221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sussex, New Brunswick (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.49 miles S
18.93 miles NW
27.93 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Lone Pine Park, 45 Lone Pine Road, (506) 432-4007 "
8.75 miles NE
New Brunswick
Sussex
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Cone Trailer Park
Latest Review Submited On
2011-08-14 17:07:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sussex, New Brunswick
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Great location on a hill top but rather far away from everything. Good golf course. Toilets/showers could need more light and a new coat of paint. Very friendly host. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Scenic View is exactly that: the most gorgeous views in all of New Brunswick. Absolutely no rules: except everybody respect your neighbors, and it works just great. You have huge lots and can park multiple vehicles on your lot. Quiet time is 1am but you do not have to put your fire out or go to bed. Security is not driving around in golf carts harassing you. The golf course is absolutely beautiful, and you can have your own golf cart on your lot to use at your leisure. The clubhouse is licensed and serves great food. Many days and nights of entertainment, bands, dances, darts, pool, Texas Holdem, poker runs. Located right next to the 4-wheeler trails and we can drive our bike from our lot to the trails. Our lot is at least 3x larger than a regular campground for 1/2 the price of most campgrounds. The only pitfalls are the roads are not paved, there are lots of hilly sections and the pool doesn't have a deep end. But you are treated like adults and not children, you are given the freedom to do as you like. Everybody gets along, are friendly, warm and welcoming and I have yet to see a complaint or problem amongst campers. Treat your campers with respect and they treat each other and management the same way. A very relaxing experience: truly home for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Unique camping experience. This property could be a real gem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
266
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
A very family oriented campground with lots of kids biking, families walking their dogs, and others walking for exercise. Everyone seemed polite and friendly (including fellow campers and kids). Lots of well-maintained seasonals that are decked out nicely and look very pretty at night time (makes for a great walk in the evening!). Sites are with trees but lots of light filtering in. Water pressure was excellent; electric power was great. My only disappointment was that the bathrooms are very out-of-date and need major updating. Still, we would camp there again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Call for directions. If you use your GPS or MapQuest or Google Maps it will route you through town. There is a better way. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. The park roads are narrow and tight, the sites are grass and they are fairly close together. This is a family park with lots of kids going every which way. Loud and noisy during the day and into the late evening. Fireworks going off well past eleven. Water pressure was good but electric was marginal at the best. Of the 260 sites here most are permanents, but well maintained. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Great park for kids. Regulars at this park. pools are still cold this early in year but later on in summer, pools are warm. Nice people. Great stay for the weekend or longer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pine Cone Trailer Park
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Very crowded RV park with people "packed-in" front-to-back and side-to-side. As such, it was noisy and very busy with people and cars coming and going. Kids everywhere! The staff was friendly and helpful. The drive-in movie can be seen from many sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Older park. Big draw is the Drive-in movies. If you pick your site correctly, you can watch the big screen from your site and listen via your car stereo. Very busy on weekends. Reasonable amount of seasonals. Large fields for kids to play in, nice little playground. New owners this year who have big plans for the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This park is conveniently located to Sussex. We were in town for the balloon fest. We were about 1 mile from the balloon launch site and we could see the balloons take off. Often the balloons went right overhead. Some even landed in the park. We arrived early in the week. Many RVs parked but very few people. By weekend the place was packed. They do have a late quiet time--11 p.m. weeknights and midnight on the weekends. No one was loud around us so not a problem. We found it somewhat difficult to get our large motorhome out with the crowds but would definitely do it again. The park is part of a drive-in theater. On the weekends movies are playing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com