217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wentworth, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.47 miles SE
7.09 miles NW
7.46 miles NE
12.60 miles E
12.60 miles E
13.70 miles SW
14.59 miles NE
15.07 miles SW
16.00 miles NW
16.93 miles NE
17.53 miles SE
18.53 miles NE
19.03 miles SE
20.13 miles SE
22.11 miles SW
22.12 miles SE
26.83 miles NE
30.53 miles NW
32.12 miles SE
32.41 miles NE
34.22 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gilmans Rv Center
8.51 miles SE
Polar Caves Park
9.33 miles SE
Dartmouth Skiway Ski Area
11.36 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
683 Tenney Mountain Hwy
11.64 miles SE
New Hampshire
Wentworth
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Haven Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-13 14:43:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
This campground is a hidden gem among the campgrounds in NH. It is clean, fun, and friendly. There is much to do in this area and discover. You could hike in Tenney mountain area or shop in local antiques or bargains. If you care to travel a little the White Mountain attraction are not far. Your hosts/owners are gracious and more than helpful for all your needs or information. Sites are level and more wooded with w/e hookups at river. We stayed in a pop-up. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We camped in site M5 and our friends stayed in site M6. We went with our 5 & 6 year old kids and two dogs and our friends had their 6 & 7 y/o. We camped on Memorial Day Weekend (24th-27th.)This was our first time staying at Pine Haven. The Good-- The campground is extremely family/kid friendly (lots of activities.) They have a heated pool. Our sites were extremely wooded and the river behind them made the experience very peaceful. Friendly staff and ownership. Very prompt about correcting issues. Our neighbor’s site flooded and they went out of their way to first offer them another site and then stop the flood and fill and level their site. The Bad-- The campground is definitely dated so if you are looking for a "resort," I wouldn't stay here. They only have one bathhouse. From our sites, the walk was a pretty significant uphill jaunt. (If you are OK with port-a-potties, they have them along the way.) The sites closer to the front are cramped. When we first arrived, we were very leery about whether we had made a bad decision on staying there. Overall-- I would never rate a campground/product a 10 normally and based strictly on appearance and amenities, this campground is not for everyone. However, the customer service and professionalism showed by the staff during our entire stay definitely overcompensated for any shortcomings. Any issues that we had which, by the way, were completely outside of their control were immediately dealt with to the point where we didn't even have to ask for anything to be corrected. To our family, the important things are having a secluded/private site and being treated well. It seems like good customer service is a lost art in the campgrounds of New Hampshire. Well, the staff here definitely still believes in taking care of their customers and for that reason, we will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
This was one of the best camping weekends our family has had since we started camping. The sites are large and private. There were enough activities to keep us busy. The bathrooms were always clean. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet time was certainly quiet in spite of the number of adults and children camping this weekend. We have already made out reservations to return twice this summer. I will recommend Pine Haven to all of our camping friends and I've already sent out e-mails to several friends to see if they want to join us. This is a great family campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pine Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
As with all my reviews I like to qualify my taste in campgrounds because that tends to influence your rating significantly. I love woodys shady sites with lots of privacy so if your a RV resort concrete slab pave road type of camper this is not the campground for you. But if your like me and like the woods and the feeling of being out in the deep woods sitting around the campfire this place is AWESOME ! The campground is very small and very basic no fluff here. There is a beautiful rambling brook that splits the campground down the middle on one side is the tenting area. The tenting area is one of the best I've ever seen. Beautiful large VERY private sites, many that run along the river. If your into riverside "deep woods feeling" type of tenting this is the place. There are really no activities to speak of they do have a excellent basketball court and a basic mini-golf and small playground BUT if your into hiking they have an excellent hiking area that gives you beautiful outlooks and there is tons of hiking in the area as well. Lots of other tourist attracts close by too. Majority of the sites are small rig type of sites there are a few that can handle larger units up to 35'. We camped in a 35' 5th wheel right on the brook electric and water no sewer. The site was beautiful, quiet, private, nice round stone fireplace, and the sound of water running over the rocky riverbed all day and night. If you looking a for a nice quiet relaxing place this is it, nothing fancy just nature. The store was small and provided basic needs. The bathroom was rustic but clean. One glaring negative, the dumpstaion is on the wrong side so you have to navigate a u-turn to dump then again to leave. I don't quite understand why the don't rectify that situation. We will definitely be back,its an excellent quiet relaxing campground for just hanging out or using as a base for all the fun things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
The website and its description of the campground is quite misleading. The brook was stagnant as was the thickly weeded pond, so swimming was not an option. They had a new basketball court and mini golf course. My children, both under 6, were not allowed to use the mini golf. The rec room was closed during posted open hours. Bathroom facility although clean was very small with two toilets and two shower stalls. We stayed one night of our planned three. Management did refund our money for the other two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com