206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carrizozo, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.83 miles SE
17.46 miles SE
21.05 miles SE
23.34 miles SE
27.48 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lincoln County Info Cent
0.25 miles NE
Ski Apache
17.22 miles SE
New Mexico
Carrizozo
Most Recently Reviewed
Valley of Fires Recreation Area (BLM)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-19 15:55:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carrizozo, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Though our cost was more than other reviewers paid. It is an excellent value for a basic overnight stop with Wi-Fi. Sites are fairly level and vary in width; length was adequate for our 31' motorhome with a SmartCar in tow. Check-in and parking were very quick and easy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
10 bucks gets you a site with full hook ups and free Wi-Fi really? Yes. You pay $10, select a site and get free (pretty fast) Wi-Fi, power, good water and sewer. Our site was spot on left to right. The roads are not paved and there are a lot of work campers. Park was very quiet and only an occasional train going by. Basic, no frills, great place to stay when passing through. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Very cheap for full hookups but very noisy due to freight trains blowing their horns at the grade crossing. Expect 4-5 trains per night. Very quick check-in, just a name and phone number required. Sites are basic and tightly spaced. You get what you pay for here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   10   10   9   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Really hard to contact anyone here. Would be nice to know if there is a site available before driving all the way here in my RV that gets 8 mpg. Not much to do here except the lava flow trail, which will kill about 8 minutes. After that you can go to Carizozo to see boarded up buildings and eat at the only restaurant still in business. Wifi password not posted anywhere, you will have to hunt down a camphost, and even then they are reluctant to give it out. After that, you'll discover the wi-fi doesn't work anyway. There are some 50 amp sites up front. Very unlevel although plenty long. The scenery is worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Very nice spot. Most RV sites have water and electric. Sites further into the camping area have a view of the lava field. Verizon works well. Camp host was friendly. Only negative was gnats which are a minor problem all summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$9
This is a former state park, now a B.L.M. recreation area. We had a roomy pull-through site with a great view. Sites look recently paved. Although on a slight incline, they are level enough to not cause concern. There is a drop box for payments at the entrance, however the host seemed to keep an eye out for new arrivals, and headed down to the entrance in his golf cart to collect the fees and welcome campers. Showers and rest rooms were very clean. Sprint cell and internet service worked well. Although the park is off by itself, you can easily spend several days here, using it as a base for seeing the many attractions within an hours drive . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Valley of Fires Recreation Area (BLM)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com