219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Washington, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.65 miles SE
8.42 miles NW
12.78 miles E
14.58 miles NW
15.14 miles SE
16.50 miles NE
17.06 miles SE
18.49 miles SE
22.40 miles NW
23.09 miles SE
23.66 miles SW
26.05 miles NW
26.80 miles NW
28.48 miles NE
29.33 miles S
30.46 miles SW
33.39 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pillsbury State Park
3.03 miles NW
Franklin Pierce Homestead
5.90 miles SE
Mount Sunapee State Par
10.76 miles N
Hancock Inn - Peterborou
14.22 miles SE
New Hampshire
Washington
Most Recently Reviewed
Pillsbury State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2010-08-09 20:46:37
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Washington, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2005
Latest Rate
$24


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
Campground has new owner in May of 2005. My family stayed there for Memorial Day weekend. What a blast. Karoake, BBQ, Ice Cream Social, water slide for the kids. The owners are a married couple with kids, great family. Friendly and involved. Safe campground, they keep track of the campers. Seasonals are friendly and fun to hang out with. Previous reviewer stayed when it was owned by different people. New owners are flexible with number of units in sites. Give them a call! I'd recommend to anyone. They've changed their name to Idle Times Campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$25
campground is on a mt. top mostly primative sites. Most full hook ups <maybe 6 in total> are occupied by seasonals.. campground was totally empty during the week and only three other sites were booked on the weekend. Downfalls for this campground are: it's lit up like Yankee stadium at night. I have NEVER seen such a bright campground. We could have played a game of Monday night football on site 22. Big tall BRIGHT floresent lights, light up most sites and really help with bringing the bugs to your sites They have a one unit per site and campers this means NO tents for your kids! Owners seem nice then your dealing with Dr. Jeckyll.. They do have a very nice small waterfront piece of property located over 1 mile from the campground. The peacefullness was enjoyable. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
The owners were friendly and the full timers nice to the weekenders. The campground was quiet and relaxing. They also own a beach about a mile away that you can bike too. Here are the drawbacks to the campground when we visited. The roads were very rough with low branches, at our site we had to use 75' of hose for the fresh water, the site was not level and a bit small. The owners (new) are working to make many improvement to the campground. I think that in a few years this will be a winner to visit on a regular basis. The owners might be able to contact the soil conservation office to help them with drainage problems. We will visit this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
Stayed here on Father's Day weekend. Because it was raining they did a free movie night with popcorn in the rec room on Saturday. National Treasure - it was great! They put on an awesome breakfast spread on Sunday. Reasonable rates, good eats, good company. Very nice sites, most private and shaded. Seasonal campers are a friendly bunch. They patrol their campground which was great, made me feel like they were looking out for me. The kids enjoyed the game room, spent a fortune on pool! Check them out! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
question
50amp
question
Water
question
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Small campground in wooded area. Sites on road were small and a bit close. We seen a moose and woke to the call of the loons every morning. They don't recommend swimming in water due to a leach problem. Pet friendly but I was reminded about leash rule upon entry and spoke to about dog being off leash when he broke the clasp. After explaining the situation I was reminded about the leash law again! Maybe a bit too much. Toilets should be cleaned more frequently to eliminate smell. Friendly neighbors. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com