218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.19 miles SE
13.94 miles NW
14.28 miles NW
14.58 miles SE
17.13 miles SW
19.47 miles NW
20.02 miles SE
21.60 miles SE
21.81 miles SE
26.62 miles NE
29.68 miles SE
31.46 miles SE
32.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mount Sunapee State Par
5.01 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
14 Bowen St
8.58 miles W
Colby-Sawyer College
9.27 miles NE
New London Inn
9.67 miles NE
Pillsbury State Park
11.75 miles SE
Saint-Gaudens National
13.64 miles NW
New Hampshire
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Crow's Nest Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-01 09:21:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   10   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is the first time we have stayed here. At first glance it looks like a parking lot style campground. Right up front by the store/office is the pull through sites. if you are into the parking lot style camping then you will like those. Me, I like the woods, so we got a site towards the back of the campground, one of the wooded sites. The sites were ok, a little close together with little/no vegetation between sites. Utilities worked well. Bathrooms were basic, but functional and kept clean! One of the best features of the Crows Nest is the family friendly activities. They had "Halloween in August" while we were here. The rec hall filled up with kids who can make their own masks and have snacks, then a hayride followed by trick or treating around the whole campground. Unfortunately we were not prepared with candy, so we could not participate but it was fun to see the kids having a good time. All in all it was a nice place. We will likely be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
A nice family campground . The owners are very pleasant and helpful , Lots to see and do especially during foliage season . Vermont and great apple picking is nearby. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This park is conveniently located near Lake Sunapee and Cornish, Newport, Claremont. It has an older and somewhat primitive appearance, but all utilities worked well. It's near the river and woods on another side, and is away from town. The Wi-Fi was very reliable. Though there is no cable TV, we were able to receive several digital stations with antenna up. The 50 amp sites where we were, were arranged rather unusually, alternating between nose in and back in, so that front doors of adjacent rigs would be facing one another. There was nothing wrong with this, just not something we've seen. The staff was very helpful. Would stay here again. Note that Google maps will tell you to turn onto Pollards Mill Road or Old Goshen Road. Neither of these is correct. The campground is just past Pollards Mill Road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crow's Nest Campground
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very friendly and helpful staff. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the showers and bathrooms. We wish they had Wi-Fi and other than pine firewood, but we will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
We stayed here while attending a wedding nearby. This was an extremely quiet campground. Even the dogs were quiet. Didn't see any kids. Our site was nice. Easy to get into and out of. There are some group type sites that we would definitely consider for a family trip. This campground was also clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Came here for a quick weekend get away. Campground immaculate, clean bathrooms and showers. Quiet campground, level sites, adequate water pressure. The only reason it does not get a 10 is because it had no camp store. We will camp here again and we recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for North Star Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com