223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Branchville, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.78 miles N
8.73 miles NE
9.20 miles SW
9.66 miles NW
10.46 miles NW
10.80 miles SW
12.33 miles NE
15.51 miles S
17.14 miles SE
17.14 miles SE
17.80 miles SW
21.27 miles NE
21.27 miles NE
21.78 miles SW
22.38 miles SW
23.02 miles NE
23.02 miles SW
23.47 miles S
25.48 miles NE
26.48 miles SW
28.01 miles SW
29.29 miles NE
29.90 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
26 Hampton House Rd/Rte 206
7.22 miles S
Delaware National Scenic
8.50 miles SW
Delaware Water Gap Nati
9.37 miles SW
Wal-Mart
230 State Hwy
9.54 miles SE
Wal-Mart
220 Rte 6 & 209
9.86 miles NW
Kittatinny Canoes
10.36 miles N
Cornucopia
13.22 miles NE
Flo-Jean
13.41 miles NE
New Jersey
Branchville
Most Recently Reviewed
Kymer's Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:55:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Branchville, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   8   7   7   9   10   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Evaluating this park is tough because everything was frozen. The host did talk us through getting lost on the way to it and got us "unstuck" to get out of the park the next morning. For friendlineess/helpfulness they definitely get an A++ for 2 tired travelers looking for a place to land in a season of ice and for that we are very thankful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
The previous campers who had bathrooms in their trailers were probably unaware about the bathrooms. My husband saw human waste on the walls; the woman's bathroom had an over flowing toilette with brown water running from the toilette to the drain in the floor. It smelled like backed up sewer. The drywall was also just set up against the wall. It was slum for camping. The 2 big dumpsters for garbage was over-flowing. Bags of garbage ended up on the ground, which camper's dogs were eating and no one seemed to care. It looks like they are putting up a play structure from a McDonalds that wasn't finished, so it had orange tape around it. The pond was all brown and disgusting. The second bathrooms had the doors open so bird droppings were all over the stalls. The birds use it as a bird house: it was so gross. It just looks like they have too many projects going on at the same time, that aren't getting finished. They have a nice pool, a great baseball field with an electric score board and a roller hockey/ ice hockey arena. To me it seemed like one of the owners is into baseball and hockey, and the campground pays for it. If they knocked the bathrooms down and build new ones, and kept up: then this place could be a gem. The sites were big, but on the downside you had to share an electrical hook-up, so make sure you have at least a 50 foot electrical cord. It's so shady that there is lots of (moss) on the trees, that gets onto the camper and/or tent. The Wi-Fi didn't didn't work, which makes me wonder if they really have any. We were packed up by 8:00am and ready to leave, but since we got here at 6:00 on a weekday they had already left, so we were suppose to wait to check-in and out in the morning. They were suppose to open at 9:00 am but we left at 9:00 and no one was even here yet. We would never return and I would warn all others not to go. I hate to say that since this is someone's business, but I wished someone else would have warned us. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We wanted a quiet weekend away from work and life. This is exactly what we got. This campground seemed very quiet, no frills but that is what true camping is all about. The owners and staff were very friendly. We certainly will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harmony Ridge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$51
Staff friendly and check-in efficient. Our site was located on the top of the hill at the backside of the campground. The roads were really narrow, rutty with speed bumps every 10' that were in need of repair or just needed removing. The sites are really large and the entire campground in wooded. Seems most sites are permanent and since we were there during the week, not many campers near us….in fact, none. Very secluded and quiet. Did not see many people except the occasional walkers going by. Except for the mama bear and 3 cubs visiting within 50' of our campsite….extra treat. Was surprised that the possible visitation of bears was not mentioned. The camp store is adequate but small. Grocery stores at least 15 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
The wife and I spent the weekend here and really fell in love with it. We chose a back in site along a very active stream and the sound of the stream was like music to my ears. Our 1 year old Springer just loved it as well. It's a fairly large park with very generous lots, which is a bit uncommon in NJ. The lots are mostly wooded and shaded so satellite reception may be an issue, the cable TV included about a dozen or so stations so it was adequate for our purpose. The Wi-Fi was only available near the office which was a good thing in that it kept me off the computer for the most part but if you need it, it can be an issue. The loop from our lot all the way around the park was over a mile and perfect for a nice morning and afternoon walk with the dog. Between the walks and the playing in the stream our puppy has been sleeping for the last few hours! At $32.00 for the night for a 30 amp site with water and cable but no sewer, and $8.00 for over night guests was acceptable for what they offer in peace and quiet. We booked another weekend at the end of May and again in August so I'll see how it is during the "on" season. If anyone was looking for a nice campground in the area you might want to give them a try. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$43
Our site was large, gravel and level with plenty of room between sites. Hookups were not convenient: water, electric and cable were not close to the sewer. Couldn't hook up to sewer until the day we left. Camp roads were extremely narrow and in bad repair. Many, many permanent sites in total disrepair: very unsightly. Very loud group of tenters (8 tents on 2 sites) caused problems first night; management finally came on site at 4 AM and quieted them down. Management came to our site the next day and apologized profusely. No refund was offered (nor did we ask for one), but we were provided with a certificate for a free weekend of camping in the future. This was a very nice gesture on management's part, but we probably won't use it. This campground is just too old looking and there are many other choices in the area. I will say that, although we didn't use it, the pool looked very nice. It even had a diving board which you hardly ever see any more! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kymer's Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This campground is a full nature park! Very primitive sites, but spacious! Hiking was plentiful and other campers very friendly. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
I have been camping at this forest, mostly with groups, since the 1950s. It remains quite rustic with no RV facilities. Sites are located in two separate areas. There is one area by a pond that is on grass and will permit you to pull through. Roads can be narrow and you should discuss the area with the ranger before picking a site. Wooden cabins are also available. The park contains a beautiful lake with wonderful swimming, and is next to an excellent athletic field/playground -- a major attraction. While water supplies are not at the campsites, there is a spring fed pump that gives you some of the finest water in NJ. People come to the park in off hours to fill their bottles. The park is open year round, but don't expect immediate help if you are trapped there in a snowstorm. There is a nearby RV dealer, Escape RV, which offers excellent parts and service. Also nearby is Jumbo's, a super restaurant for comfort food and ice cream. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com