223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gorham, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.60 miles NE
10.63 miles W
14.86 miles N
17.86 miles SW
18.57 miles E
18.64 miles NW
19.80 miles S
22.23 miles SW
24.21 miles SE
26.97 miles N
26.97 miles N
28.49 miles SE
29.17 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Currier Rv Center
2.05 miles NE
Water Treatment Plant
Gorham
2.70 miles E
Wal-Mart
491 Main St
3.40 miles NE
Wildcat Mountain Ski Are
6.47 miles S
Mount Washington Auto R
6.72 miles S
Mount Washington State
8.51 miles SW
Six Gun City
10.15 miles W
Mount Washington Cog Rai
10.39 miles SW
New Hampshire
Gorham
Most Recently Reviewed
Moose Brook State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 19:42:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gorham, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Loved this rustic place. On an honor system. Go in and choose your site and fill out a envelope with your $ and you are good to go. Has a table with fireplace and most are pull in easy sites. Great for a quick overnight stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Another beautiful NH state park. Quiet with nice, treed sites. I rated high for natural beauty. Close to "downtown" Gorham, NH and easily accessible from main hwy. Mount Washington Auto Road 10 mi away - but we didn't go due to fog - bummer. Many fresh water taps throughout campground but we could not find a dump station - don't think they have one. Excellent cellular connection with Verizon at our site. Oh: you get hit with a $9.50 reservation fee by booking service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$15
Very nice place. We didn't get into the actual campground because it was full but they had a picnic area that they gave us a spot for the night. It was really very nice spot if we were going to stay longer I would have been very happy to stay in that spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We love this National Forest Campground and the view of the mountains from the open field, etc. The bathrooms are old, but clean. The tenting sites on the mountain are great. We always come back to Dolly Copp to hike her mountains. The office people are very short with you and not very helpful. You better have your ducks in a row, or you will get yelled at! They need new people in the office. It is such a beautiful place. Would have given this campground a 10, but for the people that run the campground. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We stopped at this National Forest Campground, on our way to Bar Harbor Maine. The campground is beautiful. The campground is mainly for tents, but there were some rvs. We had a reservation for, Brook Loop, very nice area for tents.Large sites, and the restroom was not far away. Clean restrooms. The only negative thing we would say, is about the elderly lady that checked us in, at the little office. As we said we had a reservation, and she gave us such a hard time, and was so mean. What a way to start our vacation. We thought someone working in such a beautiful place , would be pleasant. Their is a ranger station down the road from the campground, we stopped in there for some information, and we had some question about the area. The ranger was very nice, and answered all our questions about trails, and driving to the top of Mt. Washington. We did say something about the elderly lady at the office of the campground. The ranger said she would pass the information on. Don't know if we would come back, if we would she the elderly lady in the office, we would turn around and go to another campground in the White Mountains. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Easy to get to on NH16. Large sites with everything from open field to mostly shaded. Park roads are paved and bathrooms have flush toilets but no showers. Park is located at based of Mt. Madison and only a few miles from Pinkham Notch and Mt. Washington auto road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for White Mountain Nat'l Forest / Dolly Copp Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com