206781 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Littleton, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.51 miles SE
5.59 miles SE
10.64 miles NW
11.64 miles SE
15.83 miles NW
16.02 miles NE
17.74 miles NE
18.92 miles SE
19.21 miles NW
19.44 miles SE
19.96 miles SW
23.13 miles SE
24.35 miles SW
26.10 miles SE
28.04 miles SE
32.05 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Italian Oasis
0.19 miles SW
Eastgate
0.39 miles SE
Clam Shell
1.35 miles NW
Wal-Marti-93:42 615 Meadow St (Located To Block)
1.50 miles W
Rosa Flamingos
3.84 miles SE
Apple Hill Cg
(800)284-2238
5.05 miles SE
The Franconia Inn
8.03 miles S
Horse & Hound
8.19 miles S
Lovett'S Inn By Lafayet
9.24 miles SE
Mink Brook Family Cg
(603)838-6658
10.16 miles SW
Cannon Mountain Ski Area
10.28 miles SE
Cannon Mountain Aerial T
10.34 miles SE
Flume Gorge
15.30 miles SE
Kwik Stop (Loc Unk)
Lancaster
16.15 miles NE
New Hampshire
Littleton
Most Recently Reviewed
Crazy Horse Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-03 17:54:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Littleton, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   10   8   7   8   6   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
A very well managed park. The owners are extremely helpful with any problem. Restrooms and showers are spotless. Sites are very large, wooded and private unless you want one of the open sites near the office. Access is a bit tedious on a narrow winding roadway leading to a long dirt road access to the campground. Interior roads can pitch up and down sharply in keeping with the mountainous terrain, but are well maintained and easily accessible by even a very large rig as long as you do it slowly. We camped there for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
Rustic, dirt, uneven interior roads. Our site was deep into the campground and the internet we paid extra for was either terribly slow or non existent; cell phones AT&T and Verizon did not work at the campsite. Many permanent seasonal campsites were not well kept up. On the positive side the check-in was efficient with a packet of maps and area attractions, it was very quiet and secluded. We would probably not stay here again if in the area because of internet and phone service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
We stayed here for one night en route to Quebec. The owners were great and our site (26-A) was a wooded pull-through set among towering pines. The campground had many facilities which we did not have an opportunity to take advantage of due to our short stay and the weather (Rain!). We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crazy Horse Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   7   7   8   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
I was disappointed that the previous reviewers did not mention the road noise as it is a big issue. The park is right next to Route 302, which is a busy road to the Interstate. During the day lots of trucks use the road and the noise was very high. At night traffic does subside and the noise lessens. Lots of trees and tight roads so big rigs need to be careful. Sites are gravel and not very level, but are decent size. Roads are dirt/rock. Hookups are a little concern on some sites as the water is on the wrong side (I needed a 50 foot hose). I was just able to get my satellite working, but it is difficult with all the trees. They do have free cable, which was very good. Wi-Fi is free, but it was hard to stay connected and it was slow. Verizon signal was very weak at the park. Place is kept up nicely and is a very nice rustic campground on a river. It is overpriced, but that is most likely because it is a KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
We loved this little campground. The staff was great with an escort to our site. It's close to grocery stores and great for day trips. It rained a lot while we were there but the sites drained quickly. The only down side is there is no Wi-Fi on at least one end of the campground. We just took our evening cup of coffee down to the office. They have lots of outdoor seating and you can get on line. The added bonus in that is getting to talk to other campers. Pancake breakfast on Saturday morning and ice cream sundaes that night. Can't get any better! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
Nice quiet park with great people to assist you. We had a nice long pull through site for our 40'MH and it was nice to listen to the river in the evening. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Littleton / Lisbon KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com