217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moncton, New Brunswick (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.14 miles SE
13.14 miles SE
14.37 miles NE
14.37 miles NE
24.12 miles SE
25.77 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
"Stonehurst Trailer Park & Golf Course, 47915 Homestead Road, (506) 852-4162 "
4.38 miles NW
Magnetic Hill Zoo
6.18 miles NW
Magic Mountain Water P
6.71 miles NW
Salem And Hillsborough Rai
9.89 miles SE
Hopewell Rocks
12.18 miles SE
New Brunswick
Moncton
Most Recently Reviewed
Stonehurst Golf Course & Trailer Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 00:56:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moncton, New Brunswick
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   3   6   6   4   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  no  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
Power was very good. Water pressure was very good. Site was very level and there was plenty of room between sites. The laundry facilities were excellent. One thing to know is that Wi-Fi is not free. You pay $5.95 per day or by the week (is cheaper), but at least the Wi-Fi was fast and stable. We camped for 4 days. Overall a good place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Packed in like sardines. Little dog walking area, but does have a dog park. Gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Pros: Conveniently close to the Moncton Tidal Bore, Magnetic Theme Park and Hopewell Rocks. Good water pressure at site. Cons: Pay for Wi-Fi, restrooms and showers very dirty and badly in need of an up-grade. One has two choices showers; scalding hot or freezing cold as the water regulator does not work. This happened to my wife and myself. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camper's City
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   5   8   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Rate shown includes tax. Our site was a level gravel back-in. The edge of the park road had deep ruts so I had to be careful backing in. All hookups worked fine. The site had a table and a fire pit. All the fire pits were old washing machine tubs. The site felt spacious and more private as no one was parked behind us. Plenty of seasonals on our road as the fake palm trees were a dead giveaway. No cable TV, but 4 digital channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi worked, but it was slow. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
This campground is just about perfect! The $19 we paid was the Passport America rate. People in the office are very helpful and polite, even when you mess up! $5 extra for 50 amp (may be restricted to Passport America rates). Close to town, no traffic noise, good satellite TV signal. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This is a reasonably priced, clean, quiet campground with a nice atmosphere. It is located over a hill from the busy freeway, so there is no exterior road noise. Access to the park is paved, but interior roads are dirt/rock and a bit bumpy. Sites are dirt/gravel, nice and long. They are fairly level in most cases, we did not need our jacks. Spacing between sites was fairly tight. 30A power and water pressure were good. Some sites had shared utility posts, so long cords and hoses were needed by some folks. All had tables and fire pits, with firewood on sale at the office. Internet was slow but usable most of the time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The laundry room consisted of 3 washers and 3 dryers, but the folding table was tiny. Bathrooms and showers were fairly old but clean, and the showers had a large area with a bench and hooks outside of each - nice. This campground is only a few minutes away from many stores, services and walking/biking trails in Moncton. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stonehurst Golf Course & Trailer Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com