214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cape May Court House, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.88 miles SW
9.51 miles SW
9.64 miles NE
9.69 miles SW
11.66 miles N
14.55 miles NE
15.00 miles NE
22.28 miles N
23.15 miles NW
24.33 miles NE
24.93 miles NE
28.99 miles NE
29.39 miles SW
30.00 miles SW
30.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Leaming'S Run Gardens
3.64 miles SW
Wetlands Institute
3.75 miles SE
Garfield'S Giardino Ris
6.89 miles S
Ocean View Trailer Sale
8.44 miles NE
Captain'S Table - Wildwo
8.66 miles S
Rusty Nail - Cape May
10.00 miles SW
Historic Cold Spring Vil
10.12 miles SW
Pelican Club - Cape May
10.18 miles SW
Aleathea's
10.26 miles SW
Mid-Atlantic Center For T
11.15 miles SW
Water'S Edge - Cape May
11.17 miles SW
Washington Inn
11.45 miles SW
Alexander'S Inn
11.64 miles SW
410 Bank Street
11.70 miles SW
Frescos
11.70 miles SW
Merion Inn
11.76 miles SW
Peaches At Sunset
11.80 miles SW
Ebbitt Room
11.82 miles SW
Mad Batter
11.84 miles SW
Deauville Inn
12.24 miles NE
New Jersey Coastal Herita
16.66 miles NW
New Jersey
Cape May Court House
Most Recently Reviewed
King Nummy Trail Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 14:35:38
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   6   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
This is one of the worst campgrounds that we have stayed at. The bathrooms were filthy. The sites are small. Very few full hook up sites and only a few water & electric with 30/50 amp. This campground is more for tent's or pop ups. You only could get Wi-Fi in the office or by the pool.This campground is loud and noisy. The store was fairly well stocked with almost everything you would need. That's the only good thing about this park. I definitely would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$51
Even though the staff was very friendly and accommodating, the campground was terrible. It was noisy all day and night, there is little privacy between campsites, and the children's playground is in need of repair. It was like camping in a parking lot with a few trees spread throughout. We could see every neighbor on every side with no seclusion. At night they had karaoke in the activity center, which was extremely loud and could be heard throughout the entire campground. There was no escape. On our way out of the campground we were held up in a line of traffic as some campers got into a fight with the gate attendant. Needless to say, we wouldn't return to the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This campground is almost evenly divided between seasonal and tent camping,with limited sites for transient full hookup travel trailers. Beware, the available sites are very narrow! This campground does have excellent location due to it's proximity to the Garden State Parkway.You can be at almost any location in the Jersey shore area within 15 minutes. Thats why this place is packed. The staff was competent, the pool was clean and there were some activities for kids.The camp store was very well equipped. All our activities were outside campground. We did not need to use other facilities, so no comment there. Overall, it was an average campground with good location. I need a little more room than what they provide for the transient travel trailer, so I do not plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Adventure Bound Camping Resorts – Cape May
Camp Information
Sites
542
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   9   9   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Loved this RV Park. One of the nicest and cleanest I have ever been to. Great staff, fabulous miniature golf and having a swimming lake plus a pool was fabulous. Great location also. Will definately go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
All around nice park. Very clean bathrooms and showers, showers are 25 cents per 5 minutes. Sites are a mixture of sand, dirt, and grass. Lots of trees and most spots are shady. They have Wi-Fi, but you need a code for a free day of access. Nice lake swim area and very nice pool, but no chairs, so bring your own. Also have a fishing lake. A lot of seasonals, but mainly in one area. They do allow golf carts for their seasonal renters. Store was pretty well stocked but it was end of season. Make sure your site is clean, there is a neighborhood skunk that roams at night and I met him while sitting around the fire at night. Didn't get sprayed, but he seemed to be used to people so beware. Close to most shore areas (Wildwoods, Cape May, Avalon). Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This campground is in a good location to explore Cape May but, because of the tight turns and overhanging trees, this would be a difficult park for new big rig drivers. The entry way into the park is narrow with a brick pillar on each side so swing wide with your big rig when going in. Our 40ft Class A was fine on all roads leading to the park so you can avoid the tolls on the New Jersey turnpike. It is a large campground but only about half the sites are available to RVers for rent and the rest are occupied by permanent travel trailers. Of those sites to rent, two thirds are full hookups and the rest are power and water sites only. The roads in the park are hard packed gravel and the sites are level grass and gravel with a nice space for your table, chairs and fire ring. The trees are great for shade but make it nearly impossible to get your satellite to work. Sprint phone barely showed a bar and our hot spot was like dial-up at best. Bathrooms are large and clean but the showers were coin operated. Laundry room, pavilion, office and pool were all clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. There are a multitude of planned activities and there is a snack bar near the pool that serves fast food and ice cream. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Timber Lake Family Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
