214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Meredith, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.36 miles NE
3.56 miles SE
4.38 miles SE
4.38 miles SE
7.26 miles NE
7.55 miles NW
9.71 miles NW
12.18 miles NW
12.73 miles W
13.32 miles E
13.66 miles SW
15.11 miles SE
18.62 miles NE
19.66 miles NE
19.90 miles SE
21.35 miles NE
21.38 miles NW
21.38 miles NW
21.63 miles NE
21.71 miles S
21.72 miles NE
22.50 miles S
22.53 miles NW
22.65 miles SW
24.29 miles N
25.03 miles NE
27.47 miles SE
28.00 miles NW
28.17 miles SW
28.47 miles NE
28.47 miles NE
30.99 miles SE
31.78 miles SE
32.03 miles NW
33.99 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
M/S Mt Washington
1.42 miles NE
Weirs Beach
1.58 miles E
Wal-Mart
1458 Lake Shore Rd
3.52 miles SE
Mame's
4.09 miles NW
Gunstock Ski Area
5.76 miles SE
Bethel Woods Cg Rte
603) 279-6266
8.08 miles NW
Hickory Stick Farm
8.15 miles S
Mountain View Family Cg
(603)968-7042
9.04 miles NW
Ames Brook Cg
(603)968-7998
9.15 miles NW
Manor On Golden Pond
10.37 miles NW
Squam Lakes Natural Sci
10.70 miles NW
Oliver's
10.71 miles SW
Wal-Marti-93:20 39 E Main (Located To Block)
11.66 miles SW
Lakes Region Greyhound P
12.62 miles S
Mr D's
13.31 miles SW
Corner House Inn
14.49 miles N
Tree House
14.81 miles NW
Jigger Johnson'S
14.85 miles NW
Plymouth State College O
15.07 miles NW
New Hampshire
Meredith
Most Recently Reviewed
Meredith Woods
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-24 20:39:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Meredith, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   8   8   7   9   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
Lovely spacious shaded campsites. Convenient to towns, groceries. Had a beach area swimming. Would recommend if you're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Not a bad spot...many seasonal sites but there are a few good sites available. A great location on top of the hill. We stayed here mid week so not much going on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Roads a little narrow. First site we were put in was too small for my 32 footer. The back end hung off an embankment and I couldn’t put down my stabilizers. They gave me a bigger site without issue. The lake and Beach are nice. The bathrooms were not very clean. Went on a Biplane ride over Lake Winnipesaukee, That was awesome. Check it out if you’re in the area: www.lakesbiplane.com We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Clearwater Campground
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   9   3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Our family of four from Florida camped at Harbor Hill for several weeks this summer, and we will definitely return on our next trip to NH. This was a great family campground, extremely clean and safe for our kids, ages 5 and 7. The owners and their children were wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcomed right from the start. It was the perfect central location for our visit to NH. The campground is beautifully wooded with fire rings and picnic tables at every site. The sites are diversified and accommodate everything from tents to large rigs like our 38' motorhome. If you are looking for the campground to serve as a daycare for your kids all day and night, or a place to party all night long, then Harbor Hill may not be the place to go. But if you are searching for good old fashioned family camping in a clean, friendly, safe and courteous environment, and in a great lakes region location, then we give 5 stars to Harbor Hill Camping Area. We will most definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Nice clean park. Wi-Fi at office but since we were only about 100' away I was able to use signal booster to get good reception at site #14. Friendly manager. Clean sites. Noted prohibition of electric heat and electric water heaters so used our propane. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
I camped here last summer for one week with my 2 children (3 and 1) along with another family (separate site) who also had 2 children (10 and 5). We expected to be camping in an RV but ended up in a tent at the last minute due to mechanical failures. Our husbands joined us on the trip only during the weekends, leaving just the "girls and kids" during the week. We were concerned with the security of the campground: especially with the loss of our RV and subsequent stay in a tent, and could not have been taken better care of! The owners reassured me right at check in that their house was just behind the rec hall (within yelling distance from our site) but there was never an issue. The bathrooms were the cleanest we have ever encountered in our lifetime of camping. The sites were maintained immaculately clean: being cleaned literally within minutes of campers checking out, down to raking the entire site. The service was amazing, even to the point of delivering fire wood to our sites and stacking it neatly by the fireplace when purchased from the store so we wouldn't have to carry it! A huge help to us moms camping on our own. The only complaint I would have for this campground was the pool. It was fine, but even the "shallow" end was quite deep for my young children, starting I believe at 4 feet deep. Not a complete issue, but definitely made swimming alone with 2 young non-swimmers more of a challenge than I had expected. (Fortunately, there were some extremely friendly campers who were kind enough to share their "noodles" with us which was a huge help!) All in all we absolutely loved this campground and have already made reservations to return for another moms and kids week this year! Sadly, the dates we had planned our preferred sites were not available, so we have gone so far as to change our vacation dates to be able to stay here once again! We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Harbor Hills Campground
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   9   3   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We stayed here in April because of the indoor pool and hot tub. Visited relatives a few years ago who stay here and were very impressed so decided to stay for a few days. Loved the private wooded sites with plenty of room between your neighbors. Stone fire pits, paved roads very well kept campground. We had our son and daughter-in-law stay over night (Fee $15 each) and 2 day guests ($4 each). Our 10 month old grand daughter was included in our base rate. We were aware of the extra charge before we booked. Fire wood was $4 a bundle which was the cheapest campground price we have found. Our day guests and my wife and I are already planning on booking 2 sites for next year! They wished they had taken their camper this year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This campground is fantastic! You have the benefits of staying at one campground and playing at two (Clearwater Campground right across the street). Both campgrounds were very clean. Meredith Woods campground had large level sites that are quite secluded. We stayed in site 211 and you can hardly see your neighbors. The indoor pool and hot tub is a great amenity considering the weather was only in the 70s during our stay. The bathroom and showers were spotless. We would definitely stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Another great year at Meredith Woods. LOVE the quietness of the campground, love the indoor pool. LOVE the fact that they have Sunday morning worship services - it is great to worship with people who love to spend timing praising the Lord. We look forward to staying here again next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Meredith Woods
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com