223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shediac, New Brunswick (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.43 miles E
14.37 miles SW
19.58 miles NW
20.78 miles SW
20.78 miles SW
23.57 miles SE
31.20 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Camping Parasol, 205 Rue Main St, (506) 532-8229 "
0.76 miles SW
New Brunswick
Shediac
Most Recently Reviewed
Camping Parasol
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 16:56:42
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shediac, New Brunswick
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
During our stay there were two deliberate power outages - one for 1/2 day during a rain storm (it was cold and due to outage we had no fans or heat), then next day again for a few hours. They did not tell any of the RV's in that row that they were shutting down power so we could switch our fridge to propane etc. The site was too short to fit both our vehicle and RV (none could fit both on that row). We were in the 'big rig' sites. The site was poorly graded and we ended up with a water logged site with water 4-5 inches deep throughout every day it rained (7!). The campground is rife with very deep potholes (1ft or more - across entire roads) making it impossible to traverse anywhere in the campground without possible damage to your car or RV. Their workmen curse loudly and profusely in front of all campers - including children and elderly people (my near 80 parents were NOT impressed). The sewer pipe was broken (and therefore stank) - we reported it the day we arrived - it was not fixed and we were told they would "get around to it". They were re-graded 4 sites next to us for 3 days - stinky diesel tractors and lawnmowers going well over their own speed limit and killing any hope for peace and quiet. Picnic table ancient, broken and peeling paint etc. Campground owner standing at the gate in her Bathrobe telling us to 'slow down' when we had not even gotten into her campground yet (we never sped in the campground - frankly you couldn't cause of all the speed bumps and potholes). Advertised they had Wi-Fi internet - in fact in email said it was free - but did not state 'flaky, rarely works, and only available from front gate'! Tried to change us to a back in tiny site because they claimed there was sewage break at originally reserved site. Wanted us to try to fit a 37' fifth wheel And pickup in a 25' deep site - at night (10:30pm). Store is randomly closed when it supposed to be open. Laundromat washers and dryers are ancient, and tiny - and expensive. Rec-room area is a joke with two ancient pool tables, and 4 ancient games from the 80's -- tables from the 70's and pretty much nothing has been updated since 1983. Pond in center of play area has no fountain etc to stop mosquitoes breeding - so the mosquito issue there is rampant. No RV parts store on site. I am sure there is more but I can't remember now. Suffice it to say we are never going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
With a large motorhome this is a nightmare. We got in, but I would not come back due to the difficulty of getting in and out. For small to mid-size rigs and campers this would be a very nice and convenient spot, just not for us. Owner is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is a nice campground and is right off the highway. The playground and pool are nice. The kids seem to enjoy being there and over the years there have been many park improvements. Improvements are a bit slow coming but they certainly are growing and improving each year. The owner is accommodating and staff are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We travelled to New Brunswick in June of this year to visit family. We headed to Shediac and on the basis of other reviews of this park, booked in for 3 nights. We were absolutely delighted with the park. It is small with a large percentage of seasonals who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The owner is welcoming, accommodating, and very knowledgeable about the area. While there are no recreational facilities, there are beautiful beaches with 5 minutes and all the shopping you need. Wi-Fi is excellent and free. Transient sites are long and level. We have already sent other RVers there and will continue to do so. The rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This campground was quite adequate for being in the area. The laundry room was clean and accessible, the WiFi was smoking fast and very reliable which was a huge plus. The owner was very friendly. The weather did not co-operate but that's life on the road!!Would camp here again. The rate is the Passport rate including taxes.Did not rate it excellent as we have been in some very excellent CG but this one is clean etc.Most of the rigs here are seasonal/permanent but all that we saw were clean and well maintained We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We stayed here for 4 nights to weather out TS Irene. The manager was great about communicating and accommodating us. The site had W/E (30 amp), sewer and cable TV. The Wi-Fi was strong, but had to be reset often. We'd go back to this park for a short stay. Shediac is advertised as the Lobster Capital of Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Couldn't get into the park we targeted so we ended up here. Very narrow roads that made backing in a challenge with a 38' 5er. Had to park my TV away from the site. Not too bad for a few nights visit to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
375
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Stayed here 5 nights. Mostly seasonals. But very friendly people. Was lead to our site by golf cart. Gravel/paved interior roads. Gravel/grass sites. Gated entrance. Was in site #36. Had side by side hook ups of electric and water. Electric was excellent, water was excellent to poor. "Free" Wi-Fi was worthless. Lots of campfires. Very quiet after 10:30 PM until around 8 AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We found this park to be very boring. Not too much to do. The staff weren't very friendly. Unfortunately, the sewer line was plugged and when we went to unhook the line from our RV we had a huge mess on our hands. I realize it was as a result of another camper and there wasn't much anyone could do after the fact, but when we went to tell the staff and owner about it, the owner was so rude to us that we will never go back and certainly won't recommend it to anyone else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
340
