214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carrizozo, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.83 miles SE
17.46 miles SE
21.05 miles SE
23.34 miles SE
27.48 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lincoln County Info Cent
0.25 miles NE
Ski Apache
17.22 miles SE
New Mexico
Carrizozo
Most Recently Reviewed
Valley of Fires Recreation Area (BLM)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-24 02:25:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carrizozo, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Though our cost was more than other reviewers paid. It is an excellent value for a basic overnight stop with Wi-Fi. Sites are fairly level and vary in width; length was adequate for our 31' motorhome with a SmartCar in tow. Check-in and parking were very quick and easy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
10 bucks gets you a site with full hook ups and free Wi-Fi really? Yes. You pay $10, select a site and get free (pretty fast) Wi-Fi, power, good water and sewer. Our site was spot on left to right. The roads are not paved and there are a lot of work campers. Park was very quiet and only an occasional train going by. Basic, no frills, great place to stay when passing through. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Very cheap for full hookups but very noisy due to freight trains blowing their horns at the grade crossing. Expect 4-5 trains per night. Very quick check-in, just a name and phone number required. Sites are basic and tightly spaced. You get what you pay for here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   9   9   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$9
We were surprised by the quality of this facility and the scenery. We were able to call and contact a camp host to find out that there were sites available. The sites were paved, some more level than others, with lots of space between them. Large, clean restrooms with showers. Rate reflects Senior Pass 50% discount. We will stay here again when we pass this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Overall what a great little public park. We had one of the last spots available due to arriving around 8 PM on a Friday night! The trailer spot we had did not have any hookups. However, most of the sites in the park had water and electric hookups. Our spot was a bit loud due to a party at the tent sites close to us and some loud walkers. But the park was clean and spacious. We really enjoyed the various hikes we were able to due the next day. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$9
This place was a happy find for us. All powered sites are paved, although not very level, and have a covered patio area. The views here are incredible and the paved nature trail through an ancient lava flow is wonderful; especially, first thing in the morning. It didn't hurt that we were here the night of the lunar eclipse and the cactus were in bloom - magical. There are lots of good places to walk a pet. Our rate reflects the senior federal discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valley of Fires Recreation Area (BLM)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com