223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cape May, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.35 miles SE
4.89 miles NE
9.51 miles NE
19.14 miles NE
19.92 miles SW
20.52 miles SW
20.71 miles NE
23.79 miles NE
24.49 miles NE
28.80 miles SW
28.80 miles SW
28.86 miles NW
30.82 miles SW
33.82 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Historic Cold Spring Vil
1.17 miles W
Aleathea's
1.84 miles NW
Pelican Club - Cape May
1.85 miles NW
Rusty Nail - Cape May
1.89 miles NW
Mid-Atlantic Center For T
2.28 miles SE
Washington Inn
2.49 miles SE
Peaches At Sunset
2.54 miles S
410 Bank Street
2.63 miles S
Frescos
2.63 miles S
Alexander'S Inn
2.64 miles S
Merion Inn
2.73 miles S
Ebbitt Room
2.78 miles S
Mad Batter
2.80 miles S
Water'S Edge - Cape May
2.91 miles SE
Captain'S Table - Wildwo
4.52 miles E
Leaming'S Run Gardens
5.96 miles NE
Garfield'S Giardino Ris
6.10 miles NE
Wetlands Institute
10.41 miles NE
Lighthouse - Lewes
17.58 miles SW
Gilligan's
17.72 miles SW
The Buttery
17.75 miles SW
Ocean View Trailer Sale
17.91 miles NE
New Jersey
Cape May
Most Recently Reviewed
Holly Shores Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 14:37:52
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cape May, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
820
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   1   10   8   1   4   6   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  no  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$63
This was our last camping trip of the season. Pools were closed, but we (camped with 3 other families) had an awesome time. Sites were large, though we all had difficulties backing in due to the fences they put up around the sites. Other then the tight maneuvering to park, this campground was PERFECT. They had plenty of activities for our kids, a real nice and large lake that even had an operational tug-boat, and concrete pads at our campsites. We will DEFINITELY visit this campground again. Great pick for the end of a great season of camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
Not big rig friendly as stated. Have split rail fence on road corners and other various inconvenient locations plus lamp posts at opening on each back-in site. If you are over a 35' class A, think twice. Would be so easy to fix if they wanted to!! Campground is clean and well maintained, but it should be for the price and extra fees they charge. Pay showers, $8/guest plus $8/car visitors fee, plus, plus, plus. Bring your wallet. Kind of like being on the boardwalk. Easy access to the shore the only reason for being here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$73
This is what we call: a do not return. I had site 97. They say that they are big rig friendly, and that is far from the truth. The roads are narrow and one way. They also have half of the sites set-up where you back in blind. The light post, fence and the narrow roads make it very hard to get a large unit into a site. They have 3 or 4 water spickets off of one line, behind the sites 12 to 20 PSI. You need to put up $60.00 CASH deposit for a cable box for each TV you want to watch and $2/day. My wife drove separate from me, do to work. So they hit me for $8/day for the extra car. Then told me I could not park it in my site even though it fit and was well off the narrow road. It had to be 75-80 yards from the site. DO NOT waste your time or money on this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beachcomber Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2004
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2004
$43
We were very disappointed. Upon arriving noticed the staff was a tad "moody" and it didn't improve during our 2 week stay. Poison ivy was all over our site though we were told it was the most desirable site in the campground. The camp store was nothing but bare shelves and requesting change or pretty much any service was frowned upon. Few activities for the kids. The pool was okay. They seemed to cater to more seasonal residents. When we drove through the grounds to get to our site it never failed that kids and adults alike would yell for us to slow down even though we were doing the 5 mile per hour limit. Very disappointed in the lack of friendliness and customer service. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2004
$46
I've checked out MANY if not most Cape May campgrounds and this one is by far, my favorite. It is true what the previous poster said about a lot of seasonals and I've been yelled at by a cranky old woman in a seasonal for going 5mph, but this is still a great campground for the following reasons. Normally, I don't like the seasonal type places but that's because usually the seasonals seem run down and more like a homeless shelter but this one has beautiful newer mobile homes for the seasonals that I guess you buy or rent there. So it's a big step up from the run-down "lake lurie" seasonal homeless shelter up the road a 1/2 mile. The second reason I like it is the FRIENDLY seasonal families we've met there. Decent people with kids and they use this place as their SUMMER homes NOT their only 'home' they own. Third, they DO have great summer activities for the kids -- the director is a seasonal mom that stays with her family here all summer. We went for "Christmas in July weekend" and the kids made Christmas decoration crafts, played games, went on a hay ride, got a present from SANTA himself! We couldn't ask for a better time! The seasonal activities, being run by a mom that lives there, seem to be way better and more involved than most campgrounds that have a park employee doing the minimal possible activities. Fourth, the entire campground is immacculate and most sites are wooded and fairly private -- maybe slightly small but the abundance of trees and privacy make up for the slightly tight squeeze on some lots. The sites are a lot more private and nicer than those at Holly Shores down the road and, as small as they are, they are still bigger than those at Holly Shores. Fifth, the bathrooms are the cleanest you'll find outside of Fort Wilderness. Okay, they are closed for cleaning sometimes at inconvenient hours, but at least they are cleaned several times a day. Sixth, this campground is just a couple miles to downtown Cape May and the beach. Not a bad ride at all unlike some campgrounds that are 15-plus miles from Cape May but still bill themselves as a "Cape May Campground" like Big Timber Lake. Seventh, the game room, ice cream/snack shop, and gift shop were all clean, fun, and reasonably priced and I found all the employees friendly. Ninth, even when it's full, the winding roads and open spaces never make it seem crowded. One downside to it was the pool seemed to smell and the water was a little 'slimy' -- the kids had fun, it seemed clean but something was wrong with the water when we were there I think. Maybe not enough chlorine? I don't know. Despite that, this is still the only place in Cape May that I will even CONSIDER camping at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$71



