223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Conway, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.48 miles NW
8.01 miles S
8.01 miles S
8.34 miles SE
11.26 miles NW
13.90 miles SW
14.44 miles SW
15.34 miles S
16.63 miles SW
19.35 miles SW
20.18 miles S
21.63 miles NE
24.10 miles S
24.21 miles NW
25.01 miles N
25.79 miles NW
28.36 miles SW
28.36 miles SW
28.60 miles NW
29.69 miles NE
31.57 miles SW
33.88 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mount Cranmore Ski Area
0.77 miles NE
Conway Scenic Railroad
0.78 miles N
Bellini'S - North Conway
0.79 miles NE
Settlers Green
N Conway
1.48 miles SE
Echo Lake State Park
1.59 miles NW
Wal-Mart
46 North South Rd
1.98 miles E
Horsefeathers
2.00 miles SE
1785 Inn
2.32 miles NW
Heritage-New Hampshire
5.16 miles NW
Attitash Bear Peak
5.48 miles NW
Attitash Alpine Slide &
5.72 miles NW
Story Land
5.74 miles NW
Pine Knoll Cg
(603)447-3131
7.16 miles SW
Dana Place Inn - Jackso
7.43 miles NW
Trafford'S Rv
7.47 miles SE
Oxford House Inn
7.60 miles SE
Black Mountain Ski Area
7.85 miles NW
Purity Spring Resort And
11.54 miles SE
Tamworth Camping Area
(800)274-8031
14.82 miles SW
New Hampshire
North Conway
Most Recently Reviewed
The Beach Camping Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 11:50:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Conway, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
y146
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   8   7   7   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Nice park and staff. They had nice showers that were separate for privacy. You had to pay .25 cents for 5 minutes in the shower, but you could adjust the water. They were very nice and hot water. Toilets were narrow and small, but nice. Park was very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Very nice that if you are traveling with another unit, the pull through sites are so that you are facing each other. Good cable, slow and sketchy Wi-Fi, mostly sand in pull throughs. Back in sites have more grass. Nice access to Saco River and very convenient to downtown and all the mountain sights and trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
This is a good campground close to Traffic on Rt. 16 is heavy but the campground is off the road and backs up to the river. We had a site with very little grass and it was raining. Our site was muddy and water stood right where we stepped out of the rig. Not the best of places to be in the rain. Restrooms were in need of update but were clean. Understand you have to pay extra for the showers ??? Although we didn't need to use their showers I consider this a big negative. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Saco River Camping Area
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   8   7   7   9   2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
The Beach Camping Area is a nice small family run campground. This is the owners' first year so they are still in the learning process. They are helpful and more than pleasant. Yes, the campground could certainly make some much needed upgrades but all good things take time and they are slowly working on it. I have camped here for more than 30 plus years and can say that there is no where else I would rather be than at the Beach Camping Area along the Saco River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
This is the first time we have stayed here. I read the reviews and was a little skeptical. While the whole park is wooded, the sites are all very open. The weekend we stayed they were not busy at all, and we could easily see 2/3 of the entire campground from our site. The river access was nice, and the kids loved playing in the water. The playground is in need up repair/upgrading. Everything there needed maintenance & repair. The shuffleboard courts were in complete disrepair. The game room is completely abandoned, locked shut with a pool table flipped on its side. The bathrooms & showers could use more cleaning. I will stop short of calling them dirty, but they could definitely be better. The rain came down for a day and a half while we were there. Our site was fine, but you could see that many other sites flooded. if there were folks camping in those sites they would not be happy. All in all I liked the particular site we were on, and would camp on that site again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Very dark, dank campground. Poorly marked sites and roads. All sandy as if it had been flooded recently. Staff were OK, but not really interested in our business. Very poor wifi coverage and SLOW. very little grounds maintenance, trash disposal only at entrance. I will not go back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Beach Camping Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com