206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Twin Mountain, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.13 miles NW
10.07 miles NE
10.72 miles SW
11.64 miles NW
15.08 miles N
16.25 miles SE
16.61 miles SW
17.86 miles NE
17.95 miles SW
19.42 miles NE
19.66 miles NW
20.40 miles SE
21.44 miles SW
22.15 miles S
25.79 miles SE
26.33 miles NE
27.09 miles SW
28.13 miles SW
28.13 miles SW
30.25 miles SE
31.28 miles SE
31.28 miles SE
34.22 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bretton Woods Ski Area
4.66 miles SE
Apple Hill Cg
(800)284-2238
6.59 miles NW
Rosa Flamingos
8.10 miles W
Mount Washington Cog Rai
9.43 miles E
Six Gun City
9.83 miles NE
Cannon Mountain Aerial T
10.06 miles SW
Lovett'S Inn By Lafayet
10.32 miles SW
Cannon Mountain Ski Area
10.69 miles SW
Horse & Hound
11.53 miles SW
The Franconia Inn
11.72 miles SW
Flume Gorge
13.94 miles SW
New Hampshire
Twin Mountain
Most Recently Reviewed
Twin Mountain Motor Court & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-27 19:11:05
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   7   10   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
The sites were spacious and fairly level. It rained while we were there and they were well drained. Staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was close to the White Mt points of interest. Campground roads were not paved, but were very usable with our big rig! We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
A nice campground. Sites are arranged so there is plenty of privacy on each site. Some are close together though. Our site had a nice grass surface for the kids to play on. The indoor pool was nice! Bathrooms & Showers were clean, but in need of updating for sure. Outdoor games & activities are nice, but out of the way for some folks staying on the other side of the campground. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
We stayed at a site with full hookups and had no problems with the amenities. We were not able to pick up the Wi-Fi signal though. This is an excellent campground if you're looking to access the White Mountain National Forest. We hiked many of the trails in the area after only a 5 to 20 min. drive. The owners are very nice and professional. The roads in the campground are a little rough but passable by our 40 foot class A motorhome. The sites are separated from each other by foliage offering some privacy. The little town of Bethlehem is nearby with a terrific farmers' market and coffee shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beech Hill Campground
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
First of all, reaching the campground was laborious as the road was not maintained and full of potholes and broken blacktop. The camping area itself was small and road very narrow. The sites were small and it was difficult to fit just two average tents. The drinking water was BROWN and disgusting. The pit toilets were rank and not cleaned regularly. The camp host was not around and could not be asked any questions. We had my sister visit and there is no parking area so she waited at our site since we could not locate the woman who was the host. I walked to her (very nasty and messy) site several times and gave up. Later she comes screaming at me in front of my family members like I was trying to sneak the extra car in there. It definitely put a huge damper on our small family gatherings. We had rented 3 sites between us so we could get together. I will never stay there again, nor will I recommend this place to my friends or my camping group on facebook. The National Parks should get rid of this person. No wonder the place wasn't full on a big holiday weekend. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$16
For a public area that is in a National Forest, this campground has not received any upgrades or renovations in years. The vault toilets are up to date but are being pumped once every (2) two years. These literally gag you unlike those of the State Parks which are quite tolerable. The Campground Host is Hot & Cold with her Rude and sarcastic manerism. This campground is managed by a company called Pro-Sport. Very disappointing for such a beautiful spot in the White Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Super clean bathrooms, good showers but you do have to pay. Many seasonals but very nice owners and welcoming to transients. Very shady, well kept sites, though could use gravel or mulch. Dirt can be a problem in wet weather, especially with dogs. Note - they take cash or checks only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Clean but tight campground. Bathrooms and showers clean but there was a seasonal tent resident who treated the bathroom as her own, ie: coffee maker, toiletries, clothes hanging to dry. Our GPS gave us the wrong guidance and we called numerous times during the day for directions but there was no answer. The owner told us she was probably out cleaning bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Small rustic wooded campground with gravel roads. Campground is quiet with a large number of seasonals that had well kept clean sites and were friendly. Campground is very basic with small pool with very nice surrounding area and small playground. There is no store only an office so for any needs at all you must leave campground. Our site was moderate size, level, and clean. Fireplace is a fire ring which we didn't like. We chose this campground for its location to the White Mountains for hiking and some of the tourist attractions. Nicely located to all. This campground is sickly for hanging out at your site and taking advantage of the local offerings. They offer nothing in the way of activities. This is not a bad thing it was just what we were looking for because our main objective for the 3 days was hiking the Whites and this was perfect. Rest rooms are very basic and rustic but well maintained. We had a 3 way site camped in a 35' 5th wheel with 3 slide outs had plenty of room. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Ammonoosuc Campground
