223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Twin Mountain, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.13 miles NW
10.07 miles NE
10.72 miles SW
11.64 miles NW
15.08 miles N
16.25 miles SE
16.61 miles SW
17.86 miles NE
17.95 miles SW
19.42 miles NE
19.66 miles NW
20.40 miles SE
21.44 miles SW
22.15 miles S
25.79 miles SE
26.33 miles NE
27.09 miles SW
28.13 miles SW
28.13 miles SW
30.25 miles SE
31.28 miles SE
31.28 miles SE
34.22 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bretton Woods Ski Area
4.66 miles SE
Apple Hill Cg
(800)284-2238
6.59 miles NW
Rosa Flamingos
8.10 miles W
Mount Washington Cog Rai
9.43 miles E
Six Gun City
9.83 miles NE
Cannon Mountain Aerial T
10.06 miles SW
Lovett'S Inn By Lafayet
10.32 miles SW
Cannon Mountain Ski Area
10.69 miles SW
Horse & Hound
11.53 miles SW
The Franconia Inn
11.72 miles SW
Flume Gorge
13.94 miles SW
New Hampshire
Twin Mountain
Most Recently Reviewed
Twin Mountain Motor Court & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 13:42:20
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   7   9   7   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
We stayed at Beech Hill over Labor Day weekend with the campground fairly busy. The pool is indoor and clean and surprisingly, was not very busy. The play area is typical (swings and slides) which my youngest enjoyed. While the sites are clean and fairly level, we felt they were smaller, close to your neighbor style. They do have Internet, but it was more of an aggravation as web pages took minutes to load (if they would). Perhaps it was our location. If you want to take in the sites of the White Mountains, this is a good central location but there are better campgrounds for just camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Great campground. I hated to leave. Large private sites. Quiet surroundings. Very nice owners. Local snowshoe hares kept the pups amused. Many walking trails and places to explore. Very centrally located. Bathrooms were 'older' but clean and well maintained. Heated pool that we didn't get to try out. Maybe next time! Roads were unpaved but well taken care of and easy to negotiate with a 37 foot rig. I am hoping that we can return here some day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
The sites were spacious and fairly level. It rained while we were there and they were well drained. Staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was close to the White Mt points of interest. Campground roads were not paved, but were very usable with our big rig! We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beech Hill Campground
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
First of all, reaching the campground was laborious as the road was not maintained and full of potholes and broken blacktop. The camping area itself was small and road very narrow. The sites were small and it was difficult to fit just two average tents. The drinking water was BROWN and disgusting. The pit toilets were rank and not cleaned regularly. The camp host was not around and could not be asked any questions. We had my sister visit and there is no parking area so she waited at our site since we could not locate the woman who was the host. I walked to her (very nasty and messy) site several times and gave up. Later she comes screaming at me in front of my family members like I was trying to sneak the extra car in there. It definitely put a huge damper on our small family gatherings. We had rented 3 sites between us so we could get together. I will never stay there again, nor will I recommend this place to my friends or my camping group on facebook. The National Parks should get rid of this person. No wonder the place wasn't full on a big holiday weekend. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$16
For a public area that is in a National Forest, this campground has not received any upgrades or renovations in years. The vault toilets are up to date but are being pumped once every (2) two years. These literally gag you unlike those of the State Parks which are quite tolerable. The Campground Host is Hot & Cold with her Rude and sarcastic manerism. This campground is managed by a company called Pro-Sport. Very disappointing for such a beautiful spot in the White Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Super clean bathrooms, good showers but you do have to pay. Many seasonals but very nice owners and welcoming to transients. Very shady, well kept sites, though could use gravel or mulch. Dirt can be a problem in wet weather, especially with dogs. Note - they take cash or checks only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Clean but tight campground. Bathrooms and showers clean but there was a seasonal tent resident who treated the bathroom as her own, ie: coffee maker, toiletries, clothes hanging to dry. Our GPS gave us the wrong guidance and we called numerous times during the day for directions but there was no answer. The owner told us she was probably out cleaning bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Small rustic wooded campground with gravel roads. Campground is quiet with a large number of seasonals that had well kept clean sites and were friendly. Campground is very basic with small pool with very nice surrounding area and small playground. There is no store only an office so for any needs at all you must leave campground. Our site was moderate size, level, and clean. Fireplace is a fire ring which we didn't like. We chose this campground for its location to the White Mountains for hiking and some of the tourist attractions. Nicely located to all. This campground is sickly for hanging out at your site and taking advantage of the local offerings. They offer nothing in the way of activities. This is not a bad thing it was just what we were looking for because our main objective for the 3 days was hiking the Whites and this was perfect. Rest rooms are very basic and rustic but well maintained. We had a 3 way site camped in a 35' 5th wheel with 3 slide outs had plenty of room. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Ammonoosuc Campground
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   6   3   10   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
Large clean sites with plenty of shade. Very nice staff who assisted us when our RV decided not to start. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Wow! This campground is wonderful! Clean baths, friendly service, nice playground. Above and beyond most campgrounds. We drove out of the way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This campground is pretty conveniently located to Mount Washington and other area attractions. We got a pull-through site but without the 50 amp. I've never seen sites quite like these -- the pull-throughs are grouped in pairs (each camper pulls through from the opposite direction so their awnings are not facing each other), and between each set of two are a nice row of trees. We found that almost all of the pull-through sites are unlevel side-to-side, so you need to use wheel blocks on the down side to level up your camper. The pull-through sites are very close to the main road (115), but we didn't experience excessive road noise. We arrived on a Friday and left Monday. We were told that the logging trucks heavily use the road during the week and it's extremely noisy. We couldn't get Internet access at all until Sunday when 50 spots all checked out. Then miraculously, no problem getting on the Internet! Cable TV was good. This is a very active campground on the weekends. The recreation yard and building were in constant use! Saturday nights they have ice cream sundaes for $2.50 and Sunday mornings the pancake breakfasts are $4.50. The store is very well stocked (even had an electrical adapter that we needed in order to hook up), and the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. This campground appears to have many more tent sites than camper sites, and those sites are very shady and secluded. While we enjoyed our stay, I think this campground would appeal more to the tent campers. I would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Mountain KOA
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   8   6   8   7   9   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This is a great park for a launching pad for sight seeing in the White Mountains. We wanted an open site so we could use our satellite dish. It worked perfectly. Other campgrounds in the area could not guarantee access as they had too many trees. One of the other campgrounds referred us here and it worked great for us. WiFi service was good. It went out one day and the owners took immediate action and had it fixed same day. Plenty of space to walk pets. Level, spacious pull thru sites. Friendly staff. We stayed a week as they offer a free day with weekly stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
We stayed here for a week to explore the White Mountains. The sites were a good size although we had no one beside us thus making it comfortable for us. I would imagine it would be a little tight if we did have neighbours. It is basically a large parking lot divided into pull thru sites. The first problem we had was while plugging into the site pole our surge protector showed an open ground. Checked a site two over from us and the same result. We move to another site and it was OK. The WiFi was spotty at best and phone service was non-existent (to be expected in the mountains). Only 30 amp service but strong. Water pressure was very good and the cable was also very good. Now if the park were to fill up maybe these amenities might be strained. It is a good base for exploring the area and the price is reasonable. If they were to upgrade to 50amp service we might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Stayed a week and enjoyed it very much. You have to be self contained because there are no restrooms or showers. All sites are pull through and there is ample room between the sites. There is a pool table along with numerous board games available in the office. Cable TV and Wi-Fi both worked well. The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Mountain Motor Court & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com