219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hope, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.44 miles SW
7.43 miles NW
7.81 miles SW
11.11 miles NE
13.67 miles NE
13.86 miles NW
14.05 miles SE
14.65 miles NW
15.75 miles NW
16.61 miles SW
17.62 miles N
18.00 miles S
21.52 miles SW
21.70 miles W
21.89 miles N
22.38 miles NE
22.57 miles NW
25.05 miles NW
27.06 miles SW
28.52 miles NW
29.19 miles NE
29.89 miles NE
29.92 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Land Of Make Believe
1.27 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1885 Rte 57;Suite 100
7.67 miles SE
Shawnee Inn
10.30 miles NW
Shawnee Place Play & Wat
10.34 miles NW
Waterloo Village
10.36 miles E
Shawnee Mountain Ski Are
11.22 miles NW
East Stroudsburg Univers
12.43 miles NW
Fernwood Ski Area
13.21 miles NW
Bushkill Falls
13.41 miles N
New Jersey
Hope
Most Recently Reviewed
TripleBrook Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 19:27:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hope, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Jenny Jump State Forest was a very nice place to stay. The sites were good size for our pop-up and far from other campers. The restrooms and showers were clean and the staff was helpful. Overall a great place any we will camp there again in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
There are not many sites for an RV. Ours is 28' with no slideouts. I would say 30' would be the limit. We had site #26. The only other sites we would have considered are #28 and #20. You had to back 100' up a slight hill. If you are not good at maneuvering your camper this place is not for you. There are some inclines to haul up also. The privacy is great and the views on top of the mountain are awesome also. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   7   9   3   10   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Been camping here for about 10 years and, for my weekend getaways, this is the place I go. VERY clean bathrooms. The wooded area sites (left-hand side of the map) are quite secluded particularly the "P" sites (a million times better than any other campground I've been to except for state parks). Someone mentioned the water hookup was far from the power...that's not true of most of the sites although it is true of some. They also mentioned that the site was not level. The "rustic" sites are not very level but there is a trade off for camping in a secluded woodsy area. I'll take an extra 15 minutes leveling my trailer over my neighbors being in danger of being hit if I stretch my arms any day. The rustic sites are quite large compared to other campgrounds. In contrast, the tent/group area is just a grassy field with no privacy, but I always stay in the woodsy area. There are many seasonal rentals that have been there for years and my wife and I have made friends with some of them. They have themed weekends throughout the summer (Christmas in July for example) and entertainment at the pavilion such as ice cream socials and dancing. They offer cabin sites, while I've never stayed in one, I've seen the inside and they are very nice. Wood prices are OK for NJ and the general store has a great supply of everything you need at pretty good prices. Dogs are not allowed in tents and firewood may only be bought at their store (common for most camp sites and especially state/national parks). Staff is friendly and responsive. I highly recommend this campground if you're in the area! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
This park is tough to grade. We stayed in the wooded sites on Pine Parkway which were very secluded and woodsy. The first problem occurred when the woman told me how to get to my site and it was the wrong way since it was on the opposite angle which I specifically asked her, so I ended up driving around the trails and I do mean trails with my 27' trailer and barely making it through to be facing the correct way to back in properly. Secondly the bathrooms need updating,and there were a ton of bugs in them, but they were cleaned on a regular basis. Dish wash sink outside bathroom was filthy and never cleaned. Third the pricing is high for what you get, $45 for 2 people, than each child between 3-17 is $5 a night, etc. Playground was newer, streams were nice for the kids to explore, room for big rigs up the hill, tents and pop-ups would be good in the wooded sites. Also have to buy your wood there which was $5.25 a bundle. We would come back if interested in something in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
They have rural camp sites as well as the more popular ones near the pool. The rural camp sites are very rural! The bathrooms were clean but had many spiders and bugs. Friendly staff, extra large lending library. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for TripleBrook Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com