223483 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Edmundston, New Brunswick (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.29 miles NW
12.59 miles S
16.99 miles S
24.97 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
"St Basile, Nb (Approx) "
6.21 miles SE
"Camping St-Basile, 14411 Trans Canada (Rte 2, (506) 263-1183 "
12.82 miles NW
New Brunswick
Edmundston
Most Recently Reviewed
de la Republique Provincial Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 22:56:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Edmundston, New Brunswick
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This campground offers a 10% seniors' discount, making it very good value. The sites are level, gravel, treed and private, plus close to excellent washroom/shower facilities. There is access to a swimming pool, children's play area, walking trails and other facilities including Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This park is located in the Saint-Jacques area of Edmundston, NB, and is adjacent to the Botanical Garden of New Brunswick. The park is immediately off Transcanada Route 2 that runs between Frederickton, NB, and Riviere-du-Loup, Quebec. 100 out of 150 sites in the park have electric service, but it is 15 or 20 amp service. Water is available from spigots in the park but not on sites. Some folks have hooked up long hoses to the spigots to provide water at their camp sites, apparently with the concurrence of the park management. There are some seasonal sites, and the RVs are new and very well kept; it's clear the management oversees these units to ensure they are kept up. The botanical gardens are next door and are worth a visit. There is an automobile museum on site. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   7   10   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Perfectly good campground. When arriving I asked about the WiFi and was told there had been issues but all has been resolved. And it's excellent. Make sure you check their website to verify the address/directions as the hosts told me there's an incorrect address on the internet that some have mistakenly used. There's room between the gravel/grass sites and the campground has gravel/dirt roads. It was a bit buggy, but not terrible. Bathrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Park hosts are wonderful, always wanting their guests to be happy. A river flows around the park and is quite pretty. We were here about 5 years ago, and there are many additions to children's activities and camping sites since then. The only two faults we found, very buggy (which the owners cannot control) and secondly the WiFi, there are many connections but no internet access! We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
You will be met by 'Indiana Jones,' a great character and very keen for you to be happy. He will show you to your sight in a style of his own choosing! The toilet and showers are 110% clean. The toilets by the river are decorated like a 5 star hotel with piped 'club style' music!!! They excelled in dealing with our request for a quiet area. One should study their www site, it has all the info' one needs except for. We would have given this park a ten but. Wi-Fi in reality, is non existent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com