Rate was for 2 adults, 5 children. Nice campground. Some sites are a bit on the small side. LOTS of seasonal sites, but most are very new units and well maintained. Restrooms were updated and clean (though a quarter for showers). Had an issue with a neighbor leaving their noisy dog behind while they went out at night, but management took care of it immediately. Very friendly staff. My daughter lost her iPod by the playground and someone turned it in to the office. The only real issue is the dirt roads. VERY dusty. Be prepared for it. Not sure how many sites would accommodate large units, but did see a few there. The horseflies can be a nuisance, but not too bad. Two swimming pools, which is nice, one shallow one (up to 4 ft) and one up to 8 ft deep. Would consider camping here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We camped here with another couple in two separate sites. Check in went smoothly and the staff was very friendly. There are more seasonal sites than nightly/weekly ones so the campground wasn't very populated during the week. When the weekend people came it was obviously busier and louder. We didn't mind. They had decent, clean, pay shower facilities: paid a quarter for what seemed like 5 minutes of water. During the weekend, the seasonal kids hungout at the playground until 11pm and in the morning there was tons of garbage littered about. The owners come and clean it up and grade the roads daily. The pool was warm and clean. It is about a 8-10 minute drive to the beach. Didn't really like to drive and find parking, but it was ok. The only negative about this place is that the mosquitoes were worse than horrible! So bad all day and night you couldn't even sit outside without being eaten alive. Burning a fire didn't help. Citronella candles all over didn't help, bug spray didn't help, and our friends even bought a screened tent to use, but the mosquitoes got in somehow. We liked this place a lot but would not return because the bugs were so bad. Don't plan on sitting outside if you go camping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We were pleasantly surprised. Seasonal s were a little old but all kept their grounds nice. Playgrounds were great. A little buggy but that is to be expected for being on the bay. Roads were not paved but packed hard with dirt so it was easy for the kids to ride bikes. Quiet hours respected. Showers were 25 cents but clean and good pressure. We did not have a sewer site but they have a honey wagon and dump station. Everyone was very nice. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for King Nummy Trail Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
We make an annual visit to Shellbay Campground and are never disappointed. The bathrooms and showers ($.25/4 min) were clean and uncrowded. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing. This is truly a family friendly campground. My children always meet new friends at the pool. They enjoy biking around the paved roads. They also enjoy the activities offered at the campground: Bingo Night, Sunday Church Services, the Cancer Fair (raise money for research), etc. I have been coming every summer for 40+ years and it gets better each year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Pool was great, has water slide that kids loved, along with spa pool and kiddie pool. Playground was ok, was nice that they have toys to play in sand with. Also has basketball and tennis courts and bocce ball area. No scheduled activities. Mostly seasonals, but everyone was friendly and quiet. Roads were narrow (should be made one way streets in my opinion). Sites were nice and shady on sand/grass but were oddly positioned. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Every time we come to Shellbay Campground, we expect to spend a lot of time at the beach and some time at the campground. However, we enjoyed the amenities at Shellbay so much, we spent most of our days there. The large pool is great with a kiddie pool, hot tub, slide, and plenty of space to lay out. The kids enjoy swimming and playing. They also enjoy the playground and just riding their bikes around the campground. A new addition this year is a community bike path 1/4 mile from the campground entrance. This paved path allowed us to ride our bikes 2.8 miles to the Camp May County Zoo. The staff at Shellbay are always friendly and seek to make your stay memorable and pleasant. We have been coming here for years and find the campground better each time we come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shellbay Family Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com