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   3   10   8   9   6   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Most big rig drivers will go straight for the pull-thrus in a campground, but they are not always the most desirable spots. There are two rows of 30/50amp full hookup pull-thrus in this park, some longer than others, but all are side by side shared pedestal. They are parallel to Route 115, so the road noise, especially trucks using the engine brakes, will be constant. They are mostly treed with lots of shade so getting a satellite view may be difficult. The road around these campsites is hard packed gravel and so are the sites with easy in and out. These spots would be fine for an overnight or for the driver that hates backing in. But the best campsites are at the top of the hill. A narrow gravel road past the office goes up onto a forested ledge with huge boulders. There are 5 level full hook-up back-ins that face east to a clear sky and each site is separated from the others by tall trees and huge boulders. We backed our 40ft class A with 4 slides in to the shady site 81 and got DirecTV and privacy. There was a fire pit, picnic table and room for the awning and chairs. We didn’t get any road noise up there. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and well maintained. The front office staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were nicely groomed and the staff raked each site as the RV’s left. No Sprint service in this area and the park Wi-Fi works best near the office, but gets slower and less reliable as you get further away. This park is worth the stop, even if you can’t get a spot up the hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
This campground really didn't meet our expectations. While the campground was clean and friendly, we were hoping for a site that was peaceful and wooded with some sort of privacy. What we ended up with is a full hook up site that had neighbors very close on each side and a constant, frustrating road noise. Honestly, you would have no idea you were in the White Mountains by staying at this KOA. What this KOA has going for it is the fact that there are many things to visit and do within 30 minutes of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
This campground is very tight with the majority of pull-through sites being side by side hook-ups. You can reach out and touch the slide of the people next to you. Some of the staff were very unfriendly. Gravel sites were not level and not packed down. We sunk significantly. We had to back out of our pull-through site because it was so tight. We definitely would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Mountain KOA
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   9   7   8   6   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We stayed here two nights at the end of the season in October. We picked the campground due to it's proximity to Mount Washington and the surrounding area. Having already spending over a week in several beautiful campgrounds and being in one of the prettiest places in New Hampshire we were very disappointed with Twin Mountain, which is just an open field with campsites right on top of each other with no vegetation to give even a hint of privacy. The staff was friendly and the sites are pretty level,there is some road noise, but it was just a place to park and we will not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a nice little park that is very convenient to all White Mountain activities. It doesn't have a lot of "character", but it is a wonderful home base for exploring the area. It is surrounded by some small mountains. The sites are all long and mostly level (we saw a few tires off the ground). There is space between the sites but no privacy due to the lack of trees. There is only 30 amp. We were here during the "off" season so the park itself was pretty vacant and quiet. There is road noise but it quiets down at night. The Wi-Fi is sketchy. We were close to the hotspot and still needed to use our Wi-Fi extenders. We came here for the hiking and didn't put a dent in the available options. There are tons of things to do around here. We would definitely stay here again. Our price reflects a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This friendly park has gravel interior roads and sites that are level and easily maneuvered. Sites are separated by grassy areas giving some space but no privacy between neighbors. Basic utilities are good, Wi-Fi is a little slow but good, cable hookup is very good and the lack of shade makes satellite reception easy. AT&T phone service was available in the area. There is a clean laundry, nice pool, playground and walking path. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Mountain Motor Court & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com