218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lincoln, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.62 miles SW
4.84 miles SW
10.26 miles SE
11.78 miles S
11.78 miles S
12.41 miles SW
13.37 miles NW
15.46 miles E
16.61 miles NE
16.86 miles N
18.36 miles NW
18.53 miles SW
18.92 miles NW
20.34 miles SW
22.10 miles SE
22.35 miles SE
22.75 miles SW
24.42 miles S
24.60 miles SE
26.47 miles S
26.56 miles NE
29.44 miles SE
29.55 miles NW
32.73 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Whale'S Tale Water Par
0.47 miles SW
Old Timbermill Pub & Res
1.03 miles SW
Truants Taverne
1.09 miles SW
Gordi'S Fish & Steak H
1.13 miles SW
Loon Mountain Ski Area
1.38 miles NE
Clark'S Trading Post
1.56 miles SW
White Mountains Attractio
2.09 miles SW
Lost River Gorge
3.02 miles SW
Flume Gorge
3.62 miles NW
Cannon Mountain Ski Area
8.66 miles NW
Cannon Mountain Aerial T
8.72 miles N
Waterville Valley Resort
9.44 miles SE
Lovett'S Inn By Lafayet
9.69 miles NW
Horse & Hound
10.87 miles NW
The Franconia Inn
11.10 miles NW
Bretton Woods Ski Area
17.06 miles NE
New Hampshire
Lincoln
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Bumpkins Campground and Cottages
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-18 13:19:17
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2006
Latest Rate
$17


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$17
This is located in the White Mountains National Forest in New Hampshire. The campground has 28 sites in a wooded area for about $17 dollars a night but with the golden age pass $8 a night. It is on the Kancamagus Highway and not far from the village of Lincoln and the information and hiking center for this area. One can walk to the Pemigewasset River to fish. There are a number of National Forest campgrounds in this area. There are no showers or hookups available. It was Ok, just depends what type of camping you like. In the summer most of these campgrounds on this highway are filled by Friday afternoon and sometimes during the weeks. This is one of the National Forest campgrounds that are open in the winter for skiers. All of these National Forest campgrounds are on a self-pay system so make sure you have the exact change to put into the envelope. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
I hesitate to tell you about this wonderful place. I'd like to keep it to myself for return visits. Quiet, tree-lined, good WiFi and Verizon Wireless. Most wonderful host/hostess. Nice little playground for the kids. Pemigewasset river runs through it. I stayed here for two weeks while teaching in the area. Not a resort, but my kind of "home base" off the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
We have been coming here for 5 years. Yes, it is a small family owned place that doesn't offer the amenities some people look for. However, it is quiet and my kids have a great time. You can play in the Pemi river right from our site. T21, in my opinion, is the best site in the place. They have a game room and a playground as well. We will definitely be back soon We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a mountain resort that offers cabins and campsites. Most sites are for tents with no hookups. Only 6 sites have full hookups with 30 amp power. Only 2, possibly a 3rd large enough for our 36' motorhome. Made my reservation early enough to get one of them. Cabins appeared to be well maintained. Bath and toilet facilities VERY clean. Beautiful setting on the Pemigewasset River - lots of trees. Owner / managed is very friendly and accommodating. General store offers essential food items. In spite of tight space, we really like this place and enjoyed our 4 days. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Bumpkins Campground and Cottages
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Great Park, was clean and quiet. Sites are flat and most appear easy to get into. Park is open year round, first come first serve no reservations. Tent sites are walk-ins and there is only about 25 RV sites. Firewood is sold on site. Has easy access to Lincoln, NH and WMNF. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
This is a National Forest Campground on the Kancamagus Highway near the village of Lincoln and the Franconia Notch area of New Hampshire. It is near Loon Mt for skiing and there is a bike trail from Loon into the village of Lincoln where one can find stores and places to eat. The bike trail runs along the river and is very nice especially in the fall when the leaves are turning. This campground was $18 a night and half price for the golden age pass. It has two loops. The sites are large and shaded. There are no hookups or showers. There is a tent section that is beautiful. The sites are private and along the Pemigewasset River river. One can walk to the river and in the summer months there are a number of places to swim in your own private area. There are a lot of hiking areas in the White Mountains – it is a beautiful area. We really enjoyed this campground and plan to return. It is one of the most popular campgrounds in the White Mt. region. It is open in the winter without facilities for winter campers many who cross country ski or downhill at Loon or Cannon. We camped here in a 25 foot motor home and no problems getting in – in September and October but heard that it does fill up quickly in the summer. All of these National Forest campgrounds are on a self-pay system so make sure you have the exact change to put into the envelope. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2006
Latest Rate
$17


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
This is another National Forest campground in the White Mountains to the west of the village of Lincoln. It fills up in the summer on weekends, but when we were there in the fall 2006, there was only one other camper midweek and the host was not there. It costs about $17 a night and half for golden age. It has bathrooms but no showers or hookups. Across the street the Ammonoosuc River runs by and it is a pretty walk and picnic area. You can see the Mts. on a clear day. It is a quiet campground. We did not see any wildlife but moose have been spotted here often. All of these National Forest campgrounds are on a self-pay system so make sure you have the exact change to put into the envelope. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com