206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moncton, New Brunswick (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.14 miles SE
13.14 miles SE
14.37 miles NE
14.37 miles NE
24.12 miles SE
25.77 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
"Stonehurst Trailer Park & Golf Course, 47915 Homestead Road, (506) 852-4162 "
4.38 miles NW
Magnetic Hill Zoo
6.18 miles NW
Magic Mountain Water P
6.71 miles NW
Salem And Hillsborough Rai
9.89 miles SE
Hopewell Rocks
12.18 miles SE
New Brunswick
Moncton
Most Recently Reviewed
Camper's City
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-21 15:13:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moncton, New Brunswick
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   3   6   6   4   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Packed in like sardines. Little dog walking area, but does have a dog park. Gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Pros: Conveniently close to the Moncton Tidal Bore, Magnetic Theme Park and Hopewell Rocks. Good water pressure at site. Cons: Pay for Wi-Fi, restrooms and showers very dirty and badly in need of an up-grade. One has two choices showers; scalding hot or freezing cold as the water regulator does not work. This happened to my wife and myself. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Pros - Centrally Located to Moncton, on site garbage pick up hourly 12 hours a day. Traffic directed 1 way down the pathways kept things orderly. Nice pathways in between the sites. Cons - where to begin, mosquitoes are a real issue to the point they almost carry you away morning, noon, and night. I received more bites in a couple of days than I have in more than the last decade of summers combined. The games room was out of order and kept locked the whole stay. No real organized activities for kids. No open fires allowed due to within city limits, however, could 'rent' an enclosed pit. Only lots that were given any 'size' were the seasonals, all weekly/daily campers were given a lot size barely big enough for the camper, (we had a 32 foot) feeling of being sardined in as your neighbor was almost on top of you. The additional charges per 'head' was a bit much, my daughter and her boyfriend came with us but because she was over 18 was considered an adult so had to pay an extra 5.00 per head for each of them per night. What 'more' could an over 18 year old cost them versus a 10 year old which was included in their per night rate? I feel it was gratuitous price gouging. Overall, the experience is one we will not repeat, I'd rather commute in than pay the overpriced fees for the super small lot filled with blood sucking insects. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camper's City
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   8   8   9   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This is a reasonably priced, clean, quiet campground with a nice atmosphere. It is located over a hill from the busy freeway, so there is no exterior road noise. Access to the park is paved, but interior roads are dirt/rock and a bit bumpy. Sites are dirt/gravel, nice and long. They are fairly level in most cases, we did not need our jacks. Spacing between sites was fairly tight. 30A power and water pressure were good. Some sites had shared utility posts, so long cords and hoses were needed by some folks. All had tables and fire pits, with firewood on sale at the office. Internet was slow but usable most of the time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The laundry room consisted of 3 washers and 3 dryers, but the folding table was tiny. Bathrooms and showers were fairly old but clean, and the showers had a large area with a bench and hooks outside of each - nice. This campground is only a few minutes away from many stores, services and walking/biking trails in Moncton. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Rate shown is based on weekly rate. Park is nicely maintained and staff are very friendly. From what I can tell there are only a handful of 50 amp sites. The sites are long enough for big rigs and are level. Spacing between them is very nice. Sites are grass/gravel and roads are paved. Electric and water hookups are shared on some sites so it could be on opposite side and some distance away. Trees in the park and there are shaded sites as well as open sites for satellite access. Wi-Fi is free and had adequate speed. There is an 18 hole par 3 golf course as part of the park (although you do have to pay) and a driving range (you do have to pay). Close to downtown Moncton. We stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. We would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Only stayed one night, so hard to rate. Directions were very hard to follow. Clean and well maintained. No cable and only 3 over air TV stations. Owner was helpful. Would stay here again as an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stonehurst Golf Course & Trailer Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com