224311 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chama, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.03 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
SKY MTN
2.50 miles NW
Stinking Springs 81
16.55 miles NW
New Mexico
Chama
Most Recently Reviewed
Sky Mountain Resort RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-20 12:11:32
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chama, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Nice park. Close to town. Dirt/gravel sites but relatively level. Some shade. Sites kind of close but usable. Sites available right on the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Camped here after Labor Day and it was less than half full. No campers in sites next to us and that was a good thing, as it would be too tight if campground was full. Sites are laid out in a circle with front of the camper to the inside of the circle, so hardly enough room to walk between spaces at that end. Only saw a manager once at check in and had to wait on him for half hour to get around to checking us in, and this was early afternoon, not night. Saw a little trash along the river. On the good side, power, water pressure, Internet service were all fine. Was able to pick up several TV stations on antenna, even though that is not mentioned anywhere. The daily rate is with Good Sam. This place is fine for a few days but there are better parks in Charma, at higher price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Sights are extremely level and utilities are placed in the proper places. Small river runs through the campground and gives a great sound at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little Creel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   9   5   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We paid $32 a night for 4 nights so we could ride the train plus see surrounding areas. We found the sites to be close together. There are many trees to drive around and could cause a problem getting satellite. They are so close we had to close our windows at night so the neighboring campers campfire smoke didn't come in. Our site was at the back along the river which was nice so we could hear it running at night. The woman at the office told us to park our car in the site next to us. We did. The next day a VERY irate male employee came up to us YELLING RUDELY to move our car! After we moved it he did apologize and said he was yelling "over the noise of the train". That wasn't true because the train hadn't gotten there yet. The sites are too close but are level. The river is nice. The quiet hours are 10 PM to 8 AM.I have no input on showers or bathrooms. There is no laundry. It is cool to watch the train go by on the bridge just over the fence from where we parked. It only goes by twice a day at 10 AM and 4 PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We have stayed in Chama several times, but never at this RV park, so we decided to try it out. This is a wonderful little park on the outskirts of the town. Everything is close, walking distance, but you wouldn't know it due to the tranquility of the park. Sitting between a beautiful forested area, the fall leave changes give it a true fall feel. It has about 10 sites right on the river, all full hookups. Descent fishing for the kids. Restrooms are a bit outdated, but clean and heated. Showers worked great. Very friendly staff. Don't really get why would anyone give this park less than a nine. Definitely coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We enjoyed this park, ideal for taking the train excursion. Fun when people gathered at 4 pm to wave when the train went over the bridge right past the campground just before the station. Very woodsy and pleasant in autumn. Good wifi and we got a few antenna TV channels. Negatives were minor -the dated trailers near the entrance with high wire fencing and security codes used for restrooms, and the absence of a picnic table - they already had been removed and stacked up even though the season was not over for two weeks still. Seemed a bit premature to start shutting down while guests were using the park. But we liked it overall and would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rio Chama RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
Very nice campground alongside the Rio Chama. Three types of sites in the campground - the pull in waterfront sites directly along the river, back in sites in the woods behind the waterfront sites, and the bulk of the sites in a mostly open gravel area (pull thrus and back ins). Wide gravel access roads with level gravel sites. The initial entrance road is concrete and might be a touch too narrow if two rigs were trying to pass (you can’t see what might be about to turn in to the campground from the base of the entrance road). We were in a waterfront site with picnic table, fire ring, full hookups, and the sound of the Rio Chama outside our front door. Hookups were at the extreme back of the site which might make satellite access problematic (back of the site is in the trees and our dish is mounted in the back). There is enough room to pull forward (at least in our 37’ coach) to clear the trees for the satellite, but it would require long utility runs. Power ok (but not hot enough to really stress it with A/C running), water pressure ok, sewer ok. The wifi had good signal strength, but generally poor to fair bandwidth ranging from 10Kbs to 160Kbs, but the installation was relatively new and probably just needs to have some kinks worked out. Verizon cell was 4 bars with usually decent bandwidth. Very friendly and responsive people running the place - firewood and mail delivered to your doorstep. We will most definitely use this campground as our base whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
This is a spectacular park - quiet - clean - beautiful setting. The owners are really a blessing to all - they know how to run a park and treat their guests. They take care of this place and it shows. The sites are spacious and very level. The owners make it a point to make sure you are satisfied and go out of their way to take care of everything. This is our second time here - and will definitely be back - so much to see and do in and around the area. We see a number of return guests - that says it all! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Great park. Owners are great and very helpful. Bbeautiful view. When you park other campers come out to watch the show then take turns making sure you get every thing set up just right. If you don't have something that they think you need they will loan it to you. Every one is friendly and works to make sure you enjoy your self. Camped there before and will camp there again. WiFi worked fine. This is a small park so make your reservations early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sky Mountain Resort RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Despite earlier reviews, we decided to try this campground. We found it to be very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is just a basic campground, with gravel sites and roads. Wi-Fi is available at no charge. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
We made reservations two months ahead but arrived at the campground, toured it, and moved on to another. It had permanent trailers parked and sites looked unkempt. It just gave an overall appearence of being rundown. Would not make reservations again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
A well maintained park located near the main intersection in Chama. The pull throughs were long and wide. Many of the picnic tables were under shelters. The free WiFi signal from the Chama Visitors Center was accessible from a number of campsites. Convenient to the scenic railroad which runs from Chama into Colorado and back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com