220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Alto, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.29 miles SE
3.97 miles NW
8.29 miles NW
9.55 miles SW
21.05 miles NW
29.90 miles SW
33.35 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Billy The Kid Country/Rui
0.65 miles NW
Sundance Rv
(505)336-4444
3.75 miles N
Ski Apache
3.89 miles NW
Victoria'S Romantic Hid
4.36 miles S
Circle B (Approx) 25% Discount
5.75 miles SE
Ruidoso Downs Race Trac
5.89 miles SE
Casino Apache 276 Carrizo Canyon Rd. Mescalero Nm 88340 505-630-4100 (Located To Street)
9.41 miles SW
Smokey Bear Historical S
10.93 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1800 W Hwy 70
11.16 miles SE
New Mexico
Alto
Most Recently Reviewed
Little Creek RV Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 01:30:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Alto, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   10   10   9   7   8   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This park is located in a beautiful setting along the Bonito river. The sites and roads are gravel, most of the FHU/pull through sites require blocks + jacks for leveling, utilities are located at the front on some sites and many face each other, some so close that only one may put awnings out. W/E sites seem a better bet but are relatively short. Restrooms are clean but basically unfinished, showers have a very small changing area with no clothes hook or seat. Laundry room is a dark utility area between restrooms with only one washer and dryer (one oos) and very dirty. We managed to get satellite but cell service (Verizon) poor and their wifi in and out, minimal at best. The campground area is clean and well maintained and quite pleasant. A few dogs (some from the staff) wandering around off leash which made walking our dogs difficult at times. Unfortunately this seems to be one of the nicer campgrounds in the area, though did not visit any within the Ruidoso city area. If you decide to stay here strongly recommend you drive through and select a suitable campsite first. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32+
Very beautiful setting, clean campsites, so relaxing! The Owners and Hosts extremely helpful. We go each year with 3 to 6 families for our special weekend and have a blast. My Husband and I just spent 3 1/2 days there this past weekend by ourselves and it was so very relaxing. We are already planning our next camping trip! On Holidays they have special things to do with the kids. If you're in the area you should stay here-it's worth it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
We were really pleased with the looks and condition of the park. The sites have plenty of shade and are easy to enter. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We checked around several other parks in Ruidoso and could not find a better value. The park is recovering from a fire about 1 year ago and the owners are doing a very good job in rebuilding. You could not tell there was a fire. We would definitely return to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   7   9   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Stayed here for a week in the middle of August. Definitely would stay here again. Small, well kept, with wide access roads and ample room between spaces (except for ours - see below), far enough away from noise of Ruidoso, close enough to get to town in reasonable time. Easy big rig access, over 55. Filled with dog lovers. Nearly all spaces taken during the high season by seasonal Class A rigs, only one 50 amp available to short-term like us. Several 30 amp spaces are usually open, however, all back up to a painted wood fence with some sort of light manufacturer on the other side. On some days every space was taken. Call ahead; we made our reservation a month in advance and still were faced with a possible move in the middle of our stay. The Wi-Fi is now 'free' but where we stayed the signal was too weak to be useful. Verizon data gave us 3 bars. We stayed in #61 with a 34' rig, backed up to the dry creek and wonderful views (good). Very very very tight (25' wide with obstruction), so if you are unsure of your back-in skills you probably should avoid this particular space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
We moved here from another local campground that we just felt too "squeezed" in. The curb appeal of Little Creek RV Village is fabulous. The staff bent over backwards to find a site for us as they were fully booked. But with the help of a loaned extension cable we ended up in a wonderful private space overlooking green rolling hills and pine trees. Level gravel sites. Clean laundry facility. Showers were closed due to drought in the area though. AT&T phone service just one blip so spotty, but free wi-fi and cable tv connection worked fine. Nice pet walk area leads to a fenced pet run. We booked another night we liked our spot so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
It's a very nice park. Clean, friendly, and beautiful area. Many of the sites are long term but there were plenty of daily sites available. Nice concrete pads with picnic benches at each site. Gravel roads and gravel sites. There's a fenced pet area available also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Little Creek RV Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com