224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Woodstock, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.62 miles NE
3.76 miles S
10.80 miles SW
10.85 miles S
10.85 miles S
10.86 miles SE
13.85 miles NW
16.93 miles SW
16.94 miles NE
17.18 miles NW
17.79 miles N
17.95 miles NE
18.92 miles SW
19.44 miles NW
21.14 miles SW
22.81 miles SE
22.89 miles SE
23.66 miles S
24.08 miles SE
25.48 miles S
27.95 miles NE
29.35 miles SE
29.35 miles SE
29.59 miles S
30.00 miles NW
30.90 miles SE
32.73 miles NW
35.08 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
White Mountains Attractio
0.49 miles SW
Gordi'S Fish & Steak H
0.51 miles NE
Truants Taverne
0.54 miles NE
Old Timbermill Pub & Res
0.59 miles NE
Clark'S Trading Post
0.75 miles NW
Whale'S Tale Water Par
1.18 miles NE
Lost River Gorge
1.85 miles S
Loon Mountain Ski Area
3.00 miles NE
Flume Gorge
4.36 miles N
Cannon Mountain Ski Area
9.32 miles N
Cannon Mountain Aerial T
9.50 miles N
Waterville Valley Resort
9.92 miles SE
Lovett'S Inn By Lafayet
10.33 miles N
Horse & Hound
11.28 miles NW
The Franconia Inn
11.47 miles NW
New Hampshire
North Woodstock
Most Recently Reviewed
Russell Pond Campground (USFS)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 17:09:15
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Woodstock, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Easy access to campground from highway. Huge leash-free pet yard. Kid friendly - playground, min golf, pool, volleyball net, large grassy area for running or soccer. Quiet and friendly. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Pleasant KOA convenient to the Kanc Hwy and Franconian Notch. Sites were close together around the perimeter of the park, but nice open space in the middle and in front. Staff was friendly, baths were nice and clean, and nice little mini golf and pool. Wi-Fi worked well. Wished the park had Cable TV, but no such luck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Great park for the family. It's very dog friendly, they even have 2 LARGE kennels for you to use. The only down side is there are just a few sewer sites. Can't wait to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Broken Branch KOA
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   7   7   10   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Nice friendly staff. Helpful owner. Sites are in the woods, but very close together. Wi-Fi is only at the office. Good location. Dump station only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Lost River is a nice Campground. Some of the sites are close together, some are not. Roads are on the small side, and our site (177) was on the small side for our trailer. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean (quoted from my wife, the official judge of bathrooms). They close the bathrooms for an hour every day for thorough cleaning (times are clearly posted). Nearby amenities and plentiful and fun! Onsite amenities, not so much. To access the kids playground you have to cross a pretty fast road (Rt 118). Also across the road is the swimming pond. During our stay it was stagnant and disgusting. I would not let the kids swim in it. The campground was nice and quiet, it also was not very busy during our stay. However, if you camp in one of the sites along the road (Rt 118) be prepared to hear cars as they drive by. We stayed during the last weekend of Bike Week, what a mistake. We constantly heard loud bikes roaring by all day (and most of the night). All in all, we liked the campground. It was clean, and close to a lot of fun things to do. We will be staying again (just not in a site that is along the road). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This park is excellent. The owner/operators are on site & professional. It is family friendly. I have been coming to this campground for over 7 years & have never had a problem with anything. It seems as if I am coming home to family. They are knowledgeable of the area & resources, & always willing to help both the newest of campers (or the most experienced) enjoy their stay. I fully recommend this campground to anyone coming to the White Mountains. Its location is central to the "kanc", Franconia State Park, children's activities & most everything else in the area. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Lost River Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
"Rustic" is the key word here. Bathrooms are available but could use an update. Pay showers. Wooded sites are close together - we had a tent site who's fire looked directly into our site (awkward). Quiet hours are not enforced. The swimming is in a swimming hole. Literally. It is cold and refreshing but you won't be doing laps here anytime soon. Owners seems nice, but also seem a little overwhelmed. Stayed here 4 nights due to location. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
Note, the owners, who are very friendly and welcoming, purchased the property a few years ago and are working on renovating this campground (which also includes typical 50's style cottages). Unfortunately for us RVers, they are targeting the work at the cottages first. Regarding computer access, they will allow you to use their computer at the office -- or if you have a Ethernet cablet you can connect to their modem (but note, there doesn't seem to be any place to put your laptop to work from). Note: They do provide an area in the pond for swimming, I was told it was clean but cold. The bathroom facilities while clean, could use some work to spruce things up. It's nice to be able to walk from the campground into North Woodstock (and with a little more effort and energy into Lincoln). The location of the campground provides easy access to many of the attractions and scenic drives in the Franconia Notch area. While we had a wonderful time there, we will not likely go back until they have renovated the campground area itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
We stayed on site RE5 right on the Lost River. This was a big site and very private. New owners second season were extremely nice and helpful. They had breakfast and Lobster bakes. Very wooded sites great location to all the White Mountain attractions. Walking distance to downtown Woodstock. River can dry up in late summer and also sightings of bears. Rec hall and campstore with limited supplies. We would go back. Trees could be trimmed along the road in the woodsites. 33' Motorhome We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
Sites are widely spaced and heavily shaded. Showers are $2.50 for 5 minutes and large enough to share. Pond is small, 1/2 mile diameter and no real beach. Lots of empty sites even on weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This campground is beautiful. It is about 4 miles up a mountain. The forest road is paved but has many potholes. You must drive slowly, especially if pulling a RV. There is a mountain pond with a small swimming beach. The pond is stocked with fish. You are allowed to use electric motors on boats or a canoe. There are wildlife, such as black bears and moose. The campground has "bear facts" at each campsite. There are flush toilets and pay showers. Also, there are interpretive nature programs every Saturday night from mid June until Labor Day. The tents sites are very nice; some with stairs to the tent platform. Of course, there are fire pits and picnic tables at each site. There are also some handicap sites available. Big rigs would not be able to negotiate the paved roads easily, even though the sites are large. There are designated RV sites and designated tent sites. Very pretty with hardwoods. Quiet. This is a first come - first serve campground, no reservations. The cost is $20 per site for 1 vehicle. Additional vehicles are $5.00 per vehicle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com