214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Freedom, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.01 miles S
5.76 miles NW
7.54 miles NW
7.54 miles NW
8.98 miles S
10.48 miles NW
11.31 miles NW
14.65 miles NE
15.34 miles N
16.18 miles SE
17.47 miles SW
17.81 miles SW
20.10 miles NW
22.11 miles NW
22.41 miles NW
23.70 miles SW
24.87 miles SW
25.03 miles SW
25.23 miles SW
25.75 miles SW
25.75 miles SW
26.45 miles S
28.64 miles NE
29.72 miles SE
30.37 miles NE
31.21 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Purity Spring Resort And
4.14 miles NE
Tamworth Camping Area
(800)274-8031
8.76 miles NW
Beaver Hollow Cg
(603)339-4800
9.00 miles S
Beaver Hollow Campground
9.17 miles S
Pine Knoll Cg
(603)447-3131
11.06 miles NW
Horsefeathers
13.47 miles N
Trafford'S Rv
13.90 miles NE
Settlers Green
N Conway
14.04 miles N
Oxford House Inn
14.40 miles NE
Wentworth State Park
15.03 miles SW
Shawnee Peak Ski Area
16.69 miles NE
New Hampshire
Freedom
Most Recently Reviewed
Danforth Bay Camping & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-29 13:42:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Freedom, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   4   2   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
Our first time here and our last trip of the year. The campground is nice and it was clean and neat. The bathhouses are nice and seemed to be plenty of them. In season I am sure this is a great place, the pools looked real good. Some paved roads, mostly gravel. The sites were large for the most part and we looked at a few for the future but I know that they are hard to get into in season and we do not like campgrounds that require a Saturday to Saturday week reservation so we might not be calling back. We had a pull-through site that was fine, and we enjoyed the trick or treat time that they had. Basically there are sites up front near the pools available or in the back by the water and the rest is left up to walking. I can see why people love it here but we will continue to visit the campgrounds that we have come to enjoy more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
We love this park! We come annually with our grandnephews because there is so much for them to do! The park is always clean, the staff is very friendly and everyone is always very helpful. The sites are large and the roads, in spite of the amount of rain they've had, are well maintained. We always have a great time and will definitely be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
We camped here for a weekend and had a great time. The pools were clean and the water is warm, and the lake/beach area had been neatly raked. We found the restrooms to be clean, and plenty of hot water for a shower. We have been at this resort before and have always had a great time. Although there are a fair amount of seasonals, and a fair amount of golf carts, they are not a problem for us. Management told me they are looking to add shuffleboard and bocce courts in the future, we will be looking forward to this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Danforth Bay Camping & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
Just like the previous comments, this park is quiet and secluded, and VERY dusty! Definitively not a place for those looking for a "glamp ground" experience. We chose it because it's so close to many great places to sight-see. Several beautiful lakes in the area, and the White Mountains & Mt. Washington. Mostly seasonal campers, who are not very friendly or bother to even say hello. We've seen many of the same people at the pool every day the past week and they pretty much ignored us. Skipped the fun looking tropical pool party and a dance because we feel like outsiders! First park in almost a year of full-time travel, we've not exchanged a single business card with other campers. Wi-fi up on the hill where we are is weak to non-existent most times. Management is working on this though. Doubt we'll stay here again, even though we plan to visit the area again in a couple of years. Sad, it's located in such a beautiful area! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
We stayed at the Bluffs for 9 days. The sites were nice, but every site was dirt, and the roads get very dusty. Our site had just been graded before we got there,so by the time we left, we were fairly unlevel. The bath houses were very nice, but we were about a quarter mile from them, and we were close! 1pool was heated (83 degrees)and the other was a lap pool. The entire facility was on hills, so riding the bikes was challenging at best. The best part was no children! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
This RV resort is separated from the main campground by a mile long gravel road. The resort is dominated by seasonal campers spread out over several loops built on the side of the hill. There were 2 saltwater pools, one for lap swimming and one for general use, located by the administrative building. The staff is very friendly and accommodating (we had a mail package delivered right to our door by the security personnel). The gravel sites are separated by boulders and foliage and offer some privacy. The hookups were fine. There are a number of very easy trails in the area they can be hiked or mountain biked. However, it is a mile long walk just to access these trails. Our AT&T phones did not have a good signal near our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Bluffs RV Resort (50 + Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com