218954 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ashland, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.04 miles E
4.49 miles SW
8.07 miles SW
9.71 miles SE
9.82 miles SE
12.73 miles E
12.73 miles E
12.87 miles NW
12.87 miles NW
12.92 miles NW
13.26 miles SE
13.98 miles SE
13.98 miles SE
17.24 miles S
18.80 miles NE
19.03 miles NE
19.03 miles NW
19.92 miles N
21.28 miles NE
21.84 miles SE
22.56 miles NW
23.66 miles N
24.42 miles N
24.79 miles SE
28.18 miles S
29.28 miles SE
29.54 miles SE
30.08 miles NE
30.66 miles SE
33.41 miles NW
35.17 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ames Brook Cg
(603)968-7998
0.56 miles SE
Mountain View Family Cg
(603)968-7042
1.17 miles S
Squam Lakes Natural Sci
3.05 miles NE
Manor On Golden Pond
3.47 miles NE
Tree House
5.23 miles NW
Jigger Johnson'S
5.29 miles NW
Bethel Woods Cg Rte
603) 279-6266
5.38 miles NE
Plymouth State College O
5.51 miles NW
Mame's
6.89 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
683 Tenney Mountain Hwy
7.50 miles NW
Wellington State Park
8.82 miles SW
Polar Caves Park
9.70 miles NW
M/S Mt Washington
10.48 miles SE
Gilmans Rv Center
10.52 miles NW
Weirs Beach
10.92 miles SE
Corner House Inn
12.46 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1458 Lake Shore Rd
13.23 miles SE
Hickory Stick Farm
15.87 miles SE
New Hampshire
Ashland
Most Recently Reviewed
Ames Brook Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 22:07:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ashland, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   9   8   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
This is an excellent RV park/campground. The sites are wide and well situated in the trees and some by a brook. All facilities are excellent: the laundry room and bathrooms are impeccable. There are many current magazine to read while you wait in the well appointed and comfortable lounge adjacent to the office and laundry. The pool is lovely. We give this park a 10 without any reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Nice campground for an excellent Passport America price (for 30 amp service). Full hookups, including cable and free Wi-Fi, were good. Restrooms were very clean. Park staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well tended. Small store in the campground had lots of choices. If the roads and sites were paved, it would deserve a 10 rating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
This was our 3rd stay at Ames Brook Campground. Great "smaller" campground - smaller in # of sites, not size of them. There are about 80 sites in the campground, some in full sun and others in shade. Except for 3 sites, all sites are full hook up (the 3 are W/E for tents or pop-ups). Some sites offer 30 amps and other have 50. Facilities are spotless and camp staff always seemed attending to general maintenance. While we were there they were clearing tree limbs and brush to make sure roadways and driver visability were unimpeded. Bathrooms and showers were clean, laundry room offers 4 washers and 4 dryers. Store/office has just about anything you'd need if you forgot something, from food, to RV supplies to campfire needs and even toys for the kiddies or gifts and souvenirs. Everyone here was friendly, from owners to workers to campers. We really like the quiet of the campground. Daily rates are $37-$43 depending on the site. They accept Good Sam or Passport discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ames Brook Campground
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$40


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Very nice, well maintained campground. Owners seem like nice people and they work round the clock updating and cleaning the campground. Sites were well sized, clean, etc. The campground is close to just about anything you would want to do in New Hampshire. Any criticism would be on the charges for camp activities and deposits required for using rec room equipment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Campground is more than a mile up an unpaved, overgrown and unkempt dirt road. We called to check available site and gave the our dimensions and were told to come. We were not told that the one spot available for a 36', triple slide would be two campsites side by side. Next morning when attempting to leave, we were boxed in by overgrown trees which a fellow camper was kind enough to cut enough limps to get me out. Backing out was not possible. My souvenir is many new scratches on my motorhome. On the other hand the owners were friendly and they have installed new cabins if that is your thing. Not for big rigs! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   6   8   8   9   9   7   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$52
This was better when it was family owned, now that it is corporate there are fewer activities and less maintenance. Security only patrolled our area after we called to complain about the loud music that had been playing for hours. There are too many cabins and rental trailers here which changes the camping experience. Our site was large and wooded which was nice, we were not in the main part of the part. Still seems good for little kids, but the bears are not out as much as they use to be, they did not come site to site as in the past. Activity times were not planned well as they had the main event during dinner. With a little TLC this could be a nice park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
The only thing I can say about this park is expensive. Everything you do costs money. Plenty of activities for the kids, but not without costing you moola. Other than that, great place for kids. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
We camped here for 2 nights. I will say we were "lucky" in the fact that we got a nice site up on the hill that was large, shaded, fit our 40' rig nicely and most importantly, away from all the chaos and commotion. The other sites were all down in the main area where there was little shade and hoards of people all over the place. This park is nice if you have kids and want there to be lots of other kids and lots of activities. Quiet would not be a word to describe this park. It was overwhelming at times with the amount of people walking around. While nice to see people having a good time, driving around the park was scary and a bit nerve racking. The water park and pool area are an obvious hit with kids. The river swimming area and beach were nice. We had a good time swimming there. I would warn everyone to not swim across the river to the popular rope swing (not owned by the campground), as there is serious potential for injury. Yes it happened to someone in our party. Overall the amenities were good. We did not try or check out the bathrooms due to the constant lines. They had a nicely stocked store and all sites had fire rings. They also had site trash pick up twice a day which is always nice. We would like to see 50 amp sites available. For the price we paid, not necessarily worth it but we still managed to have a good time. Just be ready for lots of people. The campground does a decent job with crowd control though. Yogi Bear & friends were ultra cute visiting the sites. The location was convenient and close to lots of area recreation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Ashland
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com