219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winnemucca, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Ormachea's
0.33 miles SE
Model T Hotel 1130 W. Winnemucca Blvd. Winnemucca Nv 89446 775-623-2588 (Located To Zip)
1.00 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3010 Potato Rd
1.41 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X176
1.42 miles SW
Spring 93
1.58 miles NW
High Desert Rv (Approx) 25% Discount
2.45 miles NE
Rose Creek Spring 83
12.64 miles SW
Nevada
Winnemucca
Most Recently Reviewed
Hi-Desert RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 22:15:43
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winnemucca, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   8   5   3   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
This is a middle of the road park at best. There are too many full timers in the park with unkempt sites. The utility layouts of the pull throughs are very strange with electric at the front and water and sewer at the middle. We were unable to reach the sewer with our small Itasca Navion. The park, however, is OK for a one night stay passing through, and the Passport rate was only $21. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
You got to give this park a 10, each time I come the improvements are more and more. They accept Passport America, which makes the rate affordable, and the park shines for being in the middle of the dusty desert. The new upgrades that were visible to the eye included the very nice playground,very nice dog park, additional tent camping, inside the clubhouse with a hot dog stand. This place just might be almost too nice for Passport America. :(. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We like this place well enough. Level gravel sites, large enough for us to set up our 38 foot 5th wheel and pickup without having to unhook (ours was an overnight stay). Friendly and helpful staff. Rate reflects Good Sam and a site with water and electric only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hi-Desert RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   7   6   3   1   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We arrived in this park tired and in need of a shower. Long walk to register. When we headed for the showers we discovered such filthy conditions that we declined to use them. Complaint only fixed the blocked toilet. Doubt they care there. Showers/toilets are accessible to public 24/7 which may explain the state of these rooms. Rate of $30.00 did not allow any discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
What can I say? This was the worst and they charged 30 bucks. Noise, old, run down, etc, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The list of negatives far outweighs any positive aspects of this park. Entering the park, you have to walk a fair distance to the hotel to register. The sites are adequate in size and level, with dusty interior roads and a trucker's parking lot next door that has big rigs entering and leaving throughout the night. Noise from the interstate is significant since it runs behind the park. Hookups are 30A only, and our site was a muddy pond since the water hookup leaked. Most of the park is occupied by permanent residents with junk and old vehicles on their sites; our neighbor appeared to have a salvage yard operation at his site. No Wi-Fi or cable TV, but Verizon cell and air card worked well. This park is overpriced at $30/night, and frankly we wouldn't stay here again at any price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Model T Casino & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Price reflects the Passport America rate for full hookups. This is a new campground. Good long sites. Easy off/on Hwy 80. They are going to have a small store/snacks soon. There is a casino on site. Verizon works. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Found this park by accident when we were driving into Winnemucca from the east to another RV Park. Everything is brand-new and in excellent condition. Easy in and out and easy access off and on the freeway. Very quiet at night. Many park model units here that are in place for housing for people working for the mining companies. These were mostly empty now, so the park may be considerably different when those units are occupied later this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
The park is brand new. They didn't even have the lobby and store set up yet. It really is out in the middle of a gravel lot. Young trees and grass. Nice large pull-throughs, and lots and lots of cabins. Looks like the park will be in fine form once it is finished. I would return if ever in that part of the state again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for New Frontier RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   4   7   1   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This park is good for overnight stay. It is gravel with few shade trees. There are some more permanent residents on the outside spots but this does not make this a bad spot to stop. The owners are very nice, accommodating and the pool was very nice. The spots are tight but for overnight this is a good stop. The Cable TV was the best we had in 10 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is an all gravel park but has wide level sites. Nice pull thru sites but very little shade. The wifi worked fine but the tv channels were not the best selection. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Convenient to freeway but quiet. Easy to maneuver a big rig. Our site was level and had a small shade tree. Showers could use some updating but are clean with plenty of hot water. Staff is super nice and helpful. WiFi was good. We would stay here again. Price reflects Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Winnemucca RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com