took advantage of it. After arriving at the Casino, we walked downtown a block to eat. Overall, this campground is great for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Called 2 days ago for reservation. Said plenty of sights, don't need a confirmation. Couldn't find our reservation. No Passport America on Sunday night and would not honor Good Sam rate they quoted me. Just a place to sleep. Nothing special. Pool was nice. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Rate is with GS discount. Overall, nice park. Staff seemed confused, long time to do little things but very friendly. Did not use pool but looked nice and clean. WiFi good but disconnects and slow at times. Sites barely adequate for 30' MH and Jeep. All connections good but cable TV local stations froze. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hi-Desert RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   7   6   3   1   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We arrived in this park tired and in need of a shower. Long walk to register. When we headed for the showers we discovered such filthy conditions that we declined to use them. Complaint only fixed the blocked toilet. Doubt they care there. Showers/toilets are accessible to public 24/7 which may explain the state of these rooms. Rate of $30.00 did not allow any discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
What can I say? This was the worst and they charged 30 bucks. Noise, old, run down, etc, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The list of negatives far outweighs any positive aspects of this park. Entering the park, you have to walk a fair distance to the hotel to register. The sites are adequate in size and level, with dusty interior roads and a trucker's parking lot next door that has big rigs entering and leaving throughout the night. Noise from the interstate is significant since it runs behind the park. Hookups are 30A only, and our site was a muddy pond since the water hookup leaked. Most of the park is occupied by permanent residents with junk and old vehicles on their sites; our neighbor appeared to have a salvage yard operation at his site. No Wi-Fi or cable TV, but Verizon cell and air card worked well. This park is overpriced at $30/night, and frankly we wouldn't stay here again at any price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Model T Casino & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
New park that also has mobile homes around it. An empty man camp. Very friendly and helpful check in. No one seems to know about this one. New casino smoke free. And restaurant and bar. Does honor passport America. Phenomenal rate! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   4   7   1   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This park is good for overnight stay. It is gravel with few shade trees. There are some more permanent residents on the outside spots but this does not make this a bad spot to stop. The owners are very nice, accommodating and the pool was very nice. The spots are tight but for overnight this is a good stop. The Cable TV was the best we had in 10 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is an all gravel park but has wide level sites. Nice pull thru sites but very little shade. The wifi worked fine but the tv channels were not the best selection. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Convenient to freeway but quiet. Easy to maneuver a big rig. Our site was level and had a small shade tree. Showers could use some updating but are clean with plenty of hot water. Staff is super nice and helpful. WiFi was good. We would stay here again. Price reflects Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Winnemucca RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com