219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sussex, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.73 miles SW
9.36 miles NW
10.25 miles NW
12.04 miles NW
14.29 miles NE
16.17 miles SE
16.25 miles SW
16.76 miles N
16.76 miles N
17.69 miles NE
18.13 miles W
19.36 miles SW
21.02 miles SW
22.57 miles NE
24.23 miles N
25.75 miles SW
27.03 miles NE
27.58 miles SW
29.92 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mountain Creek - Vernon
5.51 miles SE
Hidden Valley Ski Area
7.23 miles SE
Wal-Mart
230 State Hwy
8.79 miles S
Cornucopia
10.42 miles NW
Flo-Jean
10.52 miles NW
Kittatinny Canoes
10.76 miles NW
Wal-Mart
220 Rte 6 & 209
12.09 miles NW
Wal-Mart
26 Hampton House Rd/Rte 206
12.70 miles SW
New Jersey
Sussex
Most Recently Reviewed
Pleasant Acres Farm Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 23:51:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sussex, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Super nice place: very clean, and well laid-out. The only complaint is the office hours are not very reliable. They close from 5-7pm and again at 10 pm each night: which is inconvenient. So I went down at 4:45 pm: they were already closed. We went for firewood at 9:30 pm: again they were already closed. Other than that, a great park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We chose this campground because it was close and offered a lot of amenities for kids. Best part? The very large playground - the kids had a BLAST. The mini golf course was cheesy to us adults but the kids thought it was great. The kids never got to use the beautiful pool because a large group of adults took over the whole pool area for water football. Bathrooms were yucky but luckily we had a camper! Walking trails were overgrown and not maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
Nice location - rural. Bathrooms weren't very clean. The sites were not very level. There were many campers with a lot of junk all over their site. The entrance looks like it will be wonderful, but the sites and the junk take away from that perception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beaver Hill Campground
Camp Information
Sites
290
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   5   9   5   3   5   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$58
Both the positive and negative reviews are correct in some ways. This campground is by a farm and has fishing ponds, small animals like small horses and goats, a nice pool, playground and dog park. The store is small but also sells ice cream and light food. Access is through High Point Park, a good climb off the interstate. The campground has many long-termers and is much like summer camp. The overnight sites are gravel and weeds and close to level. People are very friendly here and there are summer activities....tonight is a square dance. Its not like anywhere else we've stayed. It is in the country, activity (and not tourist attraction) oriented, quiet and spacious. It could be great, but I doubt it is worth the investment of improving the roads/sites to make it so. There are no real over the air TV stations available other than religious shows. We could not get any major network. We'd come back.. Why not, I loved summer camp as a kid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$58
Under no circumstances should you come to this campground for an overnighter. It is almost 10 miles off the highway down a small windy road. After paying $58 we were sent to the back of the park where there are a few pull-through sites, which are unpaved and even unmowed...a mess. We were surrounded by unoccupied park models and had no view. Fire pits in our section were full of trash. I didn't feel like digging through the plastic bags, etc. to get it ready for a fire. What a waste of money. We will never be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Yes, I have to agree with other reviews, the views are amazing. However, this park is set up totally for seasonals, which isn't a bad thing it just doesn't cater to the one nighter. They to have some pull through sites and while they are plenty big they are very unlevel with very pronounced depressions next to the sewer inlet. We came here mostly because of the reviews, but I won't bother about coming back. It is a little out of the way and the entrance road is rather steep. I cannot in good conscious recommend this park to other than seasonals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pleasant Acres Farm Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com