221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Woodstock, New Brunswick (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.48 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Cosy Cabins Motel & Campground, 540 Route 165, (506) 328-3344 "
0.54 miles S
New Brunswick
Woodstock
Most Recently Reviewed
Cosy Cabins Motel and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 20:47:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Woodstock, New Brunswick
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Camped in a field. Sites fairly close together. Enough access for a large 5th wheel. Reasonably quiet. Washrooms and showers not very clean. Splash pad and playground for the kids to use next door. Only used this campground because we had to. It was a short stop over for our trip. I would not return to this park. Close to a Wal-Mart and drugstore. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   8   2   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$47
This is a wonderful place for a one-night stop going to or from Halifax or PEI. As others have noted the overnight sites are pull-throughs that face the river; much more pleasant scenery than at most RV parks. It's easy to get to the park from highway 2 other than the fact that the last ~half mile is a steep descent to the river. Just make sure your brakes work well or you're going to end up in the river! As has been mentioned, if you have a reservation, you park and setup first and then go to the office to register. The wifi worked pretty well as did our Rogers/Fido modem. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This park gives a great pull-through for overnight. The motel is to the right, up the hill to book it with your card. They do not process your card, just hold the info for the night you book. They have a very nice laundry area, and the most wonderful view. About 12 miles up the road is the longest covered bridge in the world. It is worth it to see. The people are very friendly. It is a wonderful overnight stay. We stayed 3 nights since our next stop was booked. You are right on the St. John River here in a gravel pull-through site. Wal-Mart is in town if you need it. Would love to stay here again on our way out of PEI, and NS. Beautiful, awesome. Loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The park is just a strip of land along the riverbank. The views are just fantastic. You get full hookups on a pull-through site (they do have some back-ins away from the river) and fast free Internet. Sites are gravel as are roads. Our site took some leveling but nothing out of the ordinary. Nothing special except the views. Great overnight park or for a weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cosy Cabins Motel and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   2   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The camping area that we were assigned was literally a paved parking area with a bit of gravel over some of it. We have stayed in other Jellystone parks before and this does not compare. There were announcements over a loud speaker every half an hour or so and there were additional charges for the kids activities (pool, mini golf, etc.) We were looking for a campground close to the border but we will not stay here again. I compare it to camping in a crowded mall parking lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
The campground was well managed with friendly staff. It would be excellent for children with all the activities offered including water slides, pool and playgrounds. The washrooms were immaculate with large showers that were free. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly. There was lots of green space to walk the dog. There were many small cabins for rent as well. It was not a busy time when we were there. The one difficult part was to level the trailer on the upper level because of the slope. We received a CAA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This was the worst site for a motorhome. The slope was so bad that we could not get the motor home level even with extra wood supports. After more than an hour of trying we gave up and left the slides in. Glad we were only here for a night We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com