214406 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.56 miles N
11.92 miles SE
13.47 miles E
14.41 miles NE
16.62 miles SE
24.99 miles S
24.99 miles S
25.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Maple Lake Cg
(732)367-0177
2.71 miles SE
Georgian Court College
4.09 miles SE
Wal-Marti-195:28B 4900 Us Hwy 9 (Located To Block)
4.16 miles NE
Beth Medrash Govoha
4.52 miles SE
Sunbird RV
6.37 miles SE
Talmudical Academy Of New
6.84 miles N
Scott Motor Coach Sale
7.26 miles SE
Art'S Rv Sales 15 2 0
7.84 miles SE
Six Flags Great Adventu
7.97 miles NW
Sams Club 100 Trotters Way (Located To Block)
8.95 miles N
Wal-Mart
950 Rte 37 W
9.08 miles S
Wal-Mart
1872 Rte 88
10.92 miles SE
Heat Wave Cafe
11.08 miles E
Point Pleasant Beach
11.49 miles SE
Quality Star Freightliner 8003005293
17.50 miles NW
Island Beach State Park
18.37 miles SE
New Jersey
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
Butterfly Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 13:24:26
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   7   8   6   1   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
We don't live far from this campground, so when we started camping 5 years ago, we scouted out this place. At the time, we were totally disgusted with the quality of the sites. With a bit of coaxing from a friend, we decided to book a site for July 4th weekend. Boy, we were pleasantly surprised! This campground is kept up nice, seasonal sites are very nice and hard to tell they are seasonals. They do need to trim some weeds on paths, though. The weather did not really cooperate to use the pool but it was a nice size and immaculate. Activities were fun and organized. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Our site (99) was a bit tight for my husband to back into due to the layout of the trees, but, once in, it was private and a good size. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. No golf carts allowed. Seasonals were friendly and polite, allowing anyone waiting first to actually "go first". My son with autism seemed to be accepted by everyone as well. One drawback is there is only one car allowed per site. Everyone else parks in the lot and sometimes the lots are full. We do plan on returning again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$57
We stayed at the Butterfly Camping Resort this past weekend in a Travel Trailer. The sites were clean and as level as can be expected. There was a picnic table and fire ring. The sites were free of leaves and other debris. All remaining leaves from the sites were blown into the surrounding areas. Everything was neat and clean on the grounds. The resort was very nice overall. The people working there could not have been more friendly. They had a big bonfire Saturday night, put out supplies to make smores, and had one of those chocolate fountains going. It was very nice of them to put that together for the campers. This is a family campground. There were lots of kids running around. And lots of dogs. So some barking was expected. We have a kid and a dog, so we fit in well there. They seemed to be strict about the quiet time from 10 PM to 8 AM, and with the speed limit of 5 mph around the campground. They also have a hard shutdown of midnight for all campfires. There were staff cruising around the grounds all the time, which is a good thing. Any of the seasonal sites were kept up very well. There were no old junk trailers at this campground. They have a bunch of nature trails surrounding the campground. And there is a small fishing pond on the property, plus small lake or bog right next to the property. They have a very nice little campground store with reasonable prices, and good firewood for sale. The roads going around the campground were all pressed gravel and well maintained. It was easy getting in an out of there. I only have a few constructive things to say. First, the bathrooms were clean, but they were very utilitarian. Blow dryers, and no paper towels. They were nice enough, but not warm and comfortable. Also, there was no dog park there. We like to have a place to let the dog loose to burn off some energy. And there were small recycling containers around, but no recycling dumpster where you take you garbage. They should add that. Overall this is a really nice campground with nice people. We had a good time there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
Very clean campground. Bathrooms where nice and the activities where great. Well stocked store and a nice pool. We were there with our grand children and had a great time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Butterfly Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
Very Big
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   4   2   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This is a "resort" in name only. It has seen its best days a long, long time ago. Mostly seasonal sites, poorly maintained roads, trash and old camper parts, awnings, covers, etc., left where they fell. Store stuffed with junk, crowded and un-organized. Saw only one or two other non-seasonal RV's. Had our choice of 5-6 different sights, chose the best of the bunch and had a tough time backing in between the trees, junk, and other obstacles. We could not get into another nearby campground and had to settle for this. Luckily we were staying with friends and only had to sleep here 2 nights out of 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This resort is the "last resort" and we had no other choices in the area. This was as close as we could get to McGuire Air Force Base, where my son is stationed. The sites were long, but nowhere near level. Lots and lots of sand and rocks. Picnic tables covered with mold. Everything was old and falling apart. The whole place looked like a junk yard for old RVs. They had lots of unfriendly rules. For example, if I wanted to have my military son and his wife over for dinner, the "resort" wanted to charge them $10 each to enter the park. It was so patriotic I wanted to puke. Every Wal-Mart parking lot I've ever stayed in beat this place, hands down. I'll never stay there again. I gave this place a rating of 2 only because the site was long enough and the hookups worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
This campsite had no curb appeal. Right off the bat it looked old and unkept. The staff was okay, not overly welcoming. The pool was nice. The playground was in need of a serious overhaul. Everything was OLD and needed replacement. The kiddie pool was filled in with sand and the play toys were so old that some of them had sharp edges that might produce injuries. Bathrooms were old and smelly, somewhat clean. The C/G did not have activities planned for Sunday. There were many trailers there that looked like they were left there to rot so it seemed like a dumping ground for old trailers. Some sites looked awful (messy and filthy) and it didn't seem to bother the staff because these particular sites have been like that for a long time. How do I know this... the tires of the camper were halfway sunk into the ground. It did not present a good appearance. I will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Rock RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This park is mainly privately owned RV lots, with park model units ( they look like log cabins). There are a few RV lots, but most are in disrepair. The developer is presently in a legal battle with the HOA, thus all rents have to be paid to the County Sheriff. Our rate is based on a monthly rate. I would stay away from this park until legal issues are resolved. The wireless worked well; TV is very poor; the cable is just an old fashioned CATV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Laurel Pond is a money making scam! We stayed here in our RV in one of their "Luxury" sites. The website shows beautiful, clean, well maintained sites. In reality you get a dirty, muddy site over grown with bushes. The "president" or "manager" moves you in, collects your money, and is never to be seen or heard from again until he wants more money.  There has been a huge amount of problems with our stay at Laurel Pond: 1) Most importantly, the owner did not pay the electric bill for 3 months, therefore causing the office, wifi, and water well pump to shut down. Meaning we were without water for 2 days with no end in sight. The Health Department then came through and shut the campground down and ordered everyone to vacate or pay fines. Some of these people had just paid $1600.00 to stay in the lodge for a month and will not be refunded. We paid $585.00 to rent an RV site for a month and were told to leave with two weeks still left on our rental agreement.  2) The water is nasty! It is untreated well water and will ruin anything porcelain or plastic in your RV! It is a simple fix, but the owner refuses to remedy the situation.  3) The Sheriff's Department showed up with a Writ of Execution stating that the owner owed money, and a lien was placed on the property; therefore all those who are renting will now pay rent to the Sheriff's Department. Shortly after this was served, the owner came by and demanded that we pay him and not the sheriff which is illegal. He was hoping to be paid under the table.  4) There are zero amenities; everything is over grown and not taken care of at all! We did not even have a picnic table at our site which is pretty standard at even the most basic campgrounds.  5) Owner will not answer the phone, even in the event of an emergency on site.  6) Owner tries to intimidate you with legal mumbo jumbo that doesn't make any sense at all to get you to pay him cash instead of doing the legal thing.  7) The lodges are gross! The laundry (linens) is washed inside and hung out to dry, sometimes for weeks or days and placed on the beds with ticks, hair (human and pet) and other gross things on them. The lodges also stink like mold or trash.  8) The owner has horrible record keeping skills and "guesses" the meter readings. Some people were charged $400.00 for one month's electric from the owner's "best guess" at meter reading. We took pictures of ours and wrote it down and our bill was still wrong.  I could go on and on, but these are the most important things you need to know. Do not stay here unless you like to give away money! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$80
Run as fast as you can. They should not even be using the word "Resort" in the title of this place. The website is a total scam. The park doesn't look anything like it does online. Before arriving, we were actually excited about this campground from the website pictures and details. Once we arrived, although the office says open, no one is ever there. A few of the locals, mentioned the owners are going through some legal issues. Everything is overgrown, nothing is maintained or treated. The lake is a swamp and the nearby lakes are all empty. It is right down the street from Six Flags, and it seems quite a few kids live on the property and work at Six Flags during the day and party at night. Someone else told us to watch our credit card for unauthorized charges from the owner. Stay away! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Laurel Pond RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
We stayed at this park during the 4th of July. It is a run down trailer park more than an RV.Their are small children running around all day unsupervised with a lake and is very noisy all day and night. While we were there there was a car chase involving two drunks and one of them drove his truck into the lake. Cable did not work, water lines were full of air, bathrooms and showers were filthy, laundry room always flooded and machines not working.The worst was the geese every morning and the tons of crap they left at your campsite. We would not return if it was free. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We drove through this camp ground. Lots of full time campers with some very old campers. The grounds were not kept up at all. Nice lake. Pot holes in the driveway area that you could lose a small car in. Talked to some locals and they said to stay away due to plenty of drugs and convicts. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This place is a full time campground which has the poor living there full time. The park will actually rent you a trailer to live in. While we were there we learned the town has been trying to close this place for years, due to problems with drug traffic and other crime. I live in town and used to buy propane there and dump, until we stayed there for a weekend on a shakedown trip before going out. Big mistake. Bypass this one! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Maple Lake Campground (CLOSED)
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   9   7   1   2   1   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  no  question  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  no  question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Price was based on Passport America.Stayed here overnight in a pull-through full hookup site. Campground is woods and gravel, with some grass on site. Very rustic. Pool was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very family oriented atmosphere. Bathrooms were not air-conditioned, and a little dirty, but the roads are dirt. This is a decent campground and we would stay here again. It is also about 8 miles off the NJ Turnpike which is convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Rate is based on Passport America. This campground is rough and in bad shape. Restrooms were never cleaned the two days we were there. The roads were so bad going in and out that we had things falling everywhere. The site we were on was not level. I had three tires off the ground. Some of the staff was nice, others made us feel like we were a bother. They wanted to charge me extra for sewer hook up. I do not like to be negative, but we are in a lot of campgrounds across the country and couldn't wait to get out of this on. We will not go back even at half price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This is a delightful RV resort located in the woods and next door to Six Flags. The office personnel are very helpful and friendly. They have a theme for every weekend and are decorated for Halloween right now. It is a quiet place and one we will recommend to our friends and we would stay here again. My Verizon MiFi works well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timberland Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   8   7   9   8   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$59
This is a good park, for the area. It is hard to find a decent park in the area (resort style). My main con here is the price and some things connected to the price ($59). I was pretty much forced by management to pay for 50 amp even though I have 30 amp, he said because I am using both ACs. I tried to explain that many RVs use 30 amp and run both ACs. Finally, I realized I was beating my head against a wall. Also, after you pay your high price, if you want to do laundry it is 2 bucks a pop, I feel this is high. The showers are pay showers. The bathroom area is tight with no AC, not that big a deal, but lets the bugs in since door always open. I also extended one more day to make it a full week and was not given the weekly rate. Also, there are many junky old rundown moldy trailers in here. I don't mind full timers at all, I almost am one, but wow, keep things in a semi state of clean/repair. The pros, #1 Big Sites! Nice Shade. Pretty clean. Better than average WIFI, but not great. We had a tent set up for the kids, so they let you do that, nice. Good pool area, would be nice if they had a hot tub for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$59
We have no idea how this campground got so many great reviews. Pros – woman in office is very, very nice. Now the cons – sites are tight – yes, they are wide, but not deep. Roads are tough to maneuver with a big rig as well. Sites are dirt, not grass. Sites are incredibly close together – so close that we are 5-feet from five different rigs – can’t believe this passes fire code. Lots of seasonals and their sites illustrate such. Lots of people very loud late into the evening – quiet hours do not start until 10:45. HUGE piles of bagged garbage in and around dumpsters that have not moved in days. Lots of rules – i.e. – no use of personal washers and dryers. Our favorite (note sarcasm) – dogs cannot be walked off ones site. What? Yes, that’s right. You can walk your dog in your dirt site, but not on any road. The owner offered that we can drive the ½ mile to her house, park, and walk the dog there, but seriously – we can’t even walk out the gate!?! When we asked why, we were told that there were too many “dog issues” and this is what her insurance company said to do. She wants to still be considered “dog friendly” since so many people travel with dogs, therefore they technically allow dogs, but you just can’t walk them in the campground. So basically, it’s a financial decision, as she’d have to turn away too many people who travel with their dogs. In three years of fulltiming, this is one of the few campgrounds that we would not stay in again – even if it wasn’t for their bizarre dog policy. Finally, a very “trailer park” feel, not campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to help make you feel welcome. The park is a quiet, family friendly campground close to lots of attractions. It is clean and well kept and I will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tip Tam Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com