206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Ossipee, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.85 miles NW
5.60 miles W
5.76 miles SE
6.86 miles NE
6.86 miles NE
7.78 miles SE
10.99 miles SE
14.44 miles NE
14.53 miles SW
16.81 miles NW
16.85 miles NE
17.39 miles S
18.05 miles N
18.23 miles NW
19.71 miles SE
19.93 miles SW
20.36 miles SW
21.72 miles SW
22.30 miles SW
23.32 miles SW
23.32 miles SW
25.31 miles S
28.91 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tamworth Camping Area
(800)274-8031
2.99 miles NW
Purity Spring Resort And
7.10 miles NE
Pine Knoll Cg
(603)447-3131
8.06 miles N
Beaver Hollow Cg
(603)339-4800
11.44 miles SE
Beaver Hollow Campground
11.68 miles SE
Horsefeathers
13.00 miles NE
Settlers Green
N Conway
13.52 miles NE
Echo Lake State Park
14.90 miles N
Mount Cranmore Ski Area
15.00 miles NE
Wal-Mart
46 North South Rd
15.11 miles NE
Conway Scenic Railroad
15.22 miles NE
Bellini'S - North Conway
15.23 miles NE
Trafford'S Rv
15.88 miles NE
New Hampshire
West Ossipee
Most Recently Reviewed
Chocorua KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-04 14:32:15
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Ossipee, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
question
50amp
question
Water
question
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Nice campground. We have been here many times before because they have sites right on the Bear River. You can kayak or tube from a few sites or swim at their beach area. Traffic noise is a bit loud. But a fun place! We'll be back! We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Family campground is part of a Lutheran conference center/summer camp/day camp. This is a very family oriented campground. Campground was very clean and quiet, located on Lake Ossipee with a nice beach for the use of the family campground(summer/day camp has own separate beach area). Although this is a Lutheran run campground, there is no expectation or pressure to attend any religious activities. Activities included movie night, ice cream social and tye-dye t-shirt making. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean at all times. Staff was very polite and friendly. You can also have meals at the conference center if you wish. Good food at very reasonable prices. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   8   10   8   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
We stayed for 4 days in August. The campground is quiet, and they have an excellent camp store with almost anything you could want and more. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side to this campground is that the sites are not as spacious as I like, and the roads leading through the camp ground are very very tight, not easy to maneuver with an RV or travel trailer bigger than 21 feet. I also would not swim in the lake - use the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
This campground was perfectly located to explore the many beautiful sights this area has to offer. We used it as a base for exploring the Ossipee Lake; Silver Lake;, Lake Chocorua; the Kancamgus Highway; the Swift River and Mt. Washington and the surrounding Presidential range. Check in was efficient. Our site was spacious and clean. The bathhouse, although old, was clean and the showers were hot and strong. Even though the campground was full, there was very little noise. We enjoyed the network of nature trails. Our dog loved the off leash enclosure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
We noticed the previous comment about the location on the GPS and checked the campground's website. Sure enough, for some reason their street address entered into the GPS will not bring you to the entrance, and they provide their coordinates. We found it no problem. Campfire wood delivered right to your site, numerous campground activities and great location. This was probably the quietest campground we've visited in a long time. Facilities were clean, and every staff member had a smile and a "hello". We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chocorua KOA
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   7   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
We stayed here for several nights the week of July 4th in our hybrid travel trailer (with tent ends). Very clean sites. We stayed on the river and had plenty of room. Some sites were smaller with less privacy, but all seemed equally clean. I would ask when booking if you need a larger site. The pool area was clean. Our main interest was the river, which offered tubing and kayaking opportunity. My family and I were very happy with this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This campground was somewhat ok, but there were some issues. First, our site had no fire ring with a grill on it. This was remedied but it took some persistence on our part to get them to give us a proper fire ring with grill (they were going to put a couple of round pipes on top with a regular gas grill grill top at first! Not safe at all as it immediately rolled off before we even had a chance to protest!) The camping area was nice enough, shaded with plenty of room for a couple of tents, 3 cars and a screened room. The wi-fi was terrible. Could barely pick up a signal at times and most of the time we couldn't get one at all. The worst part was the fact that most of the regulars completely took over the pool and were smoking pot and some other substance, all while the person who watches over the place at night (security??) allowed it! It was scary as there were a couple of sinister-looking characters around. All in all, wouldn't stay at this place again. Too bad too, because the sites were pretty nice and bathrooms were clean and well cared for. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
My husband and I stayed here with our dog for a weekend. The sites with hookups were very well-kept and spacious. In walking the campground, though, a lot of the river-front sites were very small. The staff were friendly, and the showers/bathrooms were very clean. The showers are quarter showers, so come prepared! There are several walking paths, one of which leads to a hidden beach area on the river. This is definitely a tenter-oriented campground, with plenty of sites catered to tents. All in all we had a great time (minus some rude campers that came in on our last day.) But you can't control other people! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Whit's End Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com