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   8   9   10   10   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$71
After staying at another camground in Cape May for the past few years, we decided to give Holly Shores a try over Labor Day weekend. Although there were a large number of seasonals, they were well-maintained and toward the back and sides of the property. The main thoroughfair was reserved for transients. All transient sites were well graveled and level, and most had a cement pad for setup. There was 6-10 feet of grass between sites, so we did not feel cramped at all. The sites were clean, and in fact we saw staff members sweeping the cement pads every time someone checked out. The pool was clean and heated, the bathrooms were modern and cleaned often, the camground constantly had activities going on, and the staff was very friendly. Overall we were very pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Decided to do a last minute trip since we had an open weekend. Very nice camp ground, mostly seasonal but a nice mix. We stayed in site M4 right along the main road. Due to configuration of our sites sewer connection and location of sewer hookup on our RV we came up short using our standard 20ft of hose. Just keep in mind if your trailer has a more forward sewer connection like ours does. The store had lots of things to choose from; however, they did not have any shirts over XL, would have bought one had they had larger sizes. Loved the wagon ride around the campground, driver did an amazing job of maneuvering around the tighter sections of the park. Lots of activities offered throughout our stay. We would definitely consider coming back to Holly Shores. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
Holly shores is no doubt a nice campground - clean, well kept, lots of trees, quiet at night, friendly staff. You could argue, that during peak season a back-in site with partial hook-ups is worth 70 bucks. You could also argue, that at this rate, showers (where the shower heads don't come out of the ceiling and where you can adjust the temperature) should be included as well as Wi-Fi and a washer load should cost maybe 2.5 instead of 3.5(!). Also, the Wi-Fi signal is weak in some areas of the park, so use the one hour free access to make sure it works on your site before wasting money. This place has written 'greed' all over it and I won't return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Holly Shores Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
750
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   6   2   10   4   7   1   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
When asked if they sprayed for mosquitos they confirmed, however we were over run by them. I asked for a pull through location when I made reservations: confirmed. Received a back in, escort stated they really don't have any. Quiet time is 10 PM, however the neighbor partied till 12 with a very large bonfire, a yapping little dog and very loud adults. Trying to pull a 33' unit through the wood roads was a challenge, many tree: had war wounds, trees on close corners and over hanging into the road. You must check upper side clearance all of the time. Baths were clean, showers also, some new. The lake was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
I camped here with my family in August, and despite the heat, had a great stay. The activities kept the kids entertained. The potholes were bad, but if you are familiar with the area you can attribute it to the quality of the soil in the pine barrens. Our site was nice and shaded which made a huge difference. I would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
The other reviews are partially correct about this campground. The bathrooms were always clean, but they should explain that the showers are separate from the bathrooms. We had a nice quiet site. Security was a bit much. One lady told us very nastily, that we couldn't use our kayak or even take it off the car. Funny, we had used it the day before at the lake. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Laurie Campground
Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   9   9   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$63
Camped in a 35 foot rig. Site J31 is paved, level, shaded, and on the main campground thoroughfare close to swimming lake. No Wi-Fi at site; pavilion next to office has good access and is short walk from site. Lots of activity to watch. Quiet after 11:00 p.m. Friendly staff. 25 cent charge for shower and there was a line in late afternoon and again in early evening in bath house closest to site. Did not use laundry or pool; both were busy, but looked clean. Large campground makes for long walks. Convenient to visit Cape May and beaches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Let me start out by saying we love this campground. Park is always clean, staff friendly and helpful. Close to everything in the Cape May, Wildwood area. But the office is always a confused mess. Seem to be too many people running the office and computer system seem very confusing for staff to use. I know there are new owners and computer system but this has been going on for years. This is the only reason they are not getting a 10 rating. Hopefully when we return next year all of the staff will have been trained on new system. Also seasonal campers and employees need to learn to slow down on main road in and out of campground. They seem to think they are still on GSP or Rt. 47. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
Rate reflects weekly rate over the Memorial Day Holiday. Busy, busy campground with lots of seasonals and weekend campers. Only a few sites toward the front of the campground are big rig friendly and they offer no privacy at all. About half of the big rig sites are easy to maneuver and the rest are too tight. Choices for big rigs are few in this part of New Jersey. Everything was very clean and well maintained. This is a great campground for trailers and smaller rigs as there are plenty of pleasant sites. Wifi was great during the week and nonexistent on the weekends due to heavy volume. Cable TV was strong and needed as satellite access is limited in most sites. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seashore Campsites
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com