223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moncton, New Brunswick (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.14 miles SE
13.14 miles SE
14.37 miles NE
14.37 miles NE
24.12 miles SE
25.77 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
"Stonehurst Trailer Park & Golf Course, 47915 Homestead Road, (506) 852-4162 "
4.38 miles NW
Magnetic Hill Zoo
6.18 miles NW
Magic Mountain Water P
6.71 miles NW
Salem And Hillsborough Rai
9.89 miles SE
Hopewell Rocks
12.18 miles SE
New Brunswick
Moncton
Most Recently Reviewed
Stonehurst Golf Course & Trailer Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 14:09:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moncton, New Brunswick
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   3   6   6   4   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  no  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
Power was very good. Water pressure was very good. Site was very level and there was plenty of room between sites. The laundry facilities were excellent. One thing to know is that Wi-Fi is not free. You pay $5.95 per day or by the week (is cheaper), but at least the Wi-Fi was fast and stable. We camped for 4 days. Overall a good place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Packed in like sardines. Little dog walking area, but does have a dog park. Gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Pros: Conveniently close to the Moncton Tidal Bore, Magnetic Theme Park and Hopewell Rocks. Good water pressure at site. Cons: Pay for Wi-Fi, restrooms and showers very dirty and badly in need of an up-grade. One has two choices showers; scalding hot or freezing cold as the water regulator does not work. This happened to my wife and myself. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camper's City
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   8   8   5   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
We arrived with no reservations on a Friday in September and had no problems getting a site. The lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. The sites are grassy and reasonable level, and large enough to easily back in my 31' RV then stay hooked up for the night. The sites were very wide,;although, there were no trees or any privacy between sites. The park was extremely well maintained, with immaculate grass throughout. The showers and washrooms were dated but very clean. However, they are not heated, which caused me to fore go my morning shower, since it was 3C/37F. There was no cable, and two stations available by antenna. The price reflects shoulder season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Our flat grassed site became muddy and soggy during heavy rain. Laundry facilities and washrooms are older but clean. Wi-Fi was inconsistent. The camp was very quiet at night. It is convenient to Moncton yet surrounded by beautiful grassed and wooded spaces, plus a golf course and driving range. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Rate shown includes tax. Our site was a level gravel back-in. The edge of the park road had deep ruts so I had to be careful backing in. All hookups worked fine. The site had a table and a fire pit. All the fire pits were old washing machine tubs. The site felt spacious and more private as no one was parked behind us. Plenty of seasonals on our road as the fake palm trees were a dead giveaway. No cable TV, but 4 digital channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi worked, but it was slow. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stonehurst Golf Course & Trailer Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com