206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chama, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.03 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
SKY MTN
2.50 miles NW
Stinking Springs 81
16.55 miles NW
New Mexico
Chama
Most Recently Reviewed
Little Creel Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 23:43:28
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chama, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   7   8   8   8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Sights are extremely level and utilities are placed in the proper places. Small river runs through the campground and gives a great sound at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We truly enjoyed staying here the past couple of days. Manager was very friendly and good tips for restaurants and activities. While most of the leaves are off the trees, there is still beautiful color all around. We were in the far back loop; only one other trailer parked a few sites down. If the fish were biting, we would have been fishing about 50' from the back of the rig. Sites are good size, level, and have picnic tables and fire pits. Small book exchange in office. This would be a good place for an RV rally, plenty of sites and nicely covered pavilion. If we are ever back this way, we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
A nice quiet park with very little highway traffic noise. Close to the Cumbres & Toltec Railroad. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Little Creel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   5   9   8   10   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We have stayed in Chama several times, but never at this RV park, so we decided to try it out. This is a wonderful little park on the outskirts of the town. Everything is close, walking distance, but you wouldn't know it due to the tranquility of the park. Sitting between a beautiful forested area, the fall leave changes give it a true fall feel. It has about 10 sites right on the river, all full hookups. Descent fishing for the kids. Restrooms are a bit outdated, but clean and heated. Showers worked great. Very friendly staff. Don't really get why would anyone give this park less than a nine. Definitely coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We enjoyed this park, ideal for taking the train excursion. Fun when people gathered at 4 pm to wave when the train went over the bridge right past the campground just before the station. Very woodsy and pleasant in autumn. Good wifi and we got a few antenna TV channels. Negatives were minor -the dated trailers near the entrance with high wire fencing and security codes used for restrooms, and the absence of a picnic table - they already had been removed and stacked up even though the season was not over for two weeks still. Seemed a bit premature to start shutting down while guests were using the park. But we liked it overall and would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Very calm and relaxing park, and twice a day, it gets exciting when the train steams right along the edge of the park. Not fancy, but well maintained. Helpful staff, and the seasonal residents made us short term visitors feel welcome. We have stayed here before, and will return again. In our opinion, this is the nicest park in the Chama area. Fast and reliable Wi-Fi, as well as AT&T cellular service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rio Chama RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
We can't add much more to the kudos this lovely campground has already received. We just stayed one night but will be back next season. We had a beautiful spot on the river, surrounded by radiant fall colors. If you can, you must come the first part of October. The Chama River Valley is spectacular! The park is as nice as everyone says it is, the owners are great, the WI-FI worked. It's quiet and peaceful and beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Awesome place to stay! Owners very welcoming. Very clean well maintained park. Level sites with easily accessible hookups. Beautiful tree lined gravel roads. We felt like family the moment we arrived. We will return again & again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is an extremely clean and well run RV park. The owners are very good, make sure you are welcomed, and have a great experience. I have stayed here the last 4 years and the service has remained constant. You can not go wrong in staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sky Mountain Resort RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Despite earlier reviews, we decided to try this campground. We found it to be very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is just a basic campground, with gravel sites and roads. Wi-Fi is available at no charge. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
We made reservations two months ahead but arrived at the campground, toured it, and moved on to another. It had permanent trailers parked and sites looked unkempt. It just gave an overall appearence of being rundown. Would not make reservations again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
A well maintained park located near the main intersection in Chama. The pull throughs were long and wide. Many of the picnic tables were under shelters. The free WiFi signal from the Chama Visitors Center was accessible from a number of campsites. Convenient to the scenic railroad which runs from Chama into Colorado and back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com