214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glen, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.48 miles SE
7.37 miles SW
12.56 miles SE
12.56 miles SE
13.22 miles SE
16.11 miles SW
17.83 miles SW
18.05 miles S
18.75 miles SW
19.80 miles N
20.10 miles SE
20.40 miles NW
20.80 miles N
23.25 miles NW
24.69 miles SE
28.39 miles NE
28.49 miles S
30.81 miles SW
32.26 miles NW
32.58 miles SW
35.17 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Story Land
1.70 miles NE
Attitash Bear Peak
1.72 miles SW
Heritage-New Hampshire
1.91 miles NE
Attitash Alpine Slide &
2.22 miles SW
Dana Place Inn - Jackso
2.97 miles NE
1785 Inn
3.69 miles SE
Echo Lake State Park
4.02 miles SE
Black Mountain Ski Area
4.25 miles NE
Conway Scenic Railroad
5.05 miles SE
Bellini'S - North Conway
5.16 miles SE
Mount Cranmore Ski Area
5.67 miles SE
Wal-Mart
46 North South Rd
6.94 miles SE
Settlers Green
N Conway
6.95 miles SE
Horsefeathers
7.43 miles SE
Pine Knoll Cg
(603)447-3131
10.01 miles S
Mount Washington Auto R
13.11 miles N
Wildcat Mountain Ski Are
13.39 miles N
Mount Washington Cog Rai
13.76 miles NW
Mount Washington State
13.86 miles NW
New Hampshire
Glen
Most Recently Reviewed
Green Meadow Camping Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-23 13:34:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glen, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   7   9   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
CG is a mixture of short term and long term sites. Some sites are very spacious and quiet. Ours wasn't! We ended up about 6 feet from the neighbors on each side and behind us. Felt like we were in a parking lot. Staff was very friendly and well organized. CG is very clean. About 1/2 mile or so to Storyland, so lots of kids around, mostly well behaved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We spent 4 days here with 40 other Aliners camping on their lovely green-space group sites, and had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great place for families with a very large swimming pool, play ground, game/arcade building. There is a large covered picnic area with an old stone fireplace. The restrooms were modern and clean, and the showers are individual rooms. Even with our large group there were no lines waiting for the showers. My only complaint is there was no heat in the showers. There are plenty of places to walk and explore with a river running on each side of the campground. They have a laundry building on the property that has 20+ washers and 20+ dryers, us 6 huge-sized. The machines operate with a card that you put money on so you don't need a pocketful of quarters. The campground is located close to restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Very large park but there is little grass and this makes the campsites somewhat dirty. Our site was near the washrooms and rec hall and was too open for our taste. There were a lot of older children running around making a lot of noise after dark, despite the managers efforts to keep it under control. Since bears were spotted in the park, we took our bbq in every night. It's a nice campground but I don't think that it should be rated "New Hampshire's best". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glen Ellis Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Right off of the main road, road to campground is dirt and you have a hump to go over at the entrance then through a tunnel of trees. We didn't have a problem, but looks intimidating. Roads are paved and dirt, sites are grass and dirt. Our site was level. Power and water were good, cell (AT&T) was weak. No road or R/R noise, but you could hear Storyland next door. Close to shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We camped here over Memorial Day weekend and nearly had the campground to ourselves due to the very cold, rainy weather. This is a clean campground very suitable for young children. You can walk to Storyland and you can also hear the noise from Storyland when it is running but it's not overly loud. Bathrooms were clean and everything worked as advertised. Some field sites had puddled water on them. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
It is not the newest campground around. It is clean and right next door to Storyland which was why we stayed. It would of been nice to of had a heated pool and swings for smaller children. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Green Meadow Camping Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com