223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Conway, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.86 miles SW
7.54 miles SE
8.01 miles N
8.33 miles SW
10.35 miles NE
10.71 miles SW
12.21 miles S
12.56 miles NW
15.15 miles NW
16.11 miles S
18.29 miles NW
21.35 miles SW
21.35 miles SW
23.72 miles SE
23.75 miles SW
26.00 miles SW
26.40 miles NE
27.12 miles SW
28.47 miles SW
29.16 miles SW
30.18 miles SW
30.18 miles SW
31.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pine Knoll Cg
(603)447-3131
4.31 miles NW
Purity Spring Resort And
4.44 miles SE
Horsefeathers
6.33 miles N
Settlers Green
N Conway
6.88 miles N
Tamworth Camping Area
(800)274-8031
8.23 miles SW
Wal-Mart
46 North South Rd
8.36 miles NE
Mount Cranmore Ski Area
8.46 miles N
Bellini'S - North Conway
8.77 miles N
Conway Scenic Railroad
8.79 miles N
Echo Lake State Park
8.84 miles N
Trafford'S Rv
9.32 miles NE
Oxford House Inn
9.79 miles NE
1785 Inn
10.29 miles N
Attitash Alpine Slide &
11.56 miles NW
Attitash Bear Peak
11.65 miles NW
Heritage-New Hampshire
12.91 miles N
Story Land
13.40 miles N
New Hampshire
Conway
Most Recently Reviewed
Eastern Slope Camping Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 11:32:36
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Conway, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This park is clean and quiet. Sites were easy to back into even with new 5th, if you stay on right hand side of park. Sites are a little closer together than some of the other Federal Parks we have visited. Lots of hiking nearby, direct connect or short drive. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The campground offered a very nice atmosphere. We had a very private wooded site. The campground store had a large selection of camping goods. We enjoyed our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
We camped here for 5 nights (10/1-10/6, 2005). Our site (#29) was on a small peninsula right on Conway Lake which was a great spot for our 18' TT. We saw loons, a heron & ducks on the lake. The CG was maybe 30% full due to the time of year we visited. We enjoyed our stay very much & would not hesitate to return. There were 2 potential drawbacks I can mention - 1 major, 1 minor (depending on your point of view). The minor drawback was that the access & interior roads, as well as the sites themselves, were all dirt/gravel. I imagine this is due to the shaded nature of the CG. This was not a problem for us as the weather was fantastic the days we were there; if it was rainy, I could see where this could be a problem. The potentially major drawback was that the restrooms & bath house were not heated. If you needed to use these facilities & it was cold in the Spring or Fall, it might cause some problems. For those who use their own facilities, it's no big deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$45
We loved the campground! It was small and the sites were a bit unlevel but the staff were so nice and the lake was beautiful. The staff kept the bathrooms clean. The weekend tended to get crowded but during the week it was empty. The location was great. It was close to many attractions, including Storyland for the little ones. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   5   9   7   7   2   6   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Well we have been coming here for the past 15 years..the first 5 years had great ownership, lately the park itself has shown signs of disrepair...roads haven't been graded in almost 5 years, lots of bumpy roads, sites are aren't mowed, when it rains there are massive puddles in the roads. New bath/shower area isn't cleaned on a regular basis and they really need scrubbing. Disappointed in this campground as it was one of our favorites. However, if you are looking for a place to "park" and visit nearby tourist attractions it's an easy place to get into. I wish the owners would invest a little $ to return this park to the way it used to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
This was one of the last parks still open so we decided to give it a try. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Most of the seasonal help was gone, but the park was in pretty good shape. It had just rained and there were lots of puddles, but not at all muddy. Overall, the sites were spacious and maneuvering a big rig was pretty easy. Lots of nice pull through sites with full hookups and 50 amp service. Our Verizon Wi-Fi had a strong LG4TE signal and cell service was good. Did not try the park Wi-Fi. Park looks like they need to get caught up with some maintenance issues like filling in potholes and fixing up some of the tent shelters. Overall, this is a nice park with abundant river frontage and it is one of the very few parks that have a separate beach where pets are allowed. Our dog had a blast wading in the river! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This is a nice campground, but the only reason we came here was for a "premium riverfront site". They guaranteed us a view and there are no views! We found one site with somewhat of a view and it was a 110 tent site. All other riverfront sites have trees and bushes blocking the view. They moved us to a pull thru site so we would have sewer and that was a very nice site. The people were friendly as were the other campers. We had to switch to our own Wi-Fi because the campground Wi-Fi was very poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eastern Slope Camping Area
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
October 2006
Latest Rate
$19


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$19
This is one of our favorite National Forest Campgrounds in the White Mountains along the Kancamagus. There are flush toilets and pay showers and the sites are big with lots of trees. It is a great place to ride a bike and it is along the Swift River. It is near the Russell-Colbath National Historic Place an 1830 homestead that you can walk too. When we were there, the new barn had fiddlers performing all through the day. There a few places to walk down to the river and some have a great place to swim in the summer. There is hiking near by and the whole highway is great for visiting with waterfalls, hiking and just relaxing. There are a number of campground hosts. They do not take reservations here but the campground fills up fast and is hard to get into in the summer. It is almost in the middle of this great highway and when the leaves are turning it is spectacular. We camped here in a 25 foot motor home and it was $19 a night and half for golden age. It is not open during the winter. All of these National Forest campgrounds are on a self-pay system so make sure you have the exact change to put into the envelope. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$16
This is another National Forest campground in the White Mountains. I love this campground. The sites are huge and private with a lot of tall trees. There is a river that runs in the back of the campground and one can walk to it (very close to some sites)and swim in the summer. Big groups are welcome here and it is still very quiet. It is on the Kancamagus Highway with river swimming, hiking and beauty. One can drive to the Old Man in the Mountain (which is not there anymore) or to North Conway for shopping and food in less than an hour. The golden age pass is accepted here with 50% off camping fees. They were not accepting reservations and generally you don't need them except for some busy weekends in the summer. This might change since there are a number of National Forests Campgrounds in this area that are taking reservations now so check online at the National Forest website. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Beautiful and spacious sites, ours was adjacent to the river. Very quiet. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Campground is in the forest immediately adjacent to the Kangamagus Highway. Most if not all are back-in only and the "driveways" are pretty narrow. Campground itself was quite spacious however, with a picnic table and fire grate as the amenities. Couldn't enjoy these due to the clouds of mosquitos on a warm, rainy day. No showers or flush toilets, just a couple of outhouses (which we didn't use) and potable water spigots on the loop road in the camp. For these "higher end" amenities, RVers on the Kangamagus need to stay at the Jigger Johnson Campground ten minutes down the road. All in all, we got our twenty dollars worth for a night's dry camping amid the tall pines. Doubt that we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
This was our first visit to Passaconaway. It is another National Forest campground along the famous Kancamagus in the White Mountains. There are no hookups or showers but some of the sites are along the Swift River. There are about 32 sites in the woods and some are just beautiful with the tall trees. It is a quiet campground with a host. It is so close to Jigger Johnson, that one can drive there to use the showers which are pay. This campground is not open in the winter, but it fills up in the summer after Jigger Johnson is full. There are campers that prefer this campground to Jigger Johnson. We camped here in a 25 foot motor home in the fall of 2006 and did not have problems getting in. It costs about $17 a night. All of these National Forest campgrounds are on a self-pay system so make sure you have the exact change to put into the envelope. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com