223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shelburne, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.60 miles SW
11.87 miles W
14.14 miles NW
17.23 miles E
19.42 miles SW
19.46 miles NW
20.80 miles S
23.57 miles SW
25.01 miles S
25.90 miles N
25.90 miles N
27.67 miles NE
28.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Currier Rv Center
0.76 miles NW
Water Treatment Plant
Gorham
1.73 miles SE
Wal-Mart
491 Main St
2.17 miles N
Wildcat Mountain Ski Are
7.66 miles SW
Mount Washington Auto R
7.87 miles SW
Mount Washington State
10.06 miles SW
Mount Washington Cog Rai
11.96 miles SW
New Hampshire
Shelburne
Most Recently Reviewed
Timberland Campiground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 14:02:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shelburne, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   10   10   10   4   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Clean campground with average size sites. Owners nice and friendly. They give guests a packet of info they put together for visiting and eating in the area. Wi-Fi available only at the rec room. I was disappointed about Wi-Fi at first, but the rec room has a TV and seating areas which make using Wi-Fi comfortable. The facilities are older but adequate. Close to many things to do in the White Mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Stayed here for proximity to White Mountains/Mount Washington - an excellent choice. Nice, friendly new owners as of 2012 - very conscientious of providing a very nice facility; campground hosts very friendly, as well. Very clean bathrooms & showers. Yes, railroad tracks right behind the back row of sites, but we never heard a thing; owner said they don't run every night. Got good Internet reception. Didn't use pool, but it looked nice. We would absolutely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Size for our RV for back-in shaded site was good. Great park and easy access from the road and close to many activities in the White Mountains. Laundry area and pricing very good. Fire wood price very high and also charge for showers. Camp store has a variety of items and gifts. The fire truck ride is a hit with the campers. The printed list of driving loops and what you might see moose, covered bridges and waterfalls very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timberland Campiground
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   10   8   4   9   6   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
I probably would bypass this park completely next time. A bit on the unfriendly side and not that much to offer. The sites are cramped and I would not consider this a big rig park. It is what it is - a small park with small sites and that charges like parks with big sites. Disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We called twice during the week before our arrival checking on availability and amenities. Each time getting answers was like pulling teeth. When we arrived we didn't like the look or feel of the place. The owner or manager was unfriendly and indifferent. The sites are on a hill side, Some in the open and some in the trees. It looks like they just dumped a load of rock and called it a site. Most are really unlevel and the weeds were over growing the place. We decided to just do a drive through and go somewhere else. We cannot recommend anyone stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We love this campground. The owners are very helpful and very easy to talk to. There are wonderful views of the mountains, and you are very close to so many great hiking trails. They are very close to the AT trail going to Maine. This campground has a beautiful hostel, and a lot of hikers use it on their way north to Maine and south to Georgia. White Birches, is animal friendly, and also lets dogs in their hostel with the hikers. Nice flat pull through sites, and very nice wooded tent sites. The campground has events, like pot lucks, etc. All the campers are very nice. We prefer White Birches Camping Park to any other campground north in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for White Birches Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com