206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Republic, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.08 miles SW
5.91 miles W
5.91 miles W
6.45 miles NE
6.45 miles NE
7.06 miles S
9.51 miles NE
9.51 miles NE
10.91 miles SW
11.69 miles SW
15.02 miles NE
15.74 miles NW
17.43 miles NE
18.22 miles SW
19.89 miles SW
20.77 miles SW
21.36 miles W
21.56 miles NE
21.56 miles NE
24.01 miles SW
25.05 miles SW
32.30 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Evergreen Woods Lakefront Resort-106 E. Mossmill Rd
0.99 miles S
Aor C2C Pomona Nj - Evergreen Woods Lakefront 4/1-10/31
1.62 miles SE
AOR0350
1.67 miles SW
Stockton State College
1.68 miles SW
Tt Nj Chestnut Lake (Naco) 631 Chestnut Neck Rd Port Republic (C 10/17-4/27) 609-652-1005,Ttnlt
2.65 miles NE
Rpi- Nj Chestnut Lake (Naco) 631 Chestnut Neck Rd Port Republic
2.65 miles NE
The Richard Stockton Col
4.56 miles SW
Atlantic City Internatio
4.93 miles SW
Ram'S Head Inn - Atla
5.01 miles SW
Seaview Marriott Resort
5.37 miles SE
Renault Winery
5.51 miles NW
Turtle Run Cg
(800)894-8854
6.25 miles N
Cruzans Freightliner 6096453889
7.62 miles S
Historic Batsto Village
7.62 miles NW
Storybook Land
8.35 miles SW
Atlantic City Race Trac
8.56 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4620 Black Horse Pike
9.28 miles SW
Marine Mammal Stranding C
10.92 miles SE
Old Waterway Inn
10.95 miles SE
Brigantine Beach
11.12 miles SE
Wharton State Forest (B
11.24 miles NW
Bader Field
11.38 miles SE
Sams Club 1025 W Black Horse Pike (Located To Zip)
11.58 miles SE
Captain Young'S Seafood
11.64 miles SE
Mcgettigan'S Saloon
11.79 miles SE
Brighton Steakhouse
11.90 miles SE
Dock'S Oyster House
12.02 miles SE
Poseidon Bar & Grill
12.07 miles SE
Chef Vola'S
12.20 miles SE
Mama Mott'S
12.20 miles SE
Scannicchio'S
12.24 miles SE
Italian Bistro
12.26 miles SE
Atlantic City Boardwalk
12.27 miles SE
Grabels Restaurant Lounge
12.32 miles SE
Steel Pier
12.38 miles SE
Steve And Cookie'S By The
13.73 miles S
Lucy The Elephant
14.11 miles S
Gregory's
15.33 miles SW
Mac's
15.34 miles SW
Crab Trap
15.51 miles SW
New Jersey
Port Republic
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails / Chestnut Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-08 15:39:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Republic, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   5   9   7   5   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
My wife and I were escorted to our site by two nice gentlemen. They helped us back into site. Only problem was after setting up went to office and following one way signs I wasn't able to make a sharp right turn with just my truck. I asked about getting out at office and the manager was unhappy with the national reservations for putting us in this site because of the difficulty getting out, we wound up backing up out of the area with some assistance. Pool looked very clean and nice but too cold to use that night. Overall impression very nice and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very Large. Pull through with shade. Very safe park. Call ahead of time for full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We stayed at Blueberry Hill RV Park for our first trip out this season. Unfortunately, the brakes went out in our truck on the way there. The staff was extremely accommodating, allowing us to leave the trailer for the week while the brakes were repaired. Owner came out on Saturday and helped me troubleshoot the brake problem and provided me with brake fluid to get me to the repair shop. The following weekend, he came out to see how it went. I appreciate the personal touch and the games/activities for the kids, and even pets the weekend we stayed. The park is clean and easily navigable. Plenty of families, and no animosity between transient and seasonal campers. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blueberry Hill RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   10   8   9   7   4   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
Nothing fancy, but this was a nice, quiet campground and a good value for the money (the daily rate is based on our RPI membership). The interior roads were gravel and smooth, with trees clipped back enough to avoid scratching large rigs. Sites were close together, consisted of gravel and varied in levelness - it took some effort to get level in site #218. However, that site probably had the best lake view of any in the park. The 30-amp power and water were adequate. Cable, sewer and tables were provided at the sites, there was a charge for the wireless internet. Our amplified Verizon internet signal and cell phones were strong. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, and the showers at the office building had benches and shelves - I much preferred them. The laundry room consisted of 3 washers, 3 dryers and a small folding table. Although closed for the season, there was a nice pool and playground for the kids. Access to grocery stores and other services was about 15 minutes away, Atlantic City was just a short drive as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Bill and I are retired full-time RVers from S. CA traveling the USA in a 24' travel trailer. We reserved our 7-night stay through our RPI membership. It's an old park and the mgmt is trying to give it some curb appeal. Our space was in the middle of an open field at the rear of the park nearer to the pretty pond. We didn't go outside much because the bugs were just awful! We enjoyed the plentiful wandering Canadian Geese. The laundry room is small but reasonable ($1.25). The pool looked nice but we didn't use it (because of the bugs). The staff is nice. There were no activities during our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$3
It's too late for me! Turn back and save yourself! Like most campers, I love experiencing nature, but in this town, Mother Nature has expressed her mean streak. Mosquitoes rule this campground! I asked a staff member if it was due to the recent heavy rains and she informed me that it is this way all the time. Being from Florida, I'm no stranger to mosquitoes, but these are really out of control. We've started turning on the fan full blast pointed at the door before exiting the rig, otherwise 5 or 6 make it inside with every door opening. We would have left after day one, but foolishly ordered a package the day before getting here. It arrives today and we are out of here. Grounds are otherwise fine, but nothing special. "Lake" is really a pond covered in algae. On the plus side: internet is good at the lodge, and the staff, bless their hearts, are wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Chestnut Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com