223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Thornton, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.09 miles N
10.35 miles NE
10.68 miles SW
10.85 miles N
11.78 miles N
11.81 miles NW
12.60 miles W
12.87 miles SE
13.83 miles SE
14.69 miles S
18.40 miles E
18.87 miles S
19.32 miles W
19.62 miles E
20.64 miles SE
20.64 miles SE
20.92 miles SE
21.38 miles SE
21.49 miles NE
22.43 miles NW
24.59 miles N
24.79 miles SE
25.74 miles SE
25.74 miles SE
28.13 miles NE
28.61 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
683 Tenney Mountain Hwy
7.80 miles SW
Plymouth State College O
8.02 miles S
Jigger Johnson'S
8.18 miles S
Polar Caves Park
8.23 miles SW
Tree House
8.24 miles S
Gilmans Rv Center
8.33 miles SW
Lost River Gorge
9.01 miles N
Waterville Valley Resort
9.34 miles NE
White Mountains Attractio
10.75 miles N
Squam Lakes Natural Sci
10.78 miles SE
Manor On Golden Pond
11.02 miles SE
Gordi'S Fish & Steak H
11.05 miles N
Truants Taverne
11.08 miles N
Old Timbermill Pub & Res
11.13 miles N
Whale'S Tale Water Par
11.41 miles N
Clark'S Trading Post
11.58 miles N
Loon Mountain Ski Area
12.50 miles NE
Ames Brook Cg
(603)968-7998
13.29 miles SE
Bethel Woods Cg Rte
603) 279-6266
13.57 miles SE
Mountain View Family Cg
(603)968-7042
14.01 miles S
New Hampshire
Thornton
Most Recently Reviewed
Pemi River Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 16:02:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Thornton, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is a basic campground, nothing special. It was clean and neat. The bathrooms were clean, but could use updating. Staff at check in was nice and that is all we saw of them. Twenty amp service electric is all that is available, first time I have seen that in years. No cable and no TV channels, but we survived. Some sites are small, but ours was fine for what we needed and the trailer and TV fit fine. The Mas River was fun, we did some tubing. Start at one end of the campground and tube to the main entrance. Nice quiet place, did not see any staff out patrolling or anything like that. We were able to enjoy our fires at night without a problem. The 20 amp service is the only thing that could keep me from returning as it was a nice weekend, but AC was not needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Great campground. Very friendly and restrooms very clean. It's a small campground and not very many workers just the owners and kids which is great but we had to wait for the kids to come do the activities. They should have been ready. The pool was great. They have fireworks fourth of July at the campground which were really awesome for being a campground. Kids loved it and very pet friendly!! They even had a dog contest. Owners are very friendly and we go ever year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The campground itself was clean, and well kept. The sites were small and sitting right on top of one another in most cases. The owners were rather rude and unfriendly. They were also fanatical about the 5 mph speed limit, handing out tickets to anyone that "appeared" to be going over the limit. Of course, they have no way to prove it and your only recourse is to leave. I have never had any trouble at a campground in all my years. We are quiet and follow posted rules as well as just try to be respectful. Some of my comments are influenced by treatment of the group of campers next to us. They were bothered to the point of harassment for noise and frankly they weren't even disturbing us. They were not friends of ours. We were right next to them and the nearest campers besides us were well over 200 yards away. The campground was nearly empty. They were a good sized group, having about 15 people camping together on about 6 sites. Needless to say, we will not be returning to this campground. It was a very uncomfortable weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Goose Hollow Camp & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   9   4   8   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Wi-Fi only available at office. No cable and very wooded, so little chance of satellite view. Extremely friendly owner of campground. Very quiet at night, little to no road noise. There is an extremely infrequently used train track and trestle. As a matter of fact it gets used as a diving area into the river. The campground has a great setup for canoeing, kayaking or tubing on the river. Store prices are not out of line. The campground electric boxes and wiring appear relatively new, and we had no electric issues. The only downside to the campground is that it is all dirt. Roads and sites are dirt, and the owner states that they are prohibited from paving or restricting water drainage or creating any run off into the river. Location is right off the interstate which is incredibly convenient, and no the interstate is quiet and hardly ever heard in the campground. Overall a nice peaceful campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
We booked with friends for the main reason to tube on the Pemi River. They had stayed here before and it was our first time. We had our own tubes and were brought up river by campground staff for $5 per tube. This part was great, we had fun out on the river. The check in was easy and the staff was fine, I think it was the owner checking us in. Our site was a good size, we just had to watch where we put the trailer so we could open the slides and the awning with all the trees. So far so good. Took a walk,lots of people around, all having fun. Had a fire, all is good. This is your basic campground which was fine. It is next to the highway but not an issue for us as we were on the other end of the campground. Now for the issue, there is one rude seasonal camper and I think other campers and the staff are afraid of him. Three times during our stay this person put a CD into his truck radio, opened the doors and blasted music, mostly military type drill marches. Half the campground stopped in their tracks to look to see what was going on. The staff's answer to this was not to ask him to stop but that we could move if we wanted to, they would not tell him to stop even though it is their #1 rule. His wife asked him to turn it down and he yelled out that he was going to torture all the liberals camping. He even yelled as some people walking by as they did not come to attention. Anyway, I usually try not to let one item rule the day or the rating but the fact that management lets this go on without stepping in is where my problem is. If it was addressed then it would not be an issue. On another note, we had a lot of rain and the campground seems to have a drainage issue as the roads and some sites were under water. They did have some trucks showing up with dirt so they are working on this to improve the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
This is a nice, clean no frills campgrounds. Our site was not as spacious as we had hoped but the site was prepared for our arrival. The beach was nice for our children as the river is fairly shallow. The playground is OK. The real negative about this campground is the fact it is right off of I93 and you have constant road noise. Water had good pressure and power was constant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pemi River Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com