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We had a horrible experience at this campground. We went with friends and had prebooked 2 sites by phone. We were told we would be in a certain area of the campground but when we arrived we were given a site that was no where near where we were supposed to be. The sites we were given were right by the entrance and right beside the dumping station, disgusting!! Literally it was only a few feet away. The sites were in horrible condition. It looked like they had rough plowed down some trees to clear a very small spot and there was next to no grass, it was a mud pit. As soon as we saw where they were going to put us, we asked why we weren't given our spots described to us at booking, and said we would definitely not stay beside a dumping station. They told us they were fully booked and had no where else to put us. They also said that we couldn't have been told about the other spots at booking because that was a seasonal section. We wanted to speak to the owner or manager, who we were first told was not available but then only available by phone. Worst customer service ever, he could have cared less that we were not happy. We said we wanted our money back and we were going somewhere else. He absolutely refused. He said he had never ever had any complaints before. Funny thing is that while we were trying to solve our situation, two other couples arrived and they ended up telling us they were having the same problem as us. They were given sites different from what they were originally told when they booked by phone. They also wanted to see or talk to the manager. The girl at the check in desk had to call the manager/owner again and he ended up coming to the campground to deal with his first ever complaints, funny how they just happened on the exact same day a few minutes apart. We ended up having to pay for our first night (even though we went to another campground) we just wanted out of there. Then we were told if they could book the sites for the next night we wouldn't have to pay for the second night we had booked. So we called the next day to see if the sites got booked, and of course we were told they had not. We just didn't believe them so drove back to the campground to see if there were trailers in the sites, SURPRISE, there were trailers in the sites. They still refused to give us our money back. Not impressed!! Do not go to this campground and believe all the bad reviews you may see, it's as bad as they say they are, especially the very rude owner!! I have no idea what the rest of the campground is like as we never made it past our crap sites right at the entrance of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Sites are very small but level. Small young trees are between the sites but I found the campground to have a lot of bugs. There is not much here for tots. Probably won't camp here again, as the sites are small and it lacked equipment for smaller children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
I rented a lot in this park as a seasonal camper and had a horrible experience. I was told what lot it would be and on the day of the delivery of my camper the location of the lot conveniently got changed by the owner and claimed that was all that was left. I had already paid $1800. The lot I received was a mud hole, loaded with mosquitoes and bugs. There was a huge septic pipe sticking out of the ground in the middle of my lot that management claimed they would look at but never did. The ground was very uneven and un-kept, because it was so muddy it made staying outdoors almost impossible. The children were often scolded by management for riding their bikes or playing in the park this was not a "family friendly" park. People here were unfriendly in my opinion because of the tense atmosphere created by the owner of this park. After a approximately a month of being at this park and trying to make the best of it I asked the owner for a refund for the remainder of the summer. The owner told me that he would reimburse to me a portion of whatever money he rented the lot out for. I returned to the lot weekly for the rest of the summer to find that the lots was rented every single time. Owner denied this but said that it was rented 5 nights at $20 a night. I have not received any money from him yet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oceanic Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Staff - very friendly Sites - decent size, but difficult to back into due to narrow roads. WIFI - not very good. Golf Course - in rough shape. Greens were terrible. Close walking distance from "main" street with many restaurants, including Tim Hortons! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We had a gravel and grass pull-thru site which was fairly level. There was a decent amount of space between campers. There is a lot of seasonal people here, but all in all a nice park. There is a beautiful walkway down along the river which made this a nice peaceful stay for 2 nights. The people were friendly and very helpful. The golf course was decent for nine holes, but we were too short of time to enjoy it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Great campground on the edge of a good sized city with everything you need. Connects to 9-hole golf course and walking trail along the shore of Gulf of St Lawrence. They keep about 10 big rig sized pull throughs and 10 small back ins available for short term stays. Rest of park is filled with seasonals. But it's Canada and everyone was very friendly. All the shady sites were seasonal. Easy access for big rigs and nice wide, long sites with fire pits and picnic table. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well. Playground for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South Cove Camping & Golf
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
People were very nice, owners were friendly and genuine. There was live entertainment for people who wanted to attend and everyone seemed to be having a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We stayed here in August and we enjoyed it so much we are going back (in Sept). The owners are excellent, the park is clean, and there is lots to do in the area. Internet is good, satellite is good, and laundry is adequate. Very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This place is right on Rt. 133, expected a lot of road noise, but there wasn't any. Nice Wi-Fi, cable, hot & powerful showers. Owners were real nice, they didn't nickel and dime you for the amenities. Very friendly people. Plenty to do, see & eat. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com