218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Freehold, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.79 miles NE
8.56 miles S
14.74 miles SE
19.32 miles SE
24.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 100 Trotters Way (Located To Block)
0.87 miles NW
Talmudical Academy Of New
1.73 miles SW
Wal-Marti-195:28B 4900 Us Hwy 9 (Located To Block)
7.29 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1126 Rte 9
7.87 miles NW
Buttonwood Manor
9.81 miles NE
Georgian Court College
10.50 miles SE
Beth Medrash Govoha
10.69 miles SE
Maple Lake Cg
(732)367-0177
11.00 miles S
Six Flags Great Adventu
11.32 miles SW
Forsgate Country Club
12.43 miles NW
Scott Motor Coach Sale
12.49 miles SE
Molly Pitcher Inn
13.12 miles NE
Cheesequake State Park ($10!)
Matawan
13.23 miles N
Costco 7322645151
13.25 miles NE
Sunbird RV
13.75 miles SE
Heat Wave Cafe
14.17 miles SE
Sams Club 290 Hwy 18 (Located To Street)
14.24 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1872 Rte 88
16.32 miles SE
Bayshore Waterfront Park
16.62 miles NE
New Jersey
Freehold
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Cone Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 15:17:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Freehold, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   5   3   9   6   5   1   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$61
Lovely, quiet, woodsy setting even though it's near highways and shopping. Campsites are spacious, hookups easy. Would definitely go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$56
Dirt/sand roads throughout. Mostly dirt/sand sites, heavily treed. Decent sized level sites. Lots of seasonal/long term folks. Several sites now used for overnight/short term visits are a mess since they used to be for long term use. Good Wifi and cable. Good location to visit Jersey shore, Six Flags Great Adventure, or to sight see in the area. Don't know the definition of "resort", but this is not it. Nice pool and play area for kids. Seems to be the best choice for this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$60
It’s an OK place, but calling it a resort is a stretch. Water pressure is extremely low, roads and sites are muddy and rutted, and Wi-Fi is sporadic. The many permanent construction worker residents have turned sites into eyesores. It’s a good place to be close to Philadelphia and New York City. Each is about an hour away. Malls and other stores are close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Cone Resort
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   10   8   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
This was our second time camping here. It is close to home for us but has a lot to offer. The campsites are spacious, the bathrooms are very clean and showers had plenty of hot water and nice water pressure. There is a nice playground in the campground and a couple of others in the rest of the park. They have a lake for fishing (bait for sale at ranger station: $3.75) Kayaks, row boats, canoes, and paddle boats for rent for $13/hr. The only downside to the site was the electric couldn't handle our fridge (we didn't even try the AC). The circuit breakers tripped when we turned on the fridge. The water hookup was far from where we parked the camper on the site and we didn't have a long enough hose. We plan on coming back again this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
This was a very nice campground. Restrooms are on the old side but very clean. We were there on opening day. Very nice playground and lots of walking trails. We were in a 37 RV and found it a bit difficult to maneuver the roads. We feel a size of 34ft or less would be better. Just a word of advise, the water spigot is located in between sites so you will need a lot of hose (75 feet). We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The trails, the fields, and the lake are all beautiful. The park rangers were terrific. Noise levels were well managed after dark. We stayed right after some serious rains, and the roads were a bit bad, but not terrible. We had no problems navigating the roads to get to our site. We don't normally use the public restrooms, but they looked fairly clean. The sites are huge and fairly far apart. One negative is that the water hookups are VERY far from where you'll park. I had to use three hoses to reach the hookup. Cell service was quite good all over the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Turkey Swamp Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com