223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Abiquiu, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.44 miles SE
13.66 miles SE
19.97 miles S
19.97 miles S
28.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
OHKAY RV
12.85 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1610 N Riverside Dr
13.94 miles SE
Anthony'S At The Delta
14.41 miles SE
Big Rock 419 N. Riverside Dr. Espanola Nm 87532 505-747-3100 (Located To Block)
14.46 miles SE
Ojo Caliente (Arsenic Spring) 111
14.48 miles NE
El Paragua
14.56 miles SE
Statue Spring 83
17.67 miles NE
New Mexico
Abiquiu
Most Recently Reviewed
Riana Abiquiu Lake COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-27 19:44:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Abiquiu, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$8


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$8
Beautiful view of Abiquiu Lake from the campground. To launch a boat on the lake, you have to go outside the campground to the boat ramp. The playground is one big sandpile and they have had two tractors plowing and grooming it all morning! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
This is a no reservations campground 17 miles north of Abuiqui (10 miles north of Ghost Ranch) on US 84. It is an "iron ranger" set up. We camped here off season , so restrooms and water pumps were turned off. (No sign was posted to this effect, however.) Campground was monitored by a US Forest Service employee, who came round to empty the iron ranger in the morning. Very pretty, unusual setting and nice walk up to the amphitheater itself, which really does echo. After about 7PM, traffic noise from US 84 died down and it was very quiet at night. Beware very unlevel sites, though. Nearby Abuiqui Dam is a much nicer, developed campground, but this is nice in its own way. We heard from locals that dispersed camping in the Carson National Forest (just south on US 84, turn right at the monastery sign) is very nice, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   7   10   10   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Campground is very much out in the open; very hot, dusty and sandy; sites very close together, with very little privacy; high noise level, bathrooms smelled and full of flies. Our site advertised as a pull thru, but was not. Would not return to camp in travel trailer at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$8
This is a gem of a campground, especially if you can get site #1 which is a bit isolated and looks out over the lake. There is a nice trail along the bluff overlooking the lake. The lake is surrounded by picturesque cliffs and mountains, a lovely setting. Well stocked general store, Bode's, just south of the lake has most anything you might need. Rate reflects senior pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$8
Price was with senior pass discount. This park in the heart of Georgia O'Keeffe country that is scenic and makes a great base for touring Northern NM. Book ahead for tours of the artist's home in Abiquiu and sites she painted at Ghost Ranch, and be sure to eat at Bode's General Store. Sites have views of the lake and Cerro Pedernal mountain, as well as individual picnic shelters, and fire rings. Bathrooms have flush toilets and showers (not very private), but no electric outlets by the sinks. We got some AT&T cellular but no antenna TV. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riana Abiquiu Lake COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com