223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mays Landing, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.75 miles SW
7.63 miles NE
7.63 miles NE
7.78 miles NE
8.72 miles SE
10.39 miles SW
10.49 miles E
11.69 miles NE
12.35 miles SE
13.18 miles NW
13.46 miles SW
14.28 miles NW
16.26 miles S
17.53 miles NE
17.53 miles NE
18.69 miles SW
21.19 miles NE
21.19 miles NE
22.91 miles NW
24.93 miles SW
26.66 miles NE
26.79 miles NE
29.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
4620 Black Horse Pike
2.51 miles NE
Atlantic City Race Trac
3.17 miles NE
Storybook Land
5.67 miles E
Atlantic City Internatio
7.08 miles NE
The Richard Stockton Col
7.24 miles NE
Renault Winery
8.61 miles NE
Ram'S Head Inn - Atla
8.67 miles E
Cruzans Freightliner 6096453889
9.71 miles E
Gregory's
10.00 miles SE
Mac's
10.01 miles SE
AOR0350
10.02 miles NE
Crab Trap
10.03 miles SE
Stockton State College
10.31 miles NE
Evergreen Woods Lakefront Resort-106 E. Mossmill Rd
11.20 miles NE
Seaview Marriott Resort
11.33 miles E
Aor C2C Pomona Nj - Evergreen Woods Lakefront 4/1-10/31
11.59 miles NE
Harley Dawn Diner
11.61 miles NW
Steve And Cookie'S By The
12.09 miles SE
Lucy The Elephant
12.58 miles SE
Historic Batsto Village
13.70 miles NE
Turtle Run Cg
(800)894-8854
16.17 miles NE
New Jersey
Mays Landing
Most Recently Reviewed
Mays Landing RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-30 11:56:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   5   6   3   5   1   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
One of our favorites, a no frills campground with all the amenities you need. Everything was clean, the pool was fun. There were a lot of bugs and our site was a little cramped. A smaller trailer would fit nice where we were. Nothing much else to say about this place but we love coming here and will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$86
This is no longer a Yogi Bear Jellystone Park. I have stayed at this campground many years and have watched the deterioration right in front of my eyes. Since the takeover by a major corporation, the park has looked trashy. This year, though, it looked better. Most of the larger and shady sites have seasonal campers on them, leaving most of us that camp overnight in the sun. The Nascar arena is very nice but in the late afternoon and early evening hours the sun is shining right on the screen. Most of the time there was not any trash pickup. I had to dispose of it myself. The web homepage of this campground is very deceiving, most of the pictures are not from this campground. I have since changed my home campground to a different one. I decided to chose quality over quantity. I can live without all of the additional amenities for a weekend or a week and enjoy my camping experience without hassles. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Positives-Sites were shaded. Lots of activities for the kids. Negatives-Our section was used as the dog walk. Neighbor kids were walking through our site after being asked not to. One bath house for the entire campground. Low water pressure. Section K is very tight. Arrive early if you are booked there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mays Landing RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   4   8   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$51
We found this to be a fun place to camp . It is a true campground nicely shaded with trees and a beautiful shallow river running right along side of it . Yes there are a few older seasonal trailers there but they do not dominate the scenery and all the seasonal campers we met were nice folks . Pool, showers, playground, and the whole campground were clean . A good place for families . Your kids will have a good time . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This park is an older, well-maintained campground with owners who still care about their park, their customers and still give their campers breathing room to have fun. It may not have the technical amenities or the full-time babysitting activities that some campers like, but you can enjoy both worlds of camping; the busy activity weekends and/or the slower back-to-nature weekdays where you can enjoy nature, the river, or venture out for side trips including the beach, the boardwalk, or the excitement of the casinos. I have found Winding River-Mays Landing to be one of the few parks left in the area that still welcome the average camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$56
Our stay was for 1 week. The people at the office were friendly and accommodating. The camp store was well stocked and reasonably priced. Aside from that, I was disappointed. Several seasonal sites resembled what you would find in a run-down trailer park: dirt-caked units with "week-end warrior" additions and/or modifications. I've never seen conditions like that in a campground. The pool experiance was surprising to say the least. Adults drinking alcohol in and around the pool(even though it was posted "No Alcohol"), and smoking around the pool with children present ??? There were no activities during the week, the campground turned into a ghost town Monday to Friday at noon. Our per day charge was $56, including $8/day for or daughter, and $4/day for our son. To me, that was steep considering what we found, saw, and was available. We've stayed at other places that offered much more w/o overcharging us for being a "traditional family." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Winding River Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com