221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Warren, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.46 miles SW
9.79 miles E
10.34 miles SW
10.80 miles NE
10.90 miles NW
11.81 miles SE
11.81 miles SE
12.33 miles S
12.41 miles NE
18.74 miles SW
19.04 miles E
19.38 miles NE
19.94 miles SW
22.40 miles SE
22.56 miles SE
24.35 miles NE
24.72 miles SE
24.99 miles NE
25.75 miles SE
26.56 miles NW
27.09 miles NE
28.93 miles SW
31.82 miles SE
32.03 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lost River Gorge
10.21 miles NE
White Mountains Attractio
10.32 miles NE
Clark'S Trading Post
10.96 miles NE
Gordi'S Fish & Steak H
11.31 miles NE
Truants Taverne
11.34 miles NE
Old Timbermill Pub & Res
11.40 miles NE
Gilmans Rv Center
12.90 miles SE
Flume Gorge
13.49 miles NE
Polar Caves Park
13.57 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
683 Tenney Mountain Hwy
15.25 miles SE
Cannon Mountain Ski Area
16.64 miles NE
Plymouth State College O
17.06 miles SE
Cannon Mountain Aerial T
17.17 miles NE
Jigger Johnson'S
17.28 miles SE
Tree House
17.33 miles SE
New Hampshire
Warren
Most Recently Reviewed
Moose Hillock Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 01:04:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Warren, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
440
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   9   8   9   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
Very wooded campground and hilly, but no problem to drive thru. Sites are a good size with good space between each. No ATT cell service in area at all; wifi only available around pool area. Pool is a definite attraction. Family campground. Ice cream sundaes on Saturday night are awesome. Bears are a daily occurrence. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
We found this campground to be an excellent fit for our family. The campground is clean, the sites are private, and the pool is fun and refreshing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Very Very large campground. Bathrooms showed the amount of people using them. Showers are pay and tiny. Super large sites. great pool and playground. Wifi is limited to a small area by the pool so I don't consider this "Wifi" as I want it at my site. the biggest problem I have with this CG is the 118 coming into it is horrible. Very remote and out of the way. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moose Hillock Campground
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Very nice place, very friendly staff. Has a couple of playgrounds, one near us on the sites near the river. Extra stuff for the kiddies - the Mining Adventure and panning for gems, a pool and a splash pad. Lots were a wee bit small on the river but staff had talked to us ahead and were very helpful in their recommendations for a site big enough for our trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
We stayed here one week. Rate reflects extra dollar a day for cable and 7 for 6 night discounted rate. We had a nice brook side site. Waste water location was really far back on site so we just made it by stretching our 2 hoses to the max. In my opinion, the only negative was Saturday night when they had a DJ sound system come in to play music until quiet time. The low notes were shaking our 5th wheel. I guess it tired out the 10 to 12 year olds who danced to it. We would come back but ask to be a little further from the action. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Love this campground, lots of activities for every age group. Good walking areas too, great activities for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Scenic View Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com