220560 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Weare, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.51 miles SE
7.72 miles NW
10.84 miles NW
11.31 miles NW
13.11 miles SW
14.39 miles SW
14.57 miles NE
14.99 miles NE
18.49 miles NW
19.02 miles NE
19.79 miles SE
20.75 miles NE
20.76 miles NE
24.02 miles NW
24.03 miles S
25.07 miles N
25.46 miles SE
27.79 miles SW
28.48 miles S
28.71 miles S
32.47 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cold Springs Rv Center
3.12 miles SE
Pats Peak Ski Area
6.90 miles NW
Colby Hill Inn
8.50 miles NW
New Boston Rec Area
10.30 miles SE
Water Treatment Plant ($!)
Concord
12.14 miles NE
University System College
12.26 miles NE
Tio Juan's
12.54 miles NE
Cheer'S Downtown B & G
12.61 miles NE
Christa Mcauliffe Planet
13.70 miles NE
Cr Sparks Inc
14.01 miles SE
Shorty'S Mexican Roadho
14.16 miles SE
Bedford Village Inn - M
14.79 miles SE
Alan'S Of Boscawen Inc
15.45 miles NE
New Hampshire
Weare
Most Recently Reviewed
Cold Springs Camp Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-18 21:04:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Weare, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   7   9   1   7   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We came here from Michigan for a family reunion. We had 5 adults 2 children and one grandma. Upon arrival they couldn't find our reservation. It wasn't a big issue they explained since they had plenty of sites available. I then asked if there was an additional site near it available. They explained that it was fine and told us site 90 and 94 would work best but we could take anyone we chose. Once we got to the sites they were taken so we took the other ones that were suggested. We set up the trailer on one site and 2 tents on the other. We had to pay extra for the additional adults. Sites were a bit unkempt but we were camping. We also had our newborn nephew over for an hour to meet him. We sat by the fire and caught up late onto the night. We got a wake up call in the morning asking us to come to the office. They explained that they were asking us to leave a day early. They went through a list of offenses. When we pulled in initially we went too far. They claimed we tricked them by adding an additional site and having. Them lose our reservation. We didn't pay for the additional tent on the second site even though we paid for the people. We had an extra unregistered vehicle which we assumed was addresses when we checked the vehicles in. We did not pay for our 6 week old nephew to visit. We had a fire too late(all though the owner admitted to driving past and said all was fine). She refused us a refund and claimed she would charge us for damage??? Overall the attitude and lack of respect from the owners was outrageous. I would strongly suggest staying far away from this campground!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
We were looking for a place fairly close to home and picked Autumn Hills. The owners are very friendly. The pool looked immaculate and there were lots of nice touches such as an e-z up over the picnic table at the playground. Our site was big and wooded. There is not much to do in the immediate area which was fine with us, but might concern people travelling with older children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
I booked this family trip without reading a single review. Upon arrival, check in was easy, and the owner even brought me around for my pick of a site, even after they had given us one. Well I decided to take my original one, nothing wrong with the others but mine was by the lake. The site was spacious and everything worked properly. Seasonal were very friendly, as was the owner, she did a good job of keeping on top of things, on the grounds. Pool was clean, dinner time is the best time to swim, basketball court was fine and horse shoes were fine. Store was small, and their is an arcade was on premisses. The rec area was OK, darts, pool table, lots of books to read, campground was quiet and didn't offer a ton of activities for teen's when we were their, but we traveled off the grounds as well, because we like to explore a new area. I would travel back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Autumn Hills Campground
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   9   9   10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Fantastic spot; lots of swimming pools and an adult hot tub. People are very friendly and staff are excellent. The WiFi is very good and the cable TV is great. You are only half hour from Concord and Manchester and golf courses are nearby. A great campground and we will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
As fulltimers here to visit family, this was a convenient stop with 6 pools to keep kids and adults entertained. Very attractive entrance and common areas. This is a weekenders place, but in June was very quiet during the week. But in the land of the tall pines, we had one of only a few sites with satellite access - and it was through trees so signal was very weak. Had to use their cable regularly and it was very decent. Wi-Fi varied from very poor to totally unusable. And Verizon signal was almost non-existent. Rate reflects monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$75
Well kept sites with plenty for kids to do. Restrooms were cleaned several times daily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cold Springs Camp Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com