206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Freehold, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.56 miles S
14.74 miles SE
19.32 miles SE
24.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 100 Trotters Way (Located To Block)
0.87 miles NW
Talmudical Academy Of New
1.73 miles SW
Wal-Marti-195:28B 4900 Us Hwy 9 (Located To Block)
7.29 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1126 Rte 9
7.87 miles NW
Buttonwood Manor
9.81 miles NE
Georgian Court College
10.50 miles SE
Beth Medrash Govoha
10.69 miles SE
Maple Lake Cg
(732)367-0177
11.00 miles S
Six Flags Great Adventu
11.32 miles SW
Forsgate Country Club
12.43 miles NW
Scott Motor Coach Sale
12.49 miles SE
Molly Pitcher Inn
13.12 miles NE
Cheesequake State Park ($10!)
Matawan
13.23 miles N
Costco 7322645151
13.25 miles NE
Sunbird RV
13.75 miles SE
Heat Wave Cafe
14.17 miles SE
Sams Club 290 Hwy 18 (Located To Street)
14.24 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1872 Rte 88
16.32 miles SE
Bayshore Waterfront Park
16.62 miles NE
New Jersey
Freehold
Most Recently Reviewed
Turkey Swamp Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-03 12:41:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Freehold, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   6   5   1   1   2   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$60
It’s an OK place, but calling it a resort is a stretch. Water pressure is extremely low, roads and sites are muddy and rutted, and Wi-Fi is sporadic. The many permanent construction worker residents have turned sites into eyesores. It’s a good place to be close to Philadelphia and New York City. Each is about an hour away. Malls and other stores are close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
We stayed a week. The men's restroom was cleaned once during that time. The staff was rude and unwelcoming. The setting is beautiful, but the sites are not well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$56
Great location. Right off 195 and route 9 but you don't hear any highway noise. Secluded, treed, a little tight in some areas for big rigs as others have noted. We had site 19. It has issues with power and sewer smell. Staff moved us, and our new site was awesome. GREAT pool, tennis courts, good camp store, and excellent shopping nearby. NJ is awful for RV parks. Just not enough choice. This is a very nice park and the staff was very friendly. We stayed here for over a week. It will be our regular NJ HQ when we travel here to visit with the kids/grandkids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Cone Resort
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   8   10   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
This was a very nice campground. Restrooms are on the old side but very clean. We were there on opening day. Very nice playground and lots of walking trails. We were in a 37 RV and found it a bit difficult to maneuver the roads. We feel a size of 34ft or less would be better. Just a word of advise, the water spigot is located in between sites so you will need a lot of hose (75 feet). We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The trails, the fields, and the lake are all beautiful. The park rangers were terrific. Noise levels were well managed after dark. We stayed right after some serious rains, and the roads were a bit bad, but not terrible. We had no problems navigating the roads to get to our site. We don't normally use the public restrooms, but they looked fairly clean. The sites are huge and fairly far apart. One negative is that the water hookups are VERY far from where you'll park. I had to use three hoses to reach the hookup. Cell service was quite good all over the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We found this park on this website and we are glad we did. This county park is clean, accessible and is a great value for your dollar. There are water hook-ups and electric hook-ups. All the sites are pull through and there is plenty of room to maneuver. Some other reviews may state that the roads are narrow with low clearance. We disagree with the low clearance but even thought the roads are just wide enough, so long as a driver takes their time, there shouldn't be any problem. We choose a site that backed-up to the playground and we were still far enough away from any noise. The showers and bathrooms were very accommodating. The lake is fun with rowboat, kayak and paddle boat rentals but it is cash only. Remember to bring a long water hose, 50' or more, as the electric and water hook-ups are opposite from one another. When entering the dump station, remember to enter it squarely as it is kind of tight. One thing worth mentioning is; there was a fire ban put in place prior to our arrival and the rangers were kind enough to call us to see if we still wanted to camp. We camped in a travel trailer and will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Turkey Swamp Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com