223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Campton, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.09 miles N
10.35 miles NE
10.68 miles SW
10.85 miles N
11.78 miles N
11.81 miles NW
12.60 miles W
12.87 miles SE
13.83 miles SE
14.69 miles S
18.40 miles E
18.87 miles S
19.32 miles W
19.62 miles E
20.64 miles SE
20.64 miles SE
20.92 miles SE
21.38 miles SE
21.49 miles NE
22.43 miles NW
24.59 miles N
24.79 miles SE
25.74 miles SE
25.74 miles SE
28.13 miles NE
28.61 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
683 Tenney Mountain Hwy
7.80 miles SW
Plymouth State College O
8.02 miles S
Jigger Johnson'S
8.18 miles S
Polar Caves Park
8.23 miles SW
Tree House
8.24 miles S
Gilmans Rv Center
8.33 miles SW
Lost River Gorge
9.01 miles N
Waterville Valley Resort
9.34 miles NE
White Mountains Attractio
10.75 miles N
Squam Lakes Natural Sci
10.78 miles SE
Manor On Golden Pond
11.02 miles SE
Gordi'S Fish & Steak H
11.05 miles N
Truants Taverne
11.08 miles N
Old Timbermill Pub & Res
11.13 miles N
Whale'S Tale Water Par
11.41 miles N
Clark'S Trading Post
11.58 miles N
Loon Mountain Ski Area
12.50 miles NE
Ames Brook Cg
(603)968-7998
13.29 miles SE
Bethel Woods Cg Rte
603) 279-6266
13.57 miles SE
Mountain View Family Cg
(603)968-7042
14.01 miles S
New Hampshire
Campton
Most Recently Reviewed
Branch Brook Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-04 22:08:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Campton, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   7   10   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This campground was huge disappointment after looking at it online and in brochures. The swimming pool is the only nice feature at this campground. Very dirty and run down. Luckily there is a lot to do in this beautiful area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
The road into the CG was so full of pot hole's even a bulldozer would have trouble.I thought I had entered a junk yard but it ended up being the office/shop/owner's house. Forget the bathrooms, broken toliet seat's, standing water on the shower floor, sink's out order. All of this in the basement of the rec. hall or should say WRECKED hall. I camped in the open field area with no one else, but they said they were booked up, HUMM wonder why. The owner or CO-OWNER as he said was more concerned with taking people down river in canoe's than running the CG, so he let a bunch of kid's run the office area. This CG has a lot of potiental but I talked to another camper an he said it has benn going down hill for many year's. Don't let the on line photo's fool you, this place is a dump ! Much better CG's in the local area. Don't stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We got a coupon to stay here for 25 percent off before the main season began. I gave this a seven, rather than an 8, because the bathrooms were not cleaned while we were there. I expect it was because it was so early in the season. The pool was great. They have a nice water slide. We went on the rock and roll wagon ride--great fun. The camp store could use a little more stocking and a fresh coat of paint. People in the office were plenty friendly. We stayed in "The Beach" area--down near the brook. We loved the size of the site and the privacy. I would go back again in high season to check it out one more time and see if the bathrooms were better maintained. The location of the highway is superb and the proximity to everything in the White Mountains and the Lakes Region make it a great home base! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Branch Brook Campground
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Clean and quiet. Stayed here off season and mid week. Some site are close to road but lots of separation. Bathrooms and showers were clean but unheated. Only real down side is the roads are narrow which can make backing into some site a challenge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
This is a National Forest Campground in the White Mountains with pay showers but no hookups and about 54 sites. It was about $18 a night but half with the golden age pass. It is a nice campground in a wooded section, the group campsites across the street are along the Mad River. The main road travels along to the Waterville Ski Area and is really a nice bike ride. We were there in October, there was only about one other camper there during the midweek but there is a ranger who stays there. Check closing dates many of the National Forests campgrounds are not open in the winter. We would camp here again. All of these National Forest campgrounds are on a self-pay system so make sure you have the exact change to put into the envelope. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com