214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gilford, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.13 miles S
1.13 miles S
3.56 miles NW
3.89 miles NW
7.98 miles NE
10.93 miles E
10.98 miles NW
11.62 miles SE
13.26 miles NW
13.65 miles SW
15.50 miles NW
15.50 miles NW
16.36 miles SE
18.42 miles NE
19.21 miles S
19.68 miles S
20.02 miles NE
20.95 miles NE
21.13 miles SW
22.30 miles NE
22.67 miles SE
22.69 miles NE
24.46 miles S
24.79 miles NW
24.79 miles NW
24.87 miles NE
26.04 miles NW
27.01 miles N
27.42 miles SW
27.49 miles SE
28.38 miles SE
28.65 miles S
29.16 miles NE
29.16 miles NE
30.71 miles SE
31.30 miles NW
31.82 miles SE
33.19 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1458 Lake Shore Rd
0.25 miles NE
Gunstock Ski Area
2.24 miles SE
Weirs Beach
2.74 miles NW
M/S Mt Washington
3.22 miles NW
Hickory Stick Farm
6.50 miles SW
Mame's
7.34 miles NW
Oliver's
9.86 miles SW
Lakes Region Greyhound P
10.11 miles S
Wal-Marti-93:20 39 E Main (Located To Block)
10.87 miles SW
Bethel Woods Cg Rte
603) 279-6266
11.31 miles NW
Mountain View Family Cg
(603)968-7042
12.55 miles NW
Ames Brook Cg
(603)968-7998
12.70 miles NW
Manor On Golden Pond
13.83 miles NW
Squam Lakes Natural Sci
14.20 miles NW
Canterbury Shaker Village
14.36 miles SW
New Hampshire
Gilford
Most Recently Reviewed
Gunstock Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-12-04 18:07:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gilford, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
You can't beat the views of Lake Winnipasauke from your site at this campground! I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the sites at this state park. Our site was long enough to fit our 40 foot motorhome as well as our tow car with room to spare! Sites are plenty wide enough to accommodate double, triple, quad slideouts. No planned or organized activities here, but direct lake access for fishing, swimming, or boating. Grassy areas for frisbee or other lawn games. Great location for exploring the lakes region. This was our first time at the park and can't wait to go back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
I loved staying here, my only complaint is that it doesn't have individual campfire rings. It does however have a group campfire it someone wants to get it started. Clean, quiet; can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
They must have done alot of renovations to this place because it does not match the previous posters description. This state park has full hookups at every site. While you are camping in a field, there are trees for shade. It is very basic and simple. All sites are in a straight line and in 4 rows. Camp is on right on Lake Winnipesaukee. Beautiful view from the beach area and clean, warm water. Awesome place to spend a day or a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ellacoya State Beach & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   6   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
Excellent opportunity for skiing or snowboarding family to winter camp right at the mountain. The roads are plowed as is your site. Plenty of back in sites with warm clean restrooms and a 5 minute walk to the base lodge of the ski resort. The park desperately needs cable TV as there is no over the air TV reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Excellent RV destination for winter camping (as we did). Perfect RV park about 7 minute walk to base lodge for skiing and riding, or very short walk to cross country ski base lodge. Winter camping at Gunstock is lots of fun, the mountain is very family friendly with ski programs for all ages and weekly and weekend promotions for lots of resort products and services. The mountain has excellent grooming, 99% snowmaking, and the trails and glades are for all skill levels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
They are doing construction and there is a new entrance. Getting in is confusing. At the registration office there is no clear instructions for where to park while registering. We just stopped in the roadway. We were given site A3 but it was not clearly marked. When driving a big rig on narrow dirt roads, clear signs are appreciated. Our site was large but not level. Even with 3 or 4 inches of legos, we slope down hill. Today we may try to change position of our coach. This may not be a problem for more experienced RV'rs. It's a beautiful area and a big campground, scenic but nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gunstock Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com