214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hampton, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.19 miles SW
6.05 miles SW
7.94 miles NW
7.94 miles NW
8.20 miles SW
9.26 miles NW
12.20 miles W
13.80 miles N
14.72 miles NW
17.25 miles NW
18.33 miles W
18.56 miles NW
19.94 miles NW
19.97 miles NE
19.97 miles NE
21.83 miles NW
22.23 miles SW
22.67 miles SE
24.73 miles N
25.12 miles NW
25.78 miles NW
25.81 miles NW
25.92 miles NW
28.51 miles NE
28.51 miles NE
28.93 miles S
29.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Newick'S Fisherman'S
1.51 miles NW
Wal-Mart
270 Lafayette Rd
4.11 miles SW
Seabrook Greyhound Park
4.38 miles SW
Sams Club?I-95:1 11 Batcheldor Rd (Located To Block)
4.66 miles SW
Jenness State Beach
5.08 miles NE
State Reservation ($5)
Salisbury
7.20 miles S
Wal-Mart
2460 Lafayette Rd
7.21 miles NE
Wallis Sands State Park
7.33 miles NE
Portsmith Golf Course
7.96 miles N
Yoken'S Thar She Blows
8.16 miles NE
Ten Center Street
8.70 miles SW
The Grog
8.75 miles SW
Scandia - Newburyport
8.77 miles SW
Jacob Marley'S
8.79 miles SW
Plum Island Beach
9.07 miles SW
David'S - Newburyport
9.23 miles SW
The Library Restaurant
10.35 miles NE
Sa Kura Japanese
10.46 miles NE
Cafe Mediterranean
10.47 miles NE
Szechuan Taste
10.55 miles NE
Pier II
10.62 miles NE
The Oar House
10.67 miles NE
China Panda Restaurant
10.84 miles N
Portsmouth Naval Shipyar
11.08 miles NE
Warren'S Lobster House
11.10 miles NE
Pease International Trad
11.31 miles N
Wal-Mart
2200 Woodbury Ave
11.64 miles N
Wentworth-Coolidge Mansio
11.65 miles NE
Parker River Wildlife R
11.92 miles S
Captain Simon'S Galley
12.03 miles NE
Newick'S Seafood - Dove
13.45 miles N
Dockside - York
16.04 miles NE
Foster'S Down East Cla
17.09 miles NE
Fazio'S Italian
17.10 miles NE
New Hampshire
Hampton
Most Recently Reviewed
Tidewater Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-17 18:06:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hampton, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   10   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
We camped here pre-season (when reservations are not required but sites are given on a first come, first serve basis). It was a beautiful weekend. This campground is a short walk to the beach and right on the ocean. This was our first visit (we haven't been able to get in during previous seasons). We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again. I did think it was a little expensive, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Campground is right on the Ocean with pretty views of the tidal river. Campsites are large and very easy to negotiate. Staff was cordial not friendly but the location more than makes up for it. There are no restroom facilities, all sites are full hookups only. It is a bit noisy because the sites are near a drawbridge and the many passing cars make a lot of noise as they pass over the expansion panels. The boat traffic is interesting though. We would likely return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Great place to stay by the ocean. This is a no frills rv park, its a place to stay and visit the area. Would have given it a 10 if it would have some sort of camp store that sold more than just wood. No shade at this park but right on the beach..well just over the sand dunes. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hampton Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Stopped in on our way to Maine. Nice place but a bit hard to find. Follow directions on website. Owner was a very nice lady and kids enjoyed the pool after 6 hours in car. Close to beach but we just stayed the night. Very clean place. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
Family friendly campground. Not for partiers for sure. Want to feel that your kids can play safe this is the place. "Walking Speed" for cars strictly enforced, but for yours and your kids safety. I think we can all live with that ! Very close to the beach which is what we came for. Will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
Very few transient sites. A few near the front are big rig accessible, the site in the wooded area of the park are hit or miss depending on the size of you rig. All sites are full hook-up (aside form the tent area). Pool and playground are nice. Difficult to get in to with three night minimum during summer months. The park is clean and quiet. Convenient to the beaches. We have family here with a seasonal site, we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tidewater Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com