206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clovis, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Guadlajara Cafe
0.97 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3728 N Prince
1.94 miles NE
Poor Boy'S Steakhouse
2.97 miles SE
Clovis
3.97 miles SE
Leal'S Mexican Food
4.36 miles SE
Cannon Air Force Base
6.50 miles SW
Texaco
Texico
8.99 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1604 E Spruce St
16.28 miles SW
New Mexico
Clovis
Most Recently Reviewed
West Grand RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-22 00:16:42
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clovis, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This a small park in a half residential and half industrial neighborhood. The park is 90% permanent residents but it is very clean. All back-ins no credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Friendly staff, plenty of trees and grass. Some spaces have fenced in yards. There were no bathrooms or showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This park has the potential to become the top site in area. They have a really nice clubhouse, sites are large, really quite, no train horns. They only gave us the good Sam discount for the first night, no good Sam signs or other material, yet listed as good Sam park. Lots of temporary construction workers, but seems to be very quite. We'll come back, and hopefully they will teach their staff how to apply the good Sam discount program on nightly stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This was a strange park. Although fairly new, it is on the site of a former mobile home park and is on the main road in town, walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, and a mall. Pros: Walking distance from areas stated above. Clean showers, laundry, and rest rooms. Cable TV service included Friendly maintenance staff. Cons: Flies, flies, flies!!! Cicada's very loud. Beautiful new clubhouse only open during business hours (four hours a day). If you need to stay an extra week or so, you pay full rate plus metered electric. They only take credit cards; no cash or checks. Advertised "free" Wi-Fi did not reach throughout the park, so if you want a shady area (and it was 90 degrees in the day all during our stay), you will have to purchase your own Wi-Fi if this is important to you. Fortunately we found a neighbor who gave us his password. No AT&T service for phone or mobile Wi-Fi No shelter when tornado sirens sounded and office staff had no idea of a place to go to. Motorhome sunk a full 10 inches into the ground after a heavy rainfall and had to be pulled out. Price reflects the average for a 40-day stay; one month at the monthly 30-amp rate (included electric) then 10 days at full price and metered electric. We wouldn't stay here at this time of year ever again with the heat, flies, lack of storm shelter, mud, and lack of Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Nice park a long ways away from the rail yards. Can only hear the trains in the distance if the wind is just right. This is an old mobile home park that is being converted to an RV park. It has a new club house with large, clean and private showers. Laundry room with new machines. Good electric and water. Room to handle any size rig. There are several long termers who work at the Air Force base. Friendly residence and staff. They even offer to give us a hand setting up if we needed it. Walking path with easy access from back gate. Clean park that still needs some more gravel in some spots. Would give them a higher rating if the park was done. Will stay here next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Owner is very nice and helpful - family run business. On the east side of town. Town has a great coffee shop near Walmart; otherwise, town does not have much to offer. Campground is mostly contract workers, long term stays; very quiet, safe, easy access in and out. Wi-Fi is fairly reliable; no other amenities to speak of. Office has some very eclectic cats! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Just an OK dusty gravel covered RV park with adequate size spaces. Some train noise but maybe less then the other parks in town. Signage is faint and we called ahead for directions which helped. Wi-Fi slow at times. Owners live on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$18
I stayed here last night. Although it's right off the highway, call for directions so you know where to turn (east end of town) AND to get a space. I got the last one last night. Not that this is a special place, just okay, adequate. I think a lot of units were residential workers. Each time I went to use the restroom the door was locked with someone else using it. Only about 6 cable channels. I got in late and left early so it served its purpose for a place to sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for K C Campground
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   9   7   7   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$26
Our spot was very level, and we had full hookups. The management had put down all new gravel and smoothed it nicely. The showers were clean and the laundry was small but nice, 3 washers/2 dryers. Management was very friendly. Not much shade but we don't usually expect it in this area. Some train noise but nothing too bad. Some stockyard smell, but again, we expected it being in this area. In November, it probably isn't quite as bad as high summer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
As others have noted this is a convenient place to spend a quick night in transit to somewhere else. The manager (owner?) is very friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi but the Verizon 4G signal is strong and we used it instead. There is free cable, but there are no trees so it was easy to get a satellite fix. The park is dusty gravel and thin grass but so is most of the surrounding area. The park is adjacent to a highway so there is a moderate amount of road noise. The most important consideration to note is that the park appears to have only ~6 spots for transient guests, the rest are all long term. The transient spots are water and electric only and you'd better call to make sure there is one available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Nice level gravel sites. Staff friendly and helpful. Located adjacent to highway and train tracks. The train whistles lull you to sleep at night, but there is some noise from the highway. Stayed three nights. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Travelers World Campground
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   3   10   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Will certainly stay again. This new park has oversized sites. Maintenance on park is excellent. Dog friendly. Stayed during snowy weather. Paved so no mud to deal with!! Manager very friendly and helpful. The place to stay in Clovis NM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is actually a decent park set up like a running track right off the highway. The problem here, like much of Clovis, is that it is right on the railroad track and when the wind blows from the south the smell from the stockyards is nauseating. Nice enough park but just skip Clovis because I don't think you can escape trains and livestock issues anywhere in this area. Decent Wi-Fi and a nice fenced dog run. Also have a small, covered picnic area. Unfortunately, that is the only shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Mostly filled with extended stay folks. Very close to the train tracks. No on site management. Big rigs have to pull through a field to get to their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West Grand RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2007
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Stay there one night, and were glad to leave. This is actually a seedy old motel, with RV sites situated around the courtyard, and three use able pull-throughs in the center. All the peripheral sites are taken by long-term people working in the area. The pull-throughs are difficult to get in and out of. However, the management was friendly and helpful. Still, we won't be going there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com