220017 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Meredith, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.36 miles NE
3.56 miles SE
4.38 miles SE
4.38 miles SE
7.26 miles NE
7.26 miles NE
7.55 miles NW
9.71 miles NW
12.18 miles NW
12.73 miles W
13.32 miles E
13.66 miles SW
15.11 miles SE
18.62 miles NE
19.66 miles NE
19.90 miles SE
21.35 miles NE
21.38 miles NW
21.38 miles NW
21.63 miles NE
21.71 miles S
21.72 miles NE
22.50 miles S
22.53 miles NW
22.65 miles SW
24.29 miles N
25.03 miles NE
27.47 miles SE
28.00 miles NW
28.17 miles SW
28.47 miles NE
28.47 miles NE
30.99 miles SE
31.78 miles SE
32.03 miles NW
33.99 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
M/S Mt Washington
1.42 miles NE
Weirs Beach
1.58 miles E
Wal-Mart
1458 Lake Shore Rd
3.52 miles SE
Mame's
4.09 miles NW
Gunstock Ski Area
5.76 miles SE
Bethel Woods Cg Rte
603) 279-6266
8.08 miles NW
Hickory Stick Farm
8.15 miles S
Mountain View Family Cg
(603)968-7042
9.04 miles NW
Ames Brook Cg
(603)968-7998
9.15 miles NW
Manor On Golden Pond
10.37 miles NW
Squam Lakes Natural Sci
10.70 miles NW
Oliver's
10.71 miles SW
Wal-Marti-93:20 39 E Main (Located To Block)
11.66 miles SW
Lakes Region Greyhound P
12.62 miles S
Mr D's
13.31 miles SW
Corner House Inn
14.49 miles N
Tree House
14.81 miles NW
Jigger Johnson'S
14.85 miles NW
Plymouth State College O
15.07 miles NW
New Hampshire
Meredith
Most Recently Reviewed
Harbor Hills Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 01:18:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Meredith, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   10   8   8   7   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a nice campground on a small lake. The little beach is lovely with a volley ball net and area you can fish or put a small boat in, etc. The lake is small but if you just want to get into some nice New England water then it is perfect. People were nice, TV and cell coverage was good. Small but good roads and wooded environment. One way system but once you get the hang of it. The sister campground across the street has pool and hot tub but we did not use. The location is good for Meredith and the lake. Nothing special but could not really find anything in the area that was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
Lovely spacious shaded campsites. Convenient to towns, groceries. Had a beach area swimming. Would recommend if you're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Not a bad spot...many seasonal sites but there are a few good sites available. A great location on top of the hill. We stayed here mid week so not much going on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clearwater Campground
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   9   9   9   3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
This was our first time staying here. First impressions are that this place is clean and organized! One thing I noticed is that they separate the seasonals and regular sites (a great idea!). The grounds were clean, and well kept. We stayed right next to the pool. While this was nice for taking the kids swimming, it was a noisy site. I don't blame anyone, I didn't expect the site to be quiet while right next to the pool. The bathrooms and showers were amongst the best we have seen. Always clean, and working. The staff was friendly. The pool seems to be maintained by one of the seasonal campers. He is a very friendly gentlemen, and does a PHENOMENAL job maintaining the pool and pool deck! On Friday and Saturday night(s) there was a night watch guy who roams around. He walks onto your site just to announce his presence, and let you know if there are any problems just let him know. He also makes folks adhere to the rules very strictly. We were playing our radio so low that you couldn't here it 5 paces away...he asked us to turn it off after 10:00 per policy. While I don't necessarily count that as a bad thing, it was a little over the top. All in all, this is a nice park. We would be happy to return, albeit to a different site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Like most of the New England area, this is a seasonal area. Lots of people come on the weekends with their families. This campground is wooded and the bugs are bad but that is normal if you are in the woods. Good location near Meredith town and the lake but not on the lake or anywhere walking to. We had number 4 and it was reasonably easy pull-through for our fifth wheel. Not a big place but you can stroll through for a short walk. We don't have kids so not sure about the kids' activities but I think playground. Nice staff. Would not stay here again only because not an area I want to be in. TV was good and Verizon cell coverage good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Our family of four from Florida camped at Harbor Hill for several weeks this summer, and we will definitely return on our next trip to NH. This was a great family campground, extremely clean and safe for our kids, ages 5 and 7. The owners and their children were wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcomed right from the start. It was the perfect central location for our visit to NH. The campground is beautifully wooded with fire rings and picnic tables at every site. The sites are diversified and accommodate everything from tents to large rigs like our 38' motorhome. If you are looking for the campground to serve as a daycare for your kids all day and night, or a place to party all night long, then Harbor Hill may not be the place to go. But if you are searching for good old fashioned family camping in a clean, friendly, safe and courteous environment, and in a great lakes region location, then we give 5 stars to Harbor Hill Camping Area. We will most definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harbor Hills Campground
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   10   10   10   8   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This campground is located in a real nice area of NH with plenty of local shopping and things to do. The campground is nicely done with paved roads that are a bit narrow but adequate for big rigs. The sites are all large back-in gravel and almost perfectly level with plenty of space between them for privacy. Utilities are good and properly situated. There are quite a few seasonals scattered throughout the park but very well taken care of sites. The camp store is small but Walmart is close by. They have a very nice and well maintained clean indoor pool and hot tub. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The one thing we found odd was after you enter the campground through the electric gate you need to drive through about 1/2 the campground to reach the office to register. We stayed a week and enjoyed it and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Excellent campground, huge back in sites with large stone fire places. Lots of privacy with large trees and shrubbery between sites. Indoor pool and hot tub, clean showers and bathrooms, well stocked store, game room, laundry, great walking area and for seeing the sights of the Lake region of New Hampshire. You also have access to the sister campground across the street which is on a lake. We had a special rate of, "stay 4 nights for the price of 3". Bargin for what you get. Cable TV with good reception. WiFi $ extra but excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Another great stay at Meredith Woods RV Resort. We took advantage of stay 3 nights during the week and get the 4th night free. We were on fabulous site, 213. It is very quiet and the sites are large and level. The power post is very easy to get to and the sewer was set right in the middle of the site. The site also had Wi-Fi ($2/per day) as well as cable. The restrooms were very clean, as was the campground. This campground has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as a lake across the street. We plan to camp here in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Meredith Woods
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com