206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Thornton, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.09 miles N
10.35 miles NE
10.68 miles SW
10.85 miles N
11.78 miles N
11.81 miles NW
12.60 miles W
12.87 miles SE
13.83 miles SE
14.69 miles S
18.40 miles E
18.87 miles S
19.32 miles W
19.62 miles E
20.64 miles SE
20.92 miles SE
21.38 miles SE
21.49 miles NE
22.43 miles NW
24.59 miles N
24.79 miles SE
25.74 miles SE
25.74 miles SE
28.13 miles NE
28.61 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
683 Tenney Mountain Hwy
7.80 miles SW
Plymouth State College O
8.02 miles S
Jigger Johnson'S
8.18 miles S
Polar Caves Park
8.23 miles SW
Tree House
8.24 miles S
Gilmans Rv Center
8.33 miles SW
Lost River Gorge
9.01 miles N
Waterville Valley Resort
9.34 miles NE
White Mountains Attractio
10.75 miles N
Squam Lakes Natural Sci
10.78 miles SE
Manor On Golden Pond
11.02 miles SE
Gordi'S Fish & Steak H
11.05 miles N
Truants Taverne
11.08 miles N
Old Timbermill Pub & Res
11.13 miles N
Whale'S Tale Water Par
11.41 miles N
Clark'S Trading Post
11.58 miles N
Loon Mountain Ski Area
12.50 miles NE
Ames Brook Cg
(603)968-7998
13.29 miles SE
Bethel Woods Cg Rte
603) 279-6266
13.57 miles SE
Mountain View Family Cg
(603)968-7042
14.01 miles S
New Hampshire
Thornton
Most Recently Reviewed
Goose Hollow Camp & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-29 08:23:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Thornton, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is a basic campground, nothing special. It was clean and neat. The bathrooms were clean, but could use updating. Staff at check in was nice and that is all we saw of them. Twenty amp service electric is all that is available, first time I have seen that in years. No cable and no TV channels, but we survived. Some sites are small, but ours was fine for what we needed and the trailer and TV fit fine. The Mas River was fun, we did some tubing. Start at one end of the campground and tube to the main entrance. Nice quiet place, did not see any staff out patrolling or anything like that. We were able to enjoy our fires at night without a problem. The 20 amp service is the only thing that could keep me from returning as it was a nice weekend, but AC was not needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Great campground. Very friendly and restrooms very clean. It's a small campground and not very many workers just the owners and kids which is great but we had to wait for the kids to come do the activities. They should have been ready. The pool was great. They have fireworks fourth of July at the campground which were really awesome for being a campground. Kids loved it and very pet friendly!! They even had a dog contest. Owners are very friendly and we go ever year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The campground itself was clean, and well kept. The sites were small and sitting right on top of one another in most cases. The owners were rather rude and unfriendly. They were also fanatical about the 5 mph speed limit, handing out tickets to anyone that "appeared" to be going over the limit. Of course, they have no way to prove it and your only recourse is to leave. I have never had any trouble at a campground in all my years. We are quiet and follow posted rules as well as just try to be respectful. Some of my comments are influenced by treatment of the group of campers next to us. They were bothered to the point of harassment for noise and frankly they weren't even disturbing us. They were not friends of ours. We were right next to them and the nearest campers besides us were well over 200 yards away. The campground was nearly empty. They were a good sized group, having about 15 people camping together on about 6 sites. Needless to say, we will not be returning to this campground. It was a very uncomfortable weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Goose Hollow Camp & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   8   9   6   10   9   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
A small family-owned and well-kept campground. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Pull-through sites are definitely handicap-friendly; however, bathrooms, while neat and clean, are not wheelchair friendly. Owner gave a rate discount due to spouse's disabled veteran status. Sites are right on the river and beautiful. We would definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Nice campground sitting along the river. I would probably not camp here again too soon. After only being on site for 10 minutes the fat man in the green golf cart came down and said that all dogs need to leashed. I pointed at my dog with the cable attached to the picnic table and said "he is,where's the problem"? Both Friday and Saturday night, 2 people patrolled around on golf carts like the Gestapo-sometimes with lights on and sometimes off. Sometimes they sat in the dark on the golf carts and just watched. What is this all about? They seem to have forgotten that they were in the hospitality business by worrying about what campers may do before they've done anything. Campground was very comfortable with plenty of trees, large sites, clean bathrooms and the biggest highlight was the river where people could swim. My dog was able to go in also. Younger kids were also able to jump off a train trestle into the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This campground is a hidden jewel for those of you that like a more rustic woodsy feel. Some great spacious pull through's, very nice back-in sites, and excellent riverside tent, and medium size camper sites. Owner is a great guy and quiet time is quiet time. You can keep your campfire going as late as you like, as long as you observe the quiet time rules. Very clean and well maintained place. Rest rooms and showers are very clean. Kayaking and swimming is awesome. Only drawback is no Wi-Fi. There is some road noise as well but the good about this campground far outweighs a few small negatives. Definitely a place I go to a few times a year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pemi